• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:11 am
Indian bus plunges into valley, 43...

Indian bus plunges into valley, 43...

South Asia

Tue, Sep 11 2018

Accidents on India's notorious roads claim the lives of more than 150,000 people each year

15 injured in road accident in...

15 injured in road accident in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 17 2018

The injured have been admitted to various local clinics

Bus accident in Ecuador kills 24

Bus accident in Ecuador kills 24

World

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Traffic accidents are among the leading causes of death in Ecuador

Twelve killed when Ecuador bus with...

Twelve killed when Ecuador bus with...

World

Mon, Aug 13 2018

Traffic accidents are among the leading causes of death in Ecuador

Bus runs over student in Rangpur, protests...

Bus runs over student in Rangpur, protests...

Nation

Sun, Aug 12 2018

The accident occured a couple of weeks after two college students were killed by a bus in Dhaka on July...

Pakistan road crash kills 18

Pakistan road crash kills 18

South Asia

Sun, Aug 5 2018

Police said the tanker was carrying oil when it collided with the bus

Netizens: Shipping minister must resign...

Netizens: Shipping minister must resign...

Nation

Tue, Jul 31 2018

In the aftermath of the accident, the shipping minister appeared to laugh off questions about the incident...

11 dead in Iran bus collision

11 dead in Iran bus collision

World

Wed, Jul 11 2018

Local authorities have declared three days of mourning in the province

Death of Dhaka Tribune executive: Bus...

Death of Dhaka Tribune executive: Bus...

Court

Tue, May 22 2018

On May 17, Nazim Uddin, a senior executive at the Dhaka Tribune, was killed when a bus hit his motorcycle...

Road accident: Appellate Division stays...

Road accident: Appellate Division stays...

Court

Tue, May 22 2018

The Appellate Division ordered that Rajib’s two brothers be compensated in light of the report...

HC: Provide Tk1cr compensation to Rajib’s...

HC: Provide Tk1cr compensation to Rajib’s...

Court

Tue, May 8 2018

The court also set June 24 for the next hearing

16-year-old bus accident victim...

16-year-old bus accident victim...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 29 2018

The 16-year-old’s death was confirmed by DMCH police box in-charge Sub-Inspector Bacchu Mia

Bus accident victim Rajib in critical...

Bus accident victim Rajib in critical...

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 10 2018

Rajib, 22, who is a student at Government Titumir College in Dhaka, lost his right arm when a Shajan...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Nation

Wed, Mar 14 2018

The bus was carrying around 30 passengers

30 injured 2 missing as bus plunges...

30 injured 2 missing as bus plunges...

Nation

Tue, Jan 30 2018

The incident took place on Tuesday at 9am

At least 32 dead as bus plunges off...

At least 32 dead as bus plunges off...

South Asia

Sat, Dec 23 2017

More than 150,000 people are killed each year with most accidents blamed on poor roads, badly maintained...

Pakistan bus crash kills 26

Pakistan bus crash kills 26

South Asia

Thu, Nov 9 2017

A local government official confirmed the accident and toll

At least 17 feared dead in bus accident...

At least 17 feared dead in bus accident...

Europe

Mon, Jul 3 2017

According to the Bild newspaper, the coach was travelling from the eastern region of Lausitz and heading...

5 killed, 35 injured in Jessore bus...

5 killed, 35 injured in Jessore bus...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 9 2017

All 35 injured had been badly wounded and were in critical condition

Bus plunges into ditch in Tangail killing...

Bus plunges into ditch in Tangail killing...

Nation

Tue, May 2 2017

The accident took place on Tuesday night.

Khulna bus accident kills 4, injures...

Khulna bus accident kills 4, injures...

Nation

Sun, Mar 26 2017

The bus driver, who absconded right after the incident, had lost control of the vehicle and drove it...