• Wednesday, Nov 25, 2020
  • Last Update : 06:15 am
Interoperable MFS transaction to be...

Interoperable MFS transaction from...

Business

Mon, Oct 26 2020

4 MFS providers, bKash, MCash, U-cash and Al Arafa Islami Bank’s Islamic Wallet--  will launch...

ED: Tech helps transfer

ED: Tech helps transfer

Editorial

Mon, Sep 14 2020

We have not been able to create a reliable system for sending remittance income home

bkash offers 30% discount on first two...

bkash offers 30% discount on first two...

Business

Thu, Sep 3 2020

Customers can now enjoy 30% discount up to Tk70 per ride on first two trips after adding bKash till October...

Dhaka Tribune, its readers appreciate...

Dhaka Tribune shows appreciation to...

Nation

Mon, Jul 13 2020

With the fund collected from Dhaka Tribune's readers, Sajib was rewarded with Tk15,000 on

Showing appreciation to an honest...

Showing appreciation to an honest...

People

Wed, Jun 24 2020

Dhaka Tribune creates fundraiser for Sajib Sardar, an autorickshaw driver from Chandpur who set an example...

bKash makes donations easier

bKash makes donations easier

Bangladesh

Sat, May 23 2020

With the new Donation button, people can now donate to charity organizations very easily

City Bank AMEX credit card members can...

City Bank AMEX credit card members can...

Business

Mon, Apr 27 2020

This new service will facilitate the card members to make payment on time

bKash distributes books to Obhizatrik...

bKash distributes books to Obhizatrik...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 17 2020

The company has plans to distribute 5,000 books to various institutions

bKash launches eKYC app for AC...

bKash launches eKYC app for AC...

Business

Fri, Aug 9 2019

The eKYC app would allow customers to open their bKash account with instant activation only scanning...

BTRC: MFS users need not pay to check...

BTRC: MFS users need not pay to check...

Nation

Tue, Jun 18 2019

The Bangladesh Telecommunication Regulatory Commission (BTRC) clarified this on Tuesday on its...

Liberation War Museum starts collecting...

Liberation War Museum starts collecting...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 15 2019

Amounts as small as Tk100 can be donated through this service

bKash launches add money service with...

bKash launches add money service with...

Business

Mon, Mar 11 2019

bKash, Mastercard and Southeast Bank jointly organized the launching event at a city hotel

Payment by bKash now available at KFC...

Payment by bKash now available at KFC...

Business

Mon, Jan 21 2019

Under this deal, customers can make their payment through bKash at all KFC and Pizza Hut stores by simply...

BKash wins Best Financial Innovation...

BKash wins Best Financial Innovation...

Business

Tue, Oct 23 2018

The app includes innovative features such as QR code for merchant payment, Bangla text, and voice command...

Muggers active ahead of Eid

Muggers active ahead of Eid

Crime

Thu, Jun 14 2018

The law enforcement agencies say they are staying alert to prevent mugging

bKash App receives huge public...

bKash App receives huge public...

Business

Tue, May 15 2018

A new app-based payment option from bKash has received a huge response from its users,

Alipay to purchase 20% shares of...

Alipay to purchase 20% shares of...

Stock Market

Thu, Apr 26 2018

bKash and Alipay subsidiary Ant Financial forms strategic partnership

Brac Bank featured at Sohn Investment...

Brac Bank featured at Sohn Investment...

Banks

Tue, Apr 24 2018

Sohn is the most widely anticipated hedge fund event of the year, where managers volunteer their time...

bKash is offering up to 20% cash back...

bKash is offering up to 20% cash back...

Business

Mon, Apr 2 2018

The offer remains valid till April 14

SSC question leak: 2 held in...

SSC question leak: 2 held in...

Crime

Mon, Feb 12 2018

The arrestees confessed that they got involved with a question leak group on Facebook on February 3....

Ekushey Book Fair: More books for less...

Ekushey Book Fair: More books for less...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 12 2018

Book publishers said most of the digital payments had been made through bKash