• Saturday, Jun 06, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:09 am
Cushioning the fall

Cushioning the fall

Editorial

Wed, Jun 3 2020

The poorest of the poor must be sheltered from the harsh blow dealt by the current crisis

Social Safety Net: Existing programs...

Social Safety Net: Existing programs...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 2 2020

In the coming budget, the allocation will be Tk76,000 crore while it was Tk74,367 crore in the outgoing...

Govt seeks opinion on next budget through...

Govt seeks opinion on next budget through...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 4 2020

Anyone living in Bangladesh or abroad will be able to submit their opinions and suggestions on the next...

Budget recommendations for FY2021

Budget recommendations for FY2021

While the economy was already facing stress on different fronts, Covid-19 has only increased the...

White House calls for record Nasa budget...

White House calls for record Nasa budget...

World

Tue, Feb 11 2020

'They are backing up our vision for a renewed era of discovery by giving NASA ever-increasing budgets...

Policies for disabilities remain...

Policies for disabilities remain...

Saleem Samad

Tue, Jan 28 2020

It comes down to better coordination between ministries and departments

Education is worth  spending on

Education is worth spending on

Editorial

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Education is the foundation on which a country develops

BIP: DNCC, DSCC budgets without a clear...

BIP: DNCC, DSCC budgets without a clear...

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 7 2019

Re-assessment and review of the past budget experiences overlooked

DNCC allocates Tk4,026 crore for 18...

DNCC allocates Tk4,026 crore for 18...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 6 2019

About 161.72 kilometer (km) roads will be constructed while 222.82 km drainage line will also be developed...

India raises import tariffs, taxes on...

India raises import tariffs, taxes on...

South Asia

Fri, Jul 5 2019

Aiming to restart investment that's at its weakest level in years, the Prime Minister Narendra Modi's...

Parliament passes Tk523,190 crore budget...

Tk523,190cr budget for FY20 passed

Parliament

Sun, Jun 30 2019

The finance minister on June 13 placed the largest-ever budget in the country's history

PM: Budget will benefit everyone

PM: Budget will benefit everyone

Parliament

Sat, Jun 29 2019

The GDP growth is going to reach 8.13% in the current FY 2018-19, while the Asian Development Bank (ADB)...

Paper importers demand FY20 budget set...

Paper importers demand FY20 budget set...

Economy

Sat, Jun 22 2019

They want the government to decrease the rate from 25%, to help the local industry flourish

Civil society calls for budgetary system...

Civil society calls for budgetary system...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Sushashoner Jonno Nagorik demands qualitative analysis of the proposed FY20 national budget be undertaken...

More of the same

More of the same

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Jun 20 2019

Transparency and accountability is required for the budget process

Do you care about the budget?

Do you care about the budget?

AHM Mustafizur Rahman

Wed, Jun 19 2019

After all, it’s more fun to watch the cricket

Investing in children

Investing in children

Editorial

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Money alone will not solve the problem

Taking advantage of taxable income

Taking advantage of taxable income

Editorial

Sun, Jun 16 2019

This is a tough task for the NB

Need support? Accept discipline

Need support? Accept discipline

Syed Akhtar Mahmood

Sun, Jun 16 2019

Despite its success, why does the RMG sector still want subsidies? 

Dr Kamal: Budget aimed at serving a...

Dr Kamal: Budget aimed at serving a...

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 15 2019

Pitfalls are enormous, fails to address the critical problems of the widening inequality 

Making life easier for business

Making life easier for business

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Jun 14 2019

There is little doubt that attracting investment will be a critical factor