• Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:04 am
Trans Fat : A silent killer

Trans Fat : A silent killer

Health

Thu, Nov 7 2019

A research published in the British Medical Journal reports that in 2010, the global TFAs intake was...

CPJ arranges peace, civic learning course...

CPJ arranges peace, civic learning course...

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Oct 31 2019

This project promoted peace, tolerance, and social cohesion among young volunteers by introducing peace...

BracU organizes Bangla poetry recitation...

BracU organizes Bangla poetry recitation...

Dhaka

Sat, Oct 26 2019

The competition focused on topics like Bangla pronunciation, voice projection and speech delivery, rhythm,...

Hosts and migrants should be considered...

Hosts and migrants should be considered...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Dr Nishat blamed unplanned migration for the increasing number of slums in the city

The Hague Conclave on Justice and Accountability...

The Hague Conclave on Justice and Accountability...

Dhaka

Sat, Oct 19 2019

The event was held on October 18 which was organized by the Centre for Peace and Justice (CPJ), BRAC...

Int’l Conclave on Justice and Accountability...

Int’l Conclave on Justice and Accountability...

Rohingya Crisis

Sun, Oct 6 2019

The event will be held on October 18

BracU CEII hosts art competition for...

BracU CEII hosts art competition for...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 1 2019

The winners of the competition will be showcased during a national-level event by CEII in November

Study: Militancy higher with general...

Study: Militancy higher with general...

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 22 2019

In the long run, there is a need for different stakeholders’ involvement, like educational institution,...

Brac University introduces ‘psycho drama’...

Brac University introduces ‘psycho drama’...

D2

Fri, Mar 1 2019

Psychodrama system aims to protect youths from risky sexual behaviour, experts suggested at...

Brac University appoints new vice...

Brac University appoints new vice...

Education

Tue, Feb 12 2019

Professor Vincent Chang has more than thirty years of experience in university teaching, research and...

BRAC JPG School of Public Health, ICCCAD-IUB...

BRAC JPG School of Public Health, ICCCAD-IUB...

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Jan 25 2019

The BRAC James P Grant School of Public Health, BRAC University (BRAC JPGSPH), International Centre for...

The end of the road

The end of the road

Mahdin Mahboob

Mon, Dec 3 2018

What universities can do about mental health issues

Challenges of teaching English in the...

Challenges of teaching English in the...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 22 2018

A two-day international conference on ‘Rethinking Disciplinary Diversity’ by Brac University,...

Rethinking Disciplinary Diversity

Rethinking Disciplinary Diversity

Weekend Tribune

Tue, Nov 13 2018

Challenges of Teaching English in the 21st Century

Trained midwives provide healthcare...

Trained midwives provide healthcare...

Nation

Sun, Sep 30 2018

BRAC University is providing a three-year course to train midwives to improve maternal and neonatal health...

BracU student drowns in Cox's

BracU student drowns in Cox's

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Iftekharul Alam, 25, a second-year student of Brac University, drowned when he went to take a bath at...

'Reading globally and writing locally...

'Reading globally and writing locally...

Magazine

Sun, Jun 3 2018

Visiting scholar Dr Rita S Nezami talks about developing nuanced perspectives about global issues in...

Ex-NSU VC Hafiz GA Siddiqi dies

Ex-NSU VC Hafiz GA Siddiqi dies

Dhaka

Tue, May 22 2018

Dr Hafiz GA Siddiqi, former vice-chancellor of North South University, passed away in Dhaka on Tuesday....

Special envoy: We must listen to Rohingya...

Special envoy: We must listen to Rohingya...

Dhaka

Thu, May 3 2018

Bob Rae says Myanmar authorities must be held accountable for the crimes committed against the...

BRAC University Pharma Society celebrates...

BRAC University Pharma Society celebrates...

Magazine

Thu, Apr 12 2018

BUPS partnered up with Youth Walk Bangladesh to arrange an outdoor event for the underprivileged children...