• Monday, Jan 20, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:26 pm
BJP ahead of Left Front in Tripura

BJP ahead of Left Front in Tripura

South Asia

Sat, Mar 3 2018

The elections in Tripura's 60-member House were held on 18 February and the results will be declared...

Why Indian army chief Rawat’s comments...

Why Indian army chief Rawat’s comments...

South Asia

Mon, Feb 26 2018

Militarism has seeped into many aspects of Indian public space

Indian army chief’s Assam remarks trigger...

Indian army chief’s Assam remarks trigger...

South Asia

Sat, Feb 24 2018

The army, however, defended its chief, saying there was nothing political or religious in Rawat’s comments...

Indian army chief: Pakistan, China behind...

Indian army chief: Pakistan, China behind...

South Asia

Thu, Feb 22 2018

However, he also admitted that migration was mainly taking place from Bangladesh because of 'shrinking...

Tripura polls: Will Modi’s magic play...

Tripura polls: Will Modi’s magic play...

South Asia

Sun, Feb 18 2018

The Tripura Assembly consists of 60 seats, but owing to the death of a sitting legislator, who represented...

Amit Shah clarifies government’s ‘lukewarm'...

Amit Shah clarifies government’s ‘lukewarm'...

South Asia

Mon, Feb 12 2018

Shah said he visited the state 18 times till now and were aware of the people's woes and problems

What can Modi do in times of...

What can Modi do in times of...

Opinion

Sun, Feb 4 2018

Modi will look to distance himself from Rajasthan rout

‘Do you want India to turn into a Hindu...

‘Do you want India to turn into a Hindu...

Garga Chatterjee

Sat, Feb 3 2018

The question is a projection of Delhi liberal self-anxiety

India into the quicksands of...

India into the quicksands of...

Opinion

Thu, Feb 1 2018

The controversy over a recent film reveals a lot about Indian politics

BJP leader Suraj Pal Amu: India will...

BJP leader Suraj Pal Amu: India will...

Showtime

Thu, Jan 18 2018

The BJP leader previously announced a Rs 10-crore reward for the beheading of actor Deepika Padukone...

A good start, but only a start

A good start, but only a start

Esam Sohail , Esam Sohail

Fri, Jan 12 2018

A uniform personal family code for all Indians is needed

The new identity politics in India

The new identity politics in India

Opinion

Mon, Jan 8 2018

Modi and co have pushed Hindutva to a new level

Assam police file case against Mamata...

Assam police file case against Mamata...

World

Thu, Jan 4 2018

The case was registered after police got several complaints against Banerjee’s speech

Modi wins, but Rahul shines

Modi wins, but Rahul shines

Swadesh Roy

Mon, Dec 25 2017

A closer look at the Gujarat elections

BJP going all in for northeast Indian...

BJP going all in for northeast Indian...

World Tribune

Sun, Dec 24 2017

BJP must win northeastern state polls to smooth the way for general elections

BJP youth wing's innovative protest...

BJP youth wing's innovative protest...

South Asia

Sun, Dec 24 2017

The protesters alleged that Agartala Municipal Corporation has not taken adequate steps in dealing with...

Modi-ji, thank you for ending my has-been...

Modi-ji, thank you for ending my has-been...

Mani Shankar Aiyar

Mon, Dec 18 2017

Is India becoming a police state? This is the first part of a three-part op-ed

BJP prepares to capture Northeast...

BJP prepares to capture Northeast...

South Asia

Sun, Dec 10 2017

Amid preparations in the three poll-bound northeast states, Ram Madhav, BJP's national general secretary,...

A hidden meaning which isn’t really...

A hidden meaning which isn’t really...

Mani Shankar Aiyar

Wed, Nov 8 2017

Misreading Modi’s DMK visit in Chennai

Gandhi scion seeks revival in Modi’s...

Gandhi scion seeks revival in Modi’s...

World Tribune

Wed, Nov 1 2017

'The right time has come to strike a chord with the masses against Modi’s governance style, and we will...

Karnataka union minister: Tipu Sultan...

Karnataka union minister: Tipu Sultan...

South Asia

Sun, Oct 22 2017

Siddaramaiah says Hegde should not have declined invitation to event celebrating Mysore’s former...