• Thursday, Oct 21, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:22 am
MFS transactions decline 6% in August...

MFS transactions decline 6% in August...

Business

Tue, Oct 19 2021

MFS transactions also saw a 50% year-on-year growth — in August last year, the transaction value...

BGMEA health fund receives 10L donation...

BGMEA health fund receives 10L donation...

Business

Sun, Oct 10 2021

Through the donation, bKash has joined BGMEA’s initiative of ensuring health safety and overall...

bKash cuts ‘Cash Out’ charge

bKash cuts ‘Cash Out’ charge

Business

Sat, Oct 2 2021

Tk14.90 cost per thousand, for cash out up to Tk25,000 per month.

15,000 people in Cox’s Bazar receive...

15,000 people in Cox’s Bazar receive...

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Sep 23 2021

Pandemic-hit, distressed, ultra-poor people receive Tk2,500 each

An overview of the startups in...

Overview of startups in BD

Business

Mon, Jul 26 2021

Many startups compete with each other locally and internationally, but what becomes of them when they...

bKash suspends service with 10 online...

bKash suspends service with Evaly, 9...

Business

Sat, Jul 17 2021

Earlier, several banks also suspended their transactions with Evaly following a Bangladesh Bank...

bKash users can make donations through...

bKash users can make donations through...

Business

Thu, Jul 15 2021

So far 875,000 customers have donated a total of Tk29 crore to numerous organizations

bKash users can add money from 29 banks,...

bKash users can add from 29 banks

Business

Sat, Jun 26 2021

On average, 1.2 million bKash customers have already been availing add money service every month

bKash offers Sony PS5 prize for gaming...

bKash offers Sony PS5 prize for gaming...

Business

Sat, Jun 19 2021

500 players can also win mobile recharge of Tk25 to Tk100 every week

ED: Expand the potential of digital...

ED: Expand the potential of digital...

Editorial

Sat, May 22 2021

Transactions through mobile banking can be done at the push of a few buttons

Foodpanda now accepts bKash

Foodpanda now accepts bKash

Business

Sun, May 9 2021

During the month of May, foodpanda users using bKash payment will also receive exclusive discounts

Over 1 million Covid-19-affected families...

1m families to get PM's Eid gift through...

Business

Wed, Apr 21 2021

The beneficiary will not need to bear any cash-out charge

500 schools to get ‘Mujib’ graphic...

500 schools to get ‘Mujib’ graphic...

Bangladesh

Wed, Mar 31 2021

The book is based on ‘The Unfinished Memoirs’ by Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Volunteers continue to work for inclusive...

Volunteers continue to work for inclusive...

Dhaka

Mon, Mar 22 2021

Switch Bangladesh Foundation has been arranging the support service in association with the mobile banking...

BB forbids MFS providers from airing...

BB forbids MFS providers from airing...

Business

Mon, Mar 8 2021

The development comes after certain vernacular used in an advertisement of Nagad started making rounds;...

A price war brewing in MFS

A price war brewing in MFS

Banks

Thu, Mar 4 2021

This week, bKash announced it was making sending money within its network free of charge to five...

BB orders Nagad, bKash to cool off their...

BB orders Nagad, bKash to cool off their...

Banks

Mon, Mar 1 2021

The two MFS providers are spreading propaganda against each other by violating the publicity policy of...

MFS operators allowed repatriation of...

MFS operators allowed repatriation of...

Banks

Wed, Feb 10 2021

Usually, exporters of such IT related services repatriate export proceeds through the banking...

Mastercard unveils cross-border remittance...

Mastercard unveils cross-border remittance...

Business

Tue, Jan 26 2021

Remitters from 136 countries will now be able to transfer remittances directly to account holders of...

Nagad, bKash to deliver social safety...

Nagad, bKash to deliver social safety...

Business

Thu, Jan 14 2021

The mode has been chosen to ensure the beneficiaries get the money without the need of any

MFS platform is seeing a drop in active...

MFS platform is seeing a drop in active...

Business

Mon, Jan 11 2021

In November, one in three accounts were active