• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:38 am
2 youths shot dead by BSF in...

2 youths shot dead by BSF in...

Nation

Mon, Nov 18 2019

BGB protested the killings in a flag meeting with BSF

BSF guns down Bangladeshi on Jhenaidah...

BSF guns down Bangladeshi on Jhenaidah...

Nation

Mon, Nov 4 2019

The incident took place around 4am on Sunday

FM: Border incident accidental; BSF...

FM: Border incident accidental; BSF...

Foreign Affairs

Sat, Oct 19 2019

He said Border Security Force (BSF) demonstrated their “hegemony” intruding into Bangladesh’s...

Foreign minister: Border killings have...

Foreign minister: Border killings have...

Foreign Affairs

Sat, Oct 12 2019

Momen said the incidents of border killings will come down if illegal border crossing is prevented

Indian BSF gun down Bangladeshi youth...

Indian BSF gun down Bangladeshi youth...

Nation

Tue, Sep 3 2019

The deceased identified as Babul Mia, 24, was the son of Noor Mohammad of the Dimla upazila in Nilphamari...

Bangladeshi shot dead by BSF along Lalmonirhat...

Bangladeshi shot dead by BSF along Lalmonirhat...

Nation

Sun, Jul 7 2019

BGB has sent a letter to BSF for holding a flag meeting in this regard

Indian rights body: BSF involved in...

Indian rights body: BSF involved in...

Law & Rights

Thu, Mar 7 2019

Banglar Manabadhikar Suraksha Mancha (MASUM) alleges that the BSF is accepting favours from culprits...

BSF yet to return Bangladeshi national's...

BSF yet to return Bangladeshi national's...

Nation

Sat, Feb 2 2019

The BSF killed Asadul Haque, 30, a cattle trader by profession, hailing from the Nabinagar area of Baura...

BSF guns down three Bangladeshis in...

BSF guns down three Bangladeshis in...

Nation

Thu, Jan 31 2019

The spike in killings along the border has left BGB and locals confused in Thakurgaon’s Ranisankail...

BSF kills Bangladeshi national at Thakurgaon...

BSF kills Bangladeshi national at Thakurgaon...

Nation

Fri, Jan 18 2019

A person was shot dead after trespassing into India

BSF kills Bangladeshi national on Nilphamari...

BSF kills Bangladeshi national on Nilphamari...

Nation

Tue, Jan 15 2019

The deceased was identified as Khalilur Rahman, 31, son of Moksed Ali of Paschim Chatnai village under...

Eight years on, no justice for...

Eight years on, no justice for...

Nation

Mon, Jan 7 2019

In 2011, the 15-year-old was killed as she crossed into Bangladesh from India 

Bangladeshi killed by BSF at...

Bangladeshi killed by BSF at...

Nation

Mon, Dec 17 2018

The incident took place around 3:30am on Monday

BSF returns body of Bangladeshi

BSF returns body of Bangladeshi

Nation

Mon, Oct 22 2018

Md Rabbani, 25, was shot dead at the Kantibhita border around 4am on Saturday

Bangladeshi reportedly shot dead by...

Bangladeshi reportedly shot dead by...

Nation

Sat, Oct 20 2018

The incident took place in Kantibhita border in Baliadangi upazila on early Saturday

Bangladesh hands over list of 8,032...

Bangladesh hands over list of 8,032...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 16 2018

Meeting to be held in Myanmar on February 20 about repatriation of refugees

Indian investigators find massive BSF-smuggler...

Indian investigators find massive BSF-smuggler...

South Asia

Sun, Feb 4 2018

The BSF commander was caught with over Rs45 lakh

BSF men torture youth to death in...

BSF men torture youth to death in...

Nation

Sun, Jan 28 2018

The deceased was part of a group of cattle traders who went to the border to smuggle cows from

BGB chief: Border killings are never...

BGB chief: Border killings are never...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 9 2018

BGB Director General Maj Gen Abul Hossain said the BGB was always working create pressure on the BSF...

Felani’s father: I believe Indian Supreme...

Felani’s father: I believe Indian Supreme...

Nation

Mon, Jan 8 2018

The top Indian court is scheduled to hear the petitions filed by Nurul Islam on January 18

Seven years of Felani murder: The long...

Seven years of Felani murder: The long...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jan 7 2018

The 15-year-old girl, Felani, was returning to Bangladesh with her father as her marriage was arranged...