• Sunday, May 16, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:05 am
‘Lodge murder case, compensate families...

‘Lodge murder case, compensate families...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 3 2021

At least 26 people died when a speedboat sank in the Padma River near Kathalbari Ferry ghat in Shibchar...

At least 130 migrants feared drowned...

130 migrants feared drowned in...

World

Fri, Apr 23 2021

‘The latest deaths would bring the tally for the central Mediterranean route to close to 500 people...

Karnaphuli boat capsize: 3 bodies found...

Karnaphuli boat capsize: 3 bodies found...

Nation

Fri, Feb 19 2021

The boat carrying 30-35 passengers sank following a collision with a stone-laden barge early

60 killed after passenger barge crashes...

60 killed as barge crashes on Congo...

Africa

Tue, Feb 16 2021

Another 240 people remain unaccounted for

At least 20 die as migrant boat sinks...

At least 20 die as migrant boat sinks...

World

Thu, Dec 24 2020

The coastline near Sfax has become a major departure point for people fleeing conflict and poverty in...

Boat capsize: 2 bodies recovered in...

Boat capsize: 2 bodies recovered in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 11 2020

The deceased were identified as Sajib, son of Mozaffar Bepari, hailing from Madaripur district and Anik,...

2 workers go missing as boat sinks in...

2 workers go missing as boat sinks in...

Nation

Fri, Jul 10 2020

Nine workers managed to swim ashore with the help of local people while two went missing

At a glance: Major waterway disasters...

At a glance: Major waterway...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 29 2020

At least 32 people have been killed when a small launch, called ML Morning Bird, sank following a collision...

Five go missing in Faridpur boat...

Five go missing in Faridpur boat...

Nation

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Only the boatman managed to swim ashore

Sirajganj boat capsize death toll climbs...

Sirajganj boat capsize death toll climbs...

Nation

Wed, May 27 2020

The engine-run boat sank near Sathalchar area with 73 passengers on board while going to Chauhali from...

57 dead after migrant boat sinks off...

57 dead after migrant boat sinks off...

Africa

Thu, Dec 5 2019

This incident is one of the deadliest since attempts became scarcer when Spain stepped up patrols in...

11 rescued from Jamuna after Jamalpur...

11 rescued from Jamuna after Jamalpur...

Nation

Thu, Aug 8 2019

The rest of the passengers are still missing

Four children among 5 killed in boat...

Four children among 5 killed in boat...

Nation

Tue, Jul 16 2019

They all were residents of Natun Anantapur village

Sailboat rescues 54 migrants off...

Sailboat rescues 54 migrants off...

Middle East

Fri, Jul 5 2019

Italy's far-right Interior Minister Matteo Salvini who has tried to close Italian ports to migrant...

2 minors die in Sadarghat boat...

2 minors die in Sadarghat boat...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Five people have been rescued following the incident

7 S Koreans dead, 19 missing after Budapest...

7 S Koreans dead, 19 missing after Budapest...

Europe

Thu, May 30 2019

The boat sank on the Danube, near the parliament building of Budapest

15 returnees not survivors of Tunisia...

15 returnees not survivors of Tunisia...

Dhaka

Wed, May 22 2019

ASM Ashraful Islam said Tuesday’s returnees were from another boat that was stranded at sea

'Not sure of actual death toll in Tunisia...

'Not sure of actual death toll in Tunisia...

Dhaka

Tue, May 14 2019

An official team has been sent to Tunisia from the Bangladesh Embassy in Libya over the incident

Boat capsizes on Karnaphuli River, 4...

Boat capsizes on Karnaphuli River, 4...

Nation

Sun, Apr 7 2019

Eight passengers rescued alive

Buriganga boat capsize: Another body...

Buriganga boat capsize: Another body...

Dhaka

Sun, Mar 10 2019

Bodies of all six people who were missing after the incident have been recovered

Buriganga boat capsize: One rescued,...

Buriganga boat capsize: One rescued,...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 8 2019

Five people including three children still remain missing