• Monday, Sep 24, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:39 am
Who should be Masud Rana?

Who should be Masud Rana?

Opinion

Sun, Sep 23 2018

What qualities does an actor need in playing the iconic spy?

For love of the written word

For love of the written word

Opinion

Fri, Sep 7 2018

International Literacy Day is a time to reflect on how far we have come

Neil Gaiman and Haruki Murakami nominated...

Neil Gaiman and Haruki Murakami nominated...

D2

Fri, Aug 31 2018

Superstar authors Gaiman and Murakami up for the alternative Nobel literature prize

The Homecoming

The Homecoming

Magazine

Sat, Aug 25 2018

5 reasons why you had to be at Litmosphere’s “A Thousand Words 2018”

Litmosphere’s ‘A Thousand Words’- A...

Litmosphere’s ‘A Thousand Words’- A...

Magazine

Sat, Aug 4 2018

A glimpse into the world of bibliophiles and bookstagrammers

A maverick of Bengali mysticism

A maverick of Bengali mysticism

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 22 2018

Humayun Ahmed’s fiction reflected a desire to be free from the constraints of mundane reality

A better classroom

A better classroom

Abdul Moktader Mamoon

Fri, Jul 20 2018

How learning journals can improve the quality of both teaching and learning

Power, books, and the ego

Power, books, and the ego

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, May 31 2018

When powerful people write books

Reading people

Reading people

Magazine

Thu, May 17 2018

A personal account from the Human Library Dhaka Session Three

A sunlit page: Shelf life and...

A sunlit page: Shelf life and...

Arts & Letters

Sun, Apr 29 2018

Some books (like people) elude any one category and seem to belong to many genres at once

World Book Day 2018: Reading while...

World Book Day 2018: Reading while...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 23 2018

Boibondhu launches book-reading facility for passengers riding on Dhaka buses

Paperbacks still dominate readers'...

Paperbacks still dominate readers'...

Arts & Letters

Fri, Mar 2 2018

Readers said they feel more comfortable, satisfied and entertained reading paperback books compared to...

Keep the books flowing

Keep the books flowing

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 2 2018

What makes a good book?

More books, more revenues

More books, more revenues

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 1 2018

Sale proceeds have seen more than seven times jump over the past five years

A nation of writers

A nation of writers

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 9 2018

Publishers have the power to make a difference

Libraries in a  changing world

Libraries in a changing world

Editorial

Mon, Feb 5 2018

Libraries can go a long way in ensuring students have access to a wide range of resources outside the...

The bearers of civilization

The bearers of civilization

Emdad Hossain Bhuiyan

Mon, Feb 5 2018

We need to promote the good old-fashioned habit of reading books

Our lost fictional heroes

Our lost fictional heroes

Opinion

Sun, Feb 4 2018

To escape the harsh realities of life, all it takes is the turn of a page

Libraries are gone, long live...

Libraries are gone, long live...

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 2 2018

Digitization is changing the nature of libraries

DMP chief warns against publishing books...

DMP chief warns against publishing books...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 30 2018

This year, visitors will not be allowed to enter the fair with handbags and backpacks, apart from flammable...

Rising above the banning culture

Rising above the banning culture

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jan 26 2018

We need to move beyond short-term solutions