• Thursday, Dec 09, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:29 am
3 dead, 1 missing after boat sinks in...

3 dead, 1 missing after boat sinks in...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 1 2021

Fire service divers concluded rescue operation for the day

19 killed as boat sinks on southern...

19 killed in Haiti boat tragedy

Latin America

Sat, Oct 30 2021

Eleven bodies had been recovered by Saturday morning

Dozens feared dead after boat capsizes...

Dozens feared dead after boat capsizes...

World

Fri, Oct 8 2021

8 people on the drowned vessel are reported to have swam ashore

Boat capsize in Padma leaves 4

Boat capsize in Padma leaves 4

Nation

Wed, Sep 29 2021

Deceased include three children; several others still missing

60 'missing' in ferry accident in...

60 'missing' in ferry accident in...

World

Wed, Sep 8 2021

Rescue operations are underway, says an official

Brahmanbaria trawler capsize: Death...

Brahmanbaria trawler capsize: Death...

Nation

Mon, Aug 30 2021

The deceased’s family will get financial assistance of Tk20,000

48 missing after boat capsizes off Senegal...

48 missing in Senegal boat capsize

Africa

Sat, Aug 28 2021

This year has seen a rise in the number of migrants making the dangerous crossing from Africa to the...

21 dead in passenger boat-trawler collision...

Boat-trawler collision kills 21

Nation

Fri, Aug 27 2021

Many passengers of the boat have still remained missing, say locals

Couple drowns in boat capsize in Titas...

Couple drowns in boat capsize in Titas...

Nation

Mon, Aug 23 2021

The boat capsized due to strong current

‘Lodge murder case, compensate families...

‘Lodge murder case, compensate families...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 3 2021

At least 26 people died when a speedboat sank in the Padma River near Kathalbari Ferry ghat in Shibchar...

At least 130 migrants feared drowned...

130 migrants feared drowned in...

World

Fri, Apr 23 2021

‘The latest deaths would bring the tally for the central Mediterranean route to close to 500 people...

Karnaphuli boat capsize: 3 bodies found...

Karnaphuli boat capsize: 3 bodies found...

Nation

Fri, Feb 19 2021

The boat carrying 30-35 passengers sank following a collision with a stone-laden barge early

60 killed after passenger barge crashes...

60 killed as barge crashes on Congo...

Africa

Tue, Feb 16 2021

Another 240 people remain unaccounted for

At least 20 die as migrant boat sinks...

At least 20 die as migrant boat sinks...

World

Thu, Dec 24 2020

The coastline near Sfax has become a major departure point for people fleeing conflict and poverty in...

Boat capsize: 2 bodies recovered in...

Boat capsize: 2 bodies recovered in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 11 2020

The deceased were identified as Sajib, son of Mozaffar Bepari, hailing from Madaripur district and Anik,...

2 workers go missing as boat sinks in...

2 workers go missing as boat sinks in...

Nation

Fri, Jul 10 2020

Nine workers managed to swim ashore with the help of local people while two went missing

At a glance: Major waterway disasters...

At a glance: Major waterway...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 29 2020

At least 32 people have been killed when a small launch, called ML Morning Bird, sank following a collision...

Five go missing in Faridpur boat...

Five go missing in Faridpur boat...

Nation

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Only the boatman managed to swim ashore

Sirajganj boat capsize death toll climbs...

Sirajganj boat capsize death toll climbs...

Nation

Wed, May 27 2020

The engine-run boat sank near Sathalchar area with 73 passengers on board while going to Chauhali from...

57 dead after migrant boat sinks off...

57 dead after migrant boat sinks off...

Africa

Thu, Dec 5 2019

This incident is one of the deadliest since attempts became scarcer when Spain stepped up patrols in...

11 rescued from Jamuna after Jamalpur...

11 rescued from Jamuna after Jamalpur...

Nation

Thu, Aug 8 2019

The rest of the passengers are still missing