• Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 05:11 pm
2 children critically injured in Rangpur...

2 children critically injured in Rangpur...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

The injured are street children Sumon, 10 and Rahi, 8

Explosion at Japan restaurant injures...

Explosion at Japan restaurant injures...

World

Mon, Dec 17 2018

Police are still investigating the cause of the blast

Suicide blast at Afghanistan mosque...

Suicide blast at Afghanistan mosque...

South Asia

Fri, Nov 23 2018

One security official said the victims had gathered for Friday prayers at the mosque in the Ismail Khel...

Bomb hidden in vegetables kills at least...

Bomb hidden in vegetables kills at least...

South Asia

Fri, Nov 23 2018

The attack took place during the regular Friday bazaar in Kalaya, a town in a Shiite-dominated area of...

1 killed, 6 others injured in gas cylinder...

1 killed, 6 others injured in gas cylinder...

Dhaka

Fri, Nov 16 2018

The accident occurred on Friday morning

IED blasts jolt Comilla Awami League...

IED blasts jolt Comilla Awami League...

Nation

Sun, Oct 7 2018

The miscreants attacked and fled the scene on Saturday night

2 killed in Gazipur factory...

2 killed in Gazipur factory...

Nation

Tue, Oct 2 2018

A five-member enquiry team has been created to investigate the causes behind the explosion

Pakistan locked in tight election between...

Pakistan locked in tight election

South Asia

Wed, Jul 25 2018

At 20% vote count, Imran Khan's PTI is leading on 105 parliamentary seats and main rival Nawaz Sharif's...

Blast at mosque in Afghanistan kills...

Blast at mosque in Afghanistan kills...

South Asia

Sun, May 6 2018

There was no immediate claim of responsibility for the explosion

Mymensingh blast death toll rises to...

Mymensingh blast death toll rises to...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 30 2018

Kuet student Hafizur Rahman Hafiz, another blast victim, died at DMCH around 1am on Friday

5 killed in Sylhet after lightning strikes...

5 killed in Sylhet after lightning strikes...

Nation

Sun, Mar 18 2018

The incident took place around 3am on Sunday

One killed as Kabul car bomb targets...

One killed as Kabul car bomb targets...

South Asia

Fri, Mar 2 2018

The explosion also comes just days after Afghan president Ashraf Ghani unveiled a plan for peace talks...

Next hearing in Kalpana Chakma case...

Next hearing in Kalpana Chakma case...

Court

Thu, Jan 18 2018

The scheduled hearing has been postponed seven times so far

Many injured by blast in China's eastern...

Many injured by blast in China's eastern...

South Asia

Sun, Nov 26 2017

Blasts and other accidents are common in China due to patchy enforcement of safety rules, although the...

Chapainawabganj man killed in blast...

Chapainawabganj man killed in blast...

Nation

Fri, Nov 3 2017

The blast took place around 1:45pm while Taifur Rahman, 40, was making bombs on the rooftop of his brother...

Experts for ensuring integrity of information...

Experts for ensuring integrity of information...

Dhaka

Fri, Oct 27 2017

'All the governments in South Asia must demonstrate their commitment to transparency and accountability...

8 of a family burnt in Dhaka gas line...

8 of a family burnt in Dhaka gas line...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 23 2017

The injured were taken to Dhaka Medical College Hospital (DMCH) around 4am

Death toll from blast in Somalia’s capital...

Death toll from blast in Somalia’s capital...

Africa

Sun, Oct 15 2017

Ambulance sirens echoed across the city as bewildered families wandered in the rubble of buildings, looking...

Manhunt on after homemade bomb wounds...

Manhunt on after homemade bomb wounds...

Europe

Fri, Sep 15 2017

Police said they were aware of an incident at Parsons Green station in West London and that officers...

Mysterious blasts shake West Bengal...

Mysterious blasts shake West Bengal...

South Asia

Sun, Aug 27 2017

Mysteriously loud noises have been reported for hundreds of years across the world. In Bangladesh they...

The second rape

The second rape

Law & Rights

Fri, Aug 25 2017

A colonial law and a courtroom ordeal doubly traumatise rape victims