• Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:19 pm
Rohingya man killed in landmine blast...

Rohingya man killed in landmine blast...

Nation

Mon, Sep 23 2019

The deceased was a resident of Kutupalong D1 camp

Science Lab blast: DMP chief says explosive...

Science Lab blast: DMP chief says explosive...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 1 2019

Two policemen sustained injuries in a crude bomb blast on August 31

Two cops injured in bomb blast at Science...

Two cops injured in bomb blast at Science...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 31 2019

One of the injured cops was LGRD minister's protocol team member

4 killed in Pakistan mosque blast

4 killed in Pakistan mosque blast

South Asia

Fri, Aug 16 2019

The imam of the mosque, located 25km from the city of Quetta, was killed in the explosion, police...

Blast near Afghan university kills 6,...

Blast near Afghan university kills 6,...

Middle East

Fri, Jul 19 2019

A police team defused a second bomb placed near the explosion site

Erdogan says Turkey car blast may be...

Erdogan says Turkey car blast may be...

Europe

Fri, Jul 5 2019

The blast took place less than a kilometre from the Reyhanli district governor's office around 1000...

Army personnel killed in firing range...

Army personnel killed in firing range...

Nation

Fri, May 17 2019

Eleven others were also injured in the incident

Suicide blast at popular Pakistani shrine...

Suicide blast at popular Pakistani shrine...

South Asia

Wed, May 8 2019

The blast occurred near the entrance gate for female visitors to the 11th-century Data Darbar

Death toll in Sri Lanka blasts rises...

Death toll in Sri Lanka blasts rises...

World

Tue, Apr 23 2019

Around 500 people were wounded in the blasts

'Horrific', 'cruel', 'sad'

'Horrific', 'cruel', 'sad'

South Asia

Sun, Apr 21 2019

World leaders react to Sri Lanka blasts

At least six killed in blasts as Kabul...

At least six killed in blasts as Kabul...

South Asia

Thu, Mar 21 2019

The blasts were near Kabul University and the Karte Sakhi shrine

Mexico fuel pipeline blast kills 73,...

Mexico fuel pipeline blast kills 73,...

North America

Sun, Jan 20 2019

54 bodies were so badly burned that they could take a long time to identify

2 children critically injured in Rangpur...

2 children critically injured in Rangpur...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

The injured are street children Sumon, 10 and Rahi, 8

Explosion at Japan restaurant injures...

Explosion at Japan restaurant injures...

World

Mon, Dec 17 2018

Police are still investigating the cause of the blast

Suicide blast at Afghanistan mosque...

Suicide blast at Afghanistan mosque...

South Asia

Fri, Nov 23 2018

One security official said the victims had gathered for Friday prayers at the mosque in the Ismail Khel...

Bomb hidden in vegetables kills at least...

Bomb hidden in vegetables kills at least...

South Asia

Fri, Nov 23 2018

The attack took place during the regular Friday bazaar in Kalaya, a town in a Shiite-dominated area of...

1 killed, 6 others injured in gas cylinder...

1 killed, 6 others injured in gas cylinder...

Dhaka

Fri, Nov 16 2018

The accident occurred on Friday morning

IED blasts jolt Comilla Awami League...

IED blasts jolt Comilla Awami League...

Nation

Sun, Oct 7 2018

The miscreants attacked and fled the scene on Saturday night

2 killed in Gazipur factory...

2 killed in Gazipur factory...

Nation

Tue, Oct 2 2018

A five-member enquiry team has been created to investigate the causes behind the explosion

Pakistan locked in tight election between...

Pakistan locked in tight election

South Asia

Wed, Jul 25 2018

At 20% vote count, Imran Khan's PTI is leading on 105 parliamentary seats and main rival Nawaz Sharif's...

Blast at mosque in Afghanistan kills...

Blast at mosque in Afghanistan kills...

South Asia

Sun, May 6 2018

There was no immediate claim of responsibility for the explosion