• Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:18 am
2 killed in Dhaka road accident

2 killed in Dhaka road accident

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 23 2019

Two others were injured in the incident early on Tuesday

17 dead after bus falls into ravine...

17 dead after bus falls into ravine...

Latin America

Mon, Apr 22 2019

The bus was attempting to overtake a truck on Sunday night when it crashed head-on into another to the...

7 killed as bus plunges into ditch in...

7 killed as bus plunges into ditch in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 28 2019

The accident occurred on the Dhaka-Barisal highway in Kolabari area of Madaripur Sadar upazila

2 killed, 20 injured in Gopalganj bus...

2 killed, 20 injured in Gopalganj bus...

Nation

Tue, Feb 5 2019

A Basic Bank senior official is among the deceased

24 killed in Pakistan bus crash...

24 killed in Pakistan bus crash...

South Asia

Tue, Jan 22 2019

'We have recovered 24 bodies from the vehicle. All of them were burned'

28 drown in India bus crash, many of...

28 drown in India bus crash, many of...

South Asia

Sat, Nov 24 2018

Local media said around 35 people were in the vehicle

13 killed in Russian bus collision

13 killed in Russian bus collision

Europe

Fri, Oct 5 2018

Russia is notorious for deadly road accidents due to disregard for traffic rules, although the situation...

Indian bus plunges into valley, 43...

Indian bus plunges into valley, 43...

South Asia

Tue, Sep 11 2018

Accidents on India's notorious roads claim the lives of more than 150,000 people each year

15 injured in road accident in...

15 injured in road accident in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 17 2018

The injured have been admitted to various local clinics

Bus accident in Ecuador kills 24

Bus accident in Ecuador kills 24

World

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Traffic accidents are among the leading causes of death in Ecuador

Twelve killed when Ecuador bus with...

Twelve killed when Ecuador bus with...

World

Mon, Aug 13 2018

Traffic accidents are among the leading causes of death in Ecuador

Bus runs over student in Rangpur, protests...

Bus runs over student in Rangpur, protests...

Nation

Sun, Aug 12 2018

The accident occured a couple of weeks after two college students were killed by a bus in Dhaka on July...

Pakistan road crash kills 18

Pakistan road crash kills 18

South Asia

Sun, Aug 5 2018

Police said the tanker was carrying oil when it collided with the bus

Netizens: Shipping minister must resign...

Netizens: Shipping minister must resign...

Nation

Tue, Jul 31 2018

In the aftermath of the accident, the shipping minister appeared to laugh off questions about the incident...

11 dead in Iran bus collision

11 dead in Iran bus collision

World

Wed, Jul 11 2018

Local authorities have declared three days of mourning in the province

Death of Dhaka Tribune executive: Bus...

Death of Dhaka Tribune executive: Bus...

Court

Tue, May 22 2018

On May 17, Nazim Uddin, a senior executive at the Dhaka Tribune, was killed when a bus hit his motorcycle...

Road accident: Appellate Division stays...

Road accident: Appellate Division stays...

Court

Tue, May 22 2018

The Appellate Division ordered that Rajib’s two brothers be compensated in light of the report...

HC: Provide Tk1cr compensation to Rajib’s...

HC: Provide Tk1cr compensation to Rajib’s...

Court

Tue, May 8 2018

The court also set June 24 for the next hearing

16-year-old bus accident victim...

16-year-old bus accident victim...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 29 2018

The 16-year-old’s death was confirmed by DMCH police box in-charge Sub-Inspector Bacchu Mia

Bus accident victim Rajib in critical...

Bus accident victim Rajib in critical...

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 10 2018

Rajib, 22, who is a student at Government Titumir College in Dhaka, lost his right arm when a Shajan...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Bus accident kills 60-year-old in...

Nation

Wed, Mar 14 2018

The bus was carrying around 30 passengers