• Friday, Dec 06, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:28 pm
57 dead after migrant boat sinks off...

57 dead after migrant boat sinks off...

Africa

Thu, Dec 5 2019

This incident is one of the deadliest since attempts became scarcer when Spain stepped up patrols in...

11 rescued from Jamuna after Jamalpur...

11 rescued from Jamuna after Jamalpur...

Nation

Thu, Aug 8 2019

The rest of the passengers are still missing

Four children among 5 killed in boat...

Four children among 5 killed in boat...

Nation

Tue, Jul 16 2019

They all were residents of Natun Anantapur village

Sailboat rescues 54 migrants off...

Sailboat rescues 54 migrants off...

Middle East

Fri, Jul 5 2019

Italy's far-right Interior Minister Matteo Salvini who has tried to close Italian ports to migrant...

2 minors die in Sadarghat boat...

2 minors die in Sadarghat boat...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Five people have been rescued following the incident

7 S Koreans dead, 19 missing after Budapest...

7 S Koreans dead, 19 missing after Budapest...

Europe

Thu, May 30 2019

The boat sank on the Danube, near the parliament building of Budapest

15 returnees not survivors of Tunisia...

15 returnees not survivors of Tunisia...

Dhaka

Wed, May 22 2019

ASM Ashraful Islam said Tuesday’s returnees were from another boat that was stranded at sea

'Not sure of actual death toll in Tunisia...

'Not sure of actual death toll in Tunisia...

Dhaka

Tue, May 14 2019

An official team has been sent to Tunisia from the Bangladesh Embassy in Libya over the incident

Boat capsizes on Karnaphuli River, 4...

Boat capsizes on Karnaphuli River, 4...

Nation

Sun, Apr 7 2019

Eight passengers rescued alive

Buriganga boat capsize: Another body...

Buriganga boat capsize: Another body...

Dhaka

Sun, Mar 10 2019

Bodies of all six people who were missing after the incident have been recovered

Buriganga boat capsize: One rescued,...

Buriganga boat capsize: One rescued,...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 8 2019

Five people including three children still remain missing

Pabna boat capsize: 3 bodies recovered,...

Pabna boat capsize: 3 bodies recovered,...

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

RARS officer Billal Hossain Gani and local businessman Rafikul Islam Swapan Biswas, are still...

17 dead as tourist boat sinks in US...

17 dead as tourist boat sinks in US...

North America

Sat, Jul 21 2018

The accident occurred Thursday night in full view of witnesses

Two Chinese dragon boats capsize in...

Two Chinese dragon boats capsize in...

Asia Pacific

Sun, Apr 22 2018

Xinhua said 57 people had gone into the water and 200 rescuers were sent to help

5 bodies recovered in Shitalakkhya boat...

5 bodies recovered in Shitalakkhya boat...

Nation

Sun, Mar 25 2018

The bodies were recovered early Sunday

5 missing as boat capsizes in Shitalakkhya...

5 missing as boat capsizes in Shitalakkhya...

Nation

Sat, Mar 24 2018

A group of 14 youths hired the boat from Dhaka's Demra area for a pleasure trip

Migrant boat capsizes off Libya, 90...

Migrant boat capsizes off Libya, 90...

Africa

Fri, Feb 2 2018

More than 600,000 people are believed to have made the journey from Libya to Italy over the past four...

At least four dead after boat carrying...

At least four dead after boat carrying...

South Asia

Sat, Jan 13 2018

Thirty-two children were rescued but the toll is likely to increase, local reports said

Four die as boat carrying Rohingya refugees...

Four die as boat carrying Rohingya refugees...

Nation

Wed, Nov 1 2017

The boat was carrying 40 people - 19 women, seven men and the rest of them children - the survivors told...

Yet another boat capsizes killing 12...

Yet another boat capsizes killing 12...

Nation

Mon, Oct 16 2017

The identity of the deceased could not identified instantly

4 bodies recovered after boat sinks...

4 bodies recovered after boat sinks...

Nation

Tue, Sep 19 2017

Locals spotted the four dead bodies floating on the river near the capsize scene around 10am