• Sunday, Dec 08, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:58 pm
Pakistan cracks down on TV airing Indian...

Pakistan cracks down on TV airing Indian...

World

Thu, Oct 6 2016

"The public is demanding that Indian channels and sitcoms be completely banned," a spokesman for Pakistan...

Actor Roopa Ganguly becomes Rajya Sabha...

Actor Roopa Ganguly becomes Rajya Sabha...

World

Tue, Oct 4 2016

The 49-year-old actor came into limelight with the 1988 mega-mythological serial Mahabharat, where she...

Why the Indo-Pak war over water is so...

Why the Indo-Pak war over water is so...

Insight

Sun, Oct 2 2016

The IWT is a 56-year-old accord that governs how India and Pakistan manage the vast Indus River Basin’s...

Uri attack and the civil-military divide...

Uri attack and the civil-military divide...

South Asia

Sat, Oct 1 2016

The civilian government does not control Kashmir policy, nor is able to convince its military leadership...

Dueling truths follow Indian raid in...

Dueling truths follow Indian raid in...

World

Fri, Sep 30 2016

The dueling tales of courageous forces serve politics on both sides of the border, with powerful forces...

What will happen if India-Pakistan lock...

What will happen if India-Pakistan lock...

South Asia

Thu, Sep 29 2016

21m people will be directly killed, about half the world’s protective ozone layer would be destroyed,...

‘Usain Bolt ate beef, won nine...

‘Usain Bolt ate beef, won nine...

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 30 2016

“I don’t want to get into the controversy of beef due to cultural and religious issues,” says sports...

Ex-Arunachal Pradesh CM hangs...

Ex-Arunachal Pradesh CM hangs...

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 9 2016

Kalikho Pul, until July the chief minister of the northeastern state, had suffered from depression and...

Gujarat CM resigns over Dalit...

Gujarat CM resigns over Dalit...

World

Mon, Aug 1 2016

The 75-year-old Anandiben Patel, who served as the state's first woman chief minister, posted the resignation...