• Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:00 pm
Jabal-e-Noor Paribahan bus driver placed...

Jabal-e-Noor Paribahan bus driver placed...

Court

Wed, Aug 1 2018

Earlier on Tuesday, the same court sent two other drivers and two helpers to jail over Sunday’s...

BRTA cancels registrations of two Jabal-e-Noor...

BRTA cancels registrations of two...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 1 2018

The cancellations follow Sunday’s incident, in which one of the company’s buses ran over...

As the bodies pile up

As the bodies pile up

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Jul 30 2018

The traffic authorities need to create an environment where no traffic violation can be allowed to...

3 killed in Rangpur road accident

3 killed in Rangpur road accident

Nation

Sun, Jul 22 2018

The bus involved in the accident is yet to be tracked down

Road accident claims life of another...

Road accident claims life of another...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 2 2018

The capital city has seen a rise in such deaths in recent times

There are no happy accidents

There are no happy accidents

SN Rasul

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Reckless driving rests in the heart of our traffic system

Passengers heading home to celebrate...

Passengers heading home to celebrate...

Nation

Fri, Jun 15 2018

People are leaving Dhaka to celebrate Eid holidays with family and loved ones, while risking

In pictures: The odyssey in Eid

In pictures: The odyssey in Eid

Image Gallery

Thu, Jun 14 2018

Eid makes everything better

Road crashes kill 9 in four...

Road crashes kill 9 in four...

Nation

Fri, Jun 8 2018

At least 27 others have also been injured in the collisions

Bus falls off highway in Rangpur, two...

Bus falls off highway in Rangpur, two...

Nation

Wed, May 23 2018

At least 10 people have been injured

In pictures: Angels of death on the...

In pictures: Angels of death on the...

Image Gallery

Wed, May 23 2018

In the last few months, Dhaka’s citizens saw a number of deaths in the city

Murderers behind wheels

Murderers behind wheels

Editorial

Fri, May 18 2018

We demand justice for Nazim. We want murderers behind wheels to be made to answer for their crimes

Looking at the big picture

Looking at the big picture

Tribune Editorial

Thu, May 10 2018

Focus on the metro rail project and continue to improve existing infrastructure

Dhaka-Siliguri-Kathmandu buses cross...

Dhaka-Siliguri-Kathmandu buses cross...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 25 2018

The buses will travel a distance of 1,104 km.

No two ways about it

No two ways about it

Anik Kabir

Mon, Apr 23 2018

Where is the accountability for road fatalities?

Minister Menon: Government to take care...

Minister Menon: Government to take care...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 18 2018

The minister has also announced a donation of Tk50,000 to Rajib’s family from the government...

Barishal bus strike postponed for a...

Barishal bus strike postponed for a...

Nation

Fri, Apr 13 2018

The decision to halt the strike was made on Thursday night, according to Aftab Hossain, President of...

Student’s leg crushed under bus in...

Student’s leg crushed under bus in...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 11 2018

The victim is Runi Akhter, an MBA student of the University of Development Alternative and a resident...

Two dead in Manikganj road

Two dead in Manikganj road

Nation

Wed, Apr 11 2018

'A Dhaka bound bus of Hanif Paribahan collided head on with a motorbike coming from the opposite...

Indefinite bus strike underway in...

Indefinite bus strike underway in...

Nation

Mon, Apr 9 2018

Bus services on inter-district routes remained suspended after the strike was enforced at 6am on Monday,...

The hanging hand

The hanging hand

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 6 2018

Are we aware of just how dangerous our roads are?