• Sunday, Dec 05, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:33 am
UK, French leaders declare truce in...

UK, French leaders declare truce in...

Europe

Sun, Oct 31 2021

They agreed to work on ‘practical and operational measures’ to resolve the dispute in the...

OP-ED: Ponderings on a pandemic

OP-ED: Ponderings on a pandemic

Nadia Kabir Barb

Sat, Apr 24 2021

Covid-19 has dealt us a psychological blow that we will be dealing with for years to come

OP-ED: Remembering Captain Thomas...

OP-ED: Remembering Captain Thomas...

Kit Fenwick

Tue, Feb 9 2021

He was a true British hero, raising millions of pounds during Covid-19

As mutated variant spreads, PM Johnson...

UK mulls firmer lockdown amid new virus...

Europe

Wed, Dec 23 2020

Britain reported a record number of new infections on Tuesday

$30 bottles of British air sold to homesick...

$30 bottles of British air sold to homesick...

Europe

Wed, Dec 23 2020

The business will also take on special orders for certain other UK locations, apart from the four UK...

Prince Harry launches lawsuit against...

Prince Harry launches lawsuit against...

Europe

Tue, Dec 8 2020

The article said that the prince had lost touch with the Royal Marines, a commando force of the British...

British PM Johnson self-isolating after...

British PM Johnson self-isolating after...

World

Mon, Nov 16 2020

The British leader had been hoping to seize back the initiative after last week’s drama in Downing...

Anti lockdowners protest as London Covid...

Anti lockdowners protest as London Covid...

World

Sun, Oct 18 2020

The protesters view Covid-19 restrictions as unnecessary and a breach of their human rights

British PM: If Scotland breaks away,...

British PM: If Scotland breaks away,...

Europe

Mon, Aug 10 2020

Disagreements between Britain's constituent nations - Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and England...

OP-ED: Does slavery still exist?

OP-ED: Does slavery still exist?

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Jul 17 2020

When people are backed into a corner and forced to turn to a life of crime, they aren’t truly...

OP-ED: Are extremists exploiting the...

OP-ED: Are extremists exploiting the...

Saleem Samad

Mon, Jul 13 2020

Conspiracy theories and disinformation are spreading at an alarming rate

OP-ED: Brick Lane matters

OP-ED: Brick Lane matters

Niaz Alam

Fri, Jul 3 2020

‘The past is steeped in shame, but tomorrow’s fair game’

OP-ED: What Hong Kong’s slipping autonomy...

OP-ED: What Hong Kong’s slipping autonomy...

Umran Chowdhury

Sat, May 30 2020

Imposing autocracy on a thriving capitalist system is not the answer

Is a vaccine on the way?

Is a vaccine on the way?

Raqibul Mohammad Anwar

Thu, May 14 2020

With social distancing failing in many regards, vaccines may be our only hope

First special flight with 264 UK citizens...

First special flight with 264 UK citizens...

Coronavirus

Tue, Apr 21 2020

The UK is scheduled to operate four special flights from Dhaka to London

The British did not impoverish India’s...

The British did not impoverish India’s...

Rumi Kawser

Sat, Feb 15 2020

Why Shashi Tharoor is wrong

Renegades and enduring royal

Renegades and enduring royal

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jan 19 2020

Is Mexit a battle between the staid old order and a bold new one?

Will Johnson succeed where May...

Will Johnson succeed where May...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Aug 11 2019

Preparing for Brexit and more

The not-so-famed diplomacy

The not-so-famed diplomacy

Mahmudur Rahman

Thu, Aug 8 2019

The situation in Hong Kong is a mess created by the British 

Iran says it seized tanker after collision,...

Iran says it seized tanker after collision,...

Middle East

Sat, Jul 20 2019

Iran's elite Revolutionary Guards took control of the Stena Impero in the Strait of Hormuz on Friday...

Diplomats in their state of...

Diplomats in their state of...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jul 11 2019

They need to be morally courageous individuals