• Sunday, Sep 23, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:18 am
Bangladesh hands over list of 8,032...

Bangladesh hands over list of 8,032...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 16 2018

Meeting to be held in Myanmar on February 20 about repatriation of refugees

Indian investigators find massive BSF-smuggler...

Indian investigators find massive BSF-smuggler...

South Asia

Sun, Feb 4 2018

The BSF commander was caught with over Rs45 lakh

BSF men torture youth to death in...

BSF men torture youth to death in...

Nation

Sun, Jan 28 2018

The deceased was part of a group of cattle traders who went to the border to smuggle cows from

BGB chief: Border killings are never...

BGB chief: Border killings are never...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 9 2018

BGB Director General Maj Gen Abul Hossain said the BGB was always working create pressure on the BSF...

Felani’s father: I believe Indian Supreme...

Felani’s father: I believe Indian Supreme...

Nation

Mon, Jan 8 2018

The top Indian court is scheduled to hear the petitions filed by Nurul Islam on January 18

Seven years of Felani murder: The long...

Seven years of Felani murder: The long...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jan 7 2018

The 15-year-old girl, Felani, was returning to Bangladesh with her father as her marriage was arranged...

BSF kills Bangladeshi along Lalmonirhat...

BSF kills Bangladeshi along Lalmonirhat...

Nation

Sat, Dec 30 2017

The BGB has protested against the incidents and called for flag meetings

Why border killing has not stopped

Why border killing has not stopped

Bangladesh

Wed, Dec 27 2017

936 Bangladeshis were killed between 2001 and 2017 by the BSF and Indian nationals. Of them, the BSF...

2 Bangladeshis shot dead by BSF in...

2 Bangladeshis shot dead by BSF in...

Nation

Sun, Dec 10 2017

Locals said BSF members opened fire at Mithu, 27, son of Alauddin and Abul Bashar, 29, son of Jalal Uddin,...

Bangladeshi shot dead by BSF

Bangladeshi shot dead by BSF

Nation

Wed, Nov 15 2017

The deceased Md Forid Hossain Sharif, 22, hailed from the district’s Patgram upazila

Bangladeshi shot dead by BSF

Bangladeshi shot dead by BSF

Nation

Mon, Oct 9 2017

Police recovered the body from a street near Kohinur clinic in Mathurapur union

BSF returns body of Bangladeshi...

BSF returns body of Bangladeshi...

Nation

Fri, Sep 15 2017

The BSF found the body of Azahar in the Saniazan River, and contacted the BGB on September 14

Cattle trader killed by BSF along Lalmonirhat...

Cattle trader killed by BSF along Lalmonirhat...

Nation

Thu, Sep 14 2017

BSF men recovered the body from the upstream of the Saniajan river and informed Border Guards Bangladesh...

Youth dies in Lalmonirhat allegedly...

Youth dies in Lalmonirhat allegedly...

Nation

Sat, Sep 9 2017

Members of Kochbihar-61 BSF detained Sohel when he was coming back to Bangladesh with cattle at around...

Indian Supreme Court defers Felani murder...

Indian Supreme Court defers Felani murder...

Court

Fri, Sep 8 2017

Felani was killed in gunfire by members of BSF while she was crossing a barbed-wire fence in Kurigram...

BGB-BSF coordination conference...

BGB-BSF coordination conference...

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Jul 16 2017

The conference held in Meghalaya mainly focused on mutual concerns of both the border guarding...

BGB-BSF coordination conference continues...

BGB-BSF coordination conference continues...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Jul 13 2017

The conference will continue till Saturday

BSF returns bodies of two Bangladeshi...

BSF returns bodies of two Bangladeshi...

Nation

Thu, Jun 22 2017

They were gunned down allegedly by members of BSF when the duo were trying to enter India illegally early...

BSF yet to return bodies of two Bangladeshi...

BSF yet to return bodies of two Bangladeshi...

Nation

Wed, Jun 21 2017

The bodies were kept at the morgue of Krishnapur Hospital in India

2 Bangladeshi teenagers shot dead by...

2 Bangladeshi teenagers shot dead by...

Nation

Tue, Jun 20 2017

Both were high school students

BSF pelts Kurigram man to death, body...

BSF pelts Kurigram man to death, body...

Nation

Wed, Jun 14 2017

A Border Guard Bangladesh officer said they have “strongly protested” the BSF actions which led to the...