• Saturday, Oct 24, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:28 pm
Govt again stresses wearing masks outside...

Govt again stresses wearing masks outside...

Government Affairs

Mon, Oct 19 2020

Field administrations instructed to take more awareness measures and enforce mobile courts if

Cabinet files complaint against MP Nixon...

Cabinet complains to EC against MP...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 12 2020

The complaint letter states that Nixon threatened and defamed Faridpur district commissioner Atul Sarkar...

TV, radio, and newspapers need govt...

TV, radio, and newspapers need govt...

Government Affairs

Mon, Aug 31 2020

The cabinet also finally approved a draft of the 'Narcotics (Amendment) Act, 2020' keeping a...

Cabinet: No new law scrapping those...

Cabinet: No new law scrapping those...

Law and Rights

Mon, Aug 24 2020

The cabinet gave the final approval to the House Building Finance Corporation Order (Amendment) 2020...

Kamal: Govt to revisit decision about...

Kamal: Govt to revisit decision about...

Dhaka

Wed, Feb 19 2020

Kamal was talking to reporters after the meeting of Cabinet Committee on Public Purchase at the Cabinet...

Portfolios of housing minister, 2 state...

Portfolios of housing minister, 2 state...

Government Affairs

Thu, Feb 13 2020

Cabinet Division has circulated a gazette notification on Thursday

Cabinet approves BERC bill, 2...

Cabinet approves BERC bill, 2...

Parliament

Mon, Dec 30 2019

The Cabinet also approved the draft of “The Marine Fisheries Act, 2019” keeping three-year...

Cabinet clears nuclear energy management...

Cabinet clears nuclear energy management...

Government Affairs

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Polluters must bear costs for disposing of radioactive wastes, policy says

Cabinet okays draft law for compensation...

Cabinet okays draft law for compensation...

Statecraft

Mon, Aug 26 2019

Draft includes a maximum of $160,000 in compensation for each passenger killed in civil aviation...

Govt plans to feed all primary school...

Govt plans to feed all primary school...

Government Affairs

Mon, Aug 19 2019

The cabinet has approved the draft of National School Meal Policy 2019, targeting to cover 30% of the...

Cabinet approves flag vessel draft...

Cabinet approves flag vessel draft...

Government Affairs

Mon, Jun 24 2019

The approval was given at the weekly meeting of the Cabinet held at the Prime Minister’s...

Cabinet body okays fuel supply for Rooppur...

Cabinet body okays fuel supply for Rooppur...

Nation

Wed, Jun 19 2019

Each reloading of nuclear fuel will cost $62 million, equivalent to Tk523.90 crore

Cabinet clears tariff commission...

Cabinet clears tariff commission...

Statecraft

Mon, Jun 17 2019

The act proposed renaming of the Bangladesh Tariff Commission as Bangladesh Trade and Tariff...

Cabinet extends Speedy Trial Act by...

Cabinet extends Speedy Trial Act by...

Law & Rights

Mon, May 27 2019

It now has a tenure of 22 years, instead of the original 17 years

14-party alliance members unhappy with...

14-party alliance members unhappy with...

Politics

Tue, May 21 2019

Frustrated alliance partners had been hoping for a change in their favour during the cabinet reshuffling...

Quader: Cabinet reshuffle aimed at gearing...

Quader: Cabinet reshuffle aimed at gearing...

Politics

Mon, May 20 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina reshuffled her cabinet on Sunday

Cabinet passes resolution mourning Chawkbazar...

Cabinet passes resolution mourning Chawkbazar...

Uncategorized

Tue, Mar 5 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina supervised overall measures

Businesses alarmed at 25% quota rise...

Businesses alarmed at 25% quota rise...

Business

Mon, Jan 28 2019

The cabinet has approved the Bangladesh Flag Vessels (Protection) Bill 2019 and Bangladesh EPZ Labour...

A government for an astronomical...

A government for an astronomical...

Shahab Enam Khan

Sat, Jan 19 2019

A daunting task lies ahead

First meeting of new cabinet on January...

First meeting of new cabinet on January...

Government Affairs

Mon, Jan 14 2019

The new cabinet, led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, took oath on January 7

What we can hope for

What we can hope for

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Thu, Jan 10 2019

The new cabinet promises change -- for the better