• Saturday, May 08, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:40 am
Over 1 million Covid-19-affected families...

1m families to get PM's Eid gift through...

Business

Wed, Apr 21 2021

The beneficiary will not need to bear any cash-out charge

500 schools to get ‘Mujib’ graphic...

500 schools to get ‘Mujib’ graphic...

Bangladesh

Wed, Mar 31 2021

The book is based on ‘The Unfinished Memoirs’ by Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman

Volunteers continue to work for inclusive...

Volunteers continue to work for inclusive...

Dhaka

Mon, Mar 22 2021

Switch Bangladesh Foundation has been arranging the support service in association with the mobile banking...

BB forbids MFS providers from airing...

BB forbids MFS providers from airing...

Business

Mon, Mar 8 2021

The development comes after certain vernacular used in an advertisement of Nagad started making rounds;...

A price war brewing in MFS

A price war brewing in MFS

Banks

Thu, Mar 4 2021

This week, bKash announced it was making sending money within its network free of charge to five...

BB orders Nagad, bKash to cool off their...

BB orders Nagad, bKash to cool off their...

Banks

Mon, Mar 1 2021

The two MFS providers are spreading propaganda against each other by violating the publicity policy of...

MFS operators allowed repatriation of...

MFS operators allowed repatriation of...

Banks

Wed, Feb 10 2021

Usually, exporters of such IT related services repatriate export proceeds through the banking...

Mastercard unveils cross-border remittance...

Mastercard unveils cross-border remittance...

Business

Tue, Jan 26 2021

Remitters from 136 countries will now be able to transfer remittances directly to account holders of...

Nagad, bKash to deliver social safety...

Nagad, bKash to deliver social safety...

Business

Thu, Jan 14 2021

The mode has been chosen to ensure the beneficiaries get the money without the need of any

MFS platform is seeing a drop in active...

MFS platform is seeing a drop in active...

Business

Mon, Jan 11 2021

In November, one in three accounts were active

MFS subscribers using the platform more...

MFS subscribers using the platform more...

Banks

Fri, Dec 11 2020

P2P transfers overtook cash-out to become the most common MFS transaction in October

bKash wants to ride the wave of...

bKash wants to ride the wave of...

Business

Sun, Dec 6 2020

Accountholders of the country's leading MFS player would get a total of 3% cash incentive on remittance...

Conman gets conned, student gets stolen...

Conman gets conned, student gets stolen...

Nation

Mon, Nov 30 2020

The 12th-grader, with the help of police, developed a make-believe relationship with the bKash fraudster...

Interoperable MFS transaction to be...

Interoperable MFS transaction from...

Business

Mon, Oct 26 2020

4 MFS providers, bKash, MCash, U-cash and Al Arafa Islami Bank’s Islamic Wallet--  will launch...

ED: Tech helps transfer

ED: Tech helps transfer

Editorial

Mon, Sep 14 2020

We have not been able to create a reliable system for sending remittance income home

bkash offers 30% discount on first two...

bkash offers 30% discount on first two...

Business

Thu, Sep 3 2020

Customers can now enjoy 30% discount up to Tk70 per ride on first two trips after adding bKash till October...

Dhaka Tribune, its readers appreciate...

Dhaka Tribune shows appreciation to...

Nation

Mon, Jul 13 2020

With the fund collected from Dhaka Tribune's readers, Sajib was rewarded with Tk15,000 on

Showing appreciation to an honest...

Showing appreciation to an honest...

People

Wed, Jun 24 2020

Dhaka Tribune creates fundraiser for Sajib Sardar, an autorickshaw driver from Chandpur who set an example...

bKash makes donations easier

bKash makes donations easier

Bangladesh

Sat, May 23 2020

With the new Donation button, people can now donate to charity organizations very easily

City Bank AMEX credit card members can...

City Bank AMEX credit card members can...

Business

Mon, Apr 27 2020

This new service will facilitate the card members to make payment on time

bKash distributes books to Obhizatrik...

bKash distributes books to Obhizatrik...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 17 2020

The company has plans to distribute 5,000 books to various institutions