• Monday, Dec 09, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:37 pm
Jute mills worker leaders’ meeting with...

Jute mills worker leaders’ meeting with...

Nation

Sun, Apr 7 2019

Fresh protest programs to be announced on Sunday

Jute mill workers protest in Demra for...

Jute mill workers protest in Demra for...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The protest was called off around 1pm after police talked to the protesters

BJMC issues letter to implement wage...

BJMC issues letter to implement wage...

Nation

Tue, Apr 2 2019

Jute mill workers' leaders were due to sit in an emergency meeting at 6pm Tuesday to decide on their...

Ansar, BKSP seal Nat’l Gymnastics

Ansar, BKSP seal Nat’l Gymnastics

Other Sports

Sat, Mar 2 2019

BKSP and Bangladesh Ansar finished runners-up in the men’s and women’s categories...

Rahmatganj win, finally

Rahmatganj win, finally

Football

Fri, Mar 1 2019

Rahmatganj are now ninth with seven points from eight games, while BJMC are second from bottom in the...

Muktijoddha beat BJMC

Muktijoddha beat BJMC

Football

Sun, Feb 24 2019

Muktis are now seventh with 10 points from seven matches while BJMC are second bottom in the 13-team...

Ansar, Police into Nat’l Baseball...

Ansar, Police into Nat’l Baseball...

Sports

Thu, Feb 21 2019

Bangladesh Ansar and Bangladesh Police will lock horns with each other in the grand finale Friday at...

Bashundhara win again to remain

Bashundhara win again to remain

Football

Thu, Feb 14 2019

Abahani also have 15 points but are placed second as a result of goal difference

Abahani top after third straight...

Abahani top after third straight...

Football

Fri, Feb 8 2019

Defender Tapu Barman netted the all-important goal in the 26th minute and Abahani Limited now have 12...

Sheikh Jamal beat BJMC

Sheikh Jamal beat BJMC

Football

Sun, Feb 3 2019

With the win, the struggling Sheikh Jamal took their tally to four points, while host Team BJMC have...

Saif Sporting win again in BPL

Saif Sporting win again

Sports

Thu, Jan 24 2019

After beating Rahmatganj Muslim Friends Society in their opening game of the top-flight, Saif Sporting...

Last gasp Mohammedan deny BJMC

Mohammedan deny BJMC

Football

Sun, Jan 20 2019

Nigerian forward Kingsley Chigozie led the way for the Black and Whites with a brace

Arambagh beat BJMC, reach Independence...

Arambagh beat BJMC

Football

Tue, Dec 4 2018

Local forward Arifur Rahman sealed the victory moments before the break for the Motijheel-based...

Saif, BJMC kick off Independence...

Saif, BJMC kick off Independence...

Football

Fri, Nov 30 2018

This will be the second edition of the tournament this year after Arambagh Krira Sangha won the first...

Independence Cup fixture revealed

Independence Cup fixture revealed

Football

Mon, Nov 26 2018

The first match will kick off at 3pm while the second game starts at 5:15pm

Navy, Ansar lift beach kabaddi...

Navy, Ansar lift beach kabaddi...

Other Sports

Sun, Nov 18 2018

Bangladesh Navy defeated Border Guard Bangladesh by 35-32 points in the men’s final while Bangladesh...

Sk Russel win, Odovin hat-trick for...

Sk Russel win, Odovin hat-trick for...

Football

Wed, Oct 31 2018

In the other match of the day, Team BJMC beat Brothers Union 3-2 thanks to a hat-trick from Uzbekistan...

BJMC to produce jute bags for Futamura...

BJMC to produce jute bags for Futamura...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 2 2018

A MoU was signed between Bangladesh Jute Mills Corporation (BJMC) and Futamura Chemical Ltd to manufacture...

Farashganj qualify for U-18 Championship...

Farashganj qualify for U-18 Championship...

Football

Sun, May 6 2018

Shamim Babu scored the all-important goal in the 29th minute to take Farashganj to the last four, alongside...

Brothers into U-18 National Football...

Brothers into U-18 National Football...

Football

Sat, May 5 2018

Mohammad Abu Raihan Khandokar netted the all-important goal in the 89th minute

Youth gymnastics team’s first ever foreign...

Youth gymnastics team’s first ever foreign...

Other Sports

Fri, Apr 20 2018

Despite the absence of any regular venue, as well as insufficient space to set up the available apparatus...