• Monday, Sep 28, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:32 am
Book-lovers enamoured with new den of...

New den of Bengal Boi well-liked

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 11 2020

Launched as a "bookstore cafe with a lawn" in 2017, Bengal Boi has played a significant role...

OP-ED: The censorship paradox

OP-ED: The censorship paradox

SM Mahfuzur Rahman

Sat, Jul 18 2020

Banning books and censoring films barely ever serve their purpose

OP-ED: To all the books I’ve never...

OP-ED: To all the books I’ve never...

Rishabh Kochhar

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Making peace with my anti-library

A list of world’s most famous books...

A list of world’s most famous books...

Arts & Lettets

Tue, Jun 2 2020

Dhaka Tribune's list of famous 100 books

130 new books on Bangabandhu hit book...

130 new books on Bangabandhu hit book...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 24 2020

Of them, only 20 books cost over Tk500, the most expensive one selling for Tk2600, the other 110 titles...

Spreading our literature across the...

Spreading our literature across the...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 21 2020

It’s time to let the world know about Bangla

A time for books

A time for books

Anik Kabir

Thu, Feb 20 2020

Our relationship with books is not what it used to be

Fair and square

Fair and square

Abak Hussain

Sat, Feb 15 2020

We have no shortage of books, but do we have intellectual freedom? 

Books are mirrors of the soul

Books are mirrors of the soul

Anik Kabir

Fri, Feb 7 2020

In this month of February, let’s remind ourselves of the value of reading

A month of books

A month of books

Editorial

Tue, Feb 4 2020

The scale and significance of the Ekushey Book Fair remains unique

New books are a great way to start a...

New books are a great way to start a...

Editorial

Thu, Jan 2 2020

It is the education that our children receive that will carry us into the future

DT's pick of books published in...

DT's pick of books published in...

Arts & Letters

Fri, Dec 27 2019

DT presents readers with a list of 18 books published in 2019 that made their marks among readers around...

MANdatory reading

MANdatory reading

Avenue T

Mon, Nov 18 2019

With this year’s International Men’s Day drawing near, it is perhaps in our best interests...

'What can I say? Dhaka, I love you....

'What can I say? Dhaka, I love you....

Dhaka Lit Fest

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Fawaz Rob discusses architecture at DLF 2019

'Keep your hobby'

'Keep your hobby'

Dhaka Lit Fest

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Curtis Jobling discusses young adult fiction

Can’t hold us back

Can’t hold us back

Dhaka Lit Fest

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Sessions

Skeletons in your bookshelf

Skeletons in your bookshelf

Avenue T

Mon, Oct 7 2019

Dim the lights, light your favourite scented candle, and make a few cups of your favourite hot drink...

The power of fiction

The power of fiction

Opinion

Tue, Jun 4 2019

Is Bangladesh ready to capitalize on global developments working in its favour?

Keys to imagination

Keys to imagination

Avenue T

Thu, May 2 2019

Q and A with Raya Rahman, founder of Guba Publishing

Young people do love Shakespeare

Young people do love Shakespeare

Anik Kabir

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Why the Bard is still a relevant part of the curriculum

Brought to book

Brought to book

Aiman R Khan

Tue, Mar 26 2019

Reading and learning are part of the road to rehabilitation