• Thursday, Jan 23, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:10 pm
Large yaba haul seized in Teknaf

Large yaba haul seized in Teknaf

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 25 2016

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) has seized 100,000 pieces of yaba tablets from Moghpara in Nazirpara area...

300 shops, houses gutted

300 shops, houses gutted

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 21 2016

An elderly woman was killed and 300 shops and houses were burnt in a fire at Durchhari Bazar,  Bagaichhari...

Six women held with phensedyl in...

Six women held with phensedyl in...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 11 2016

The female members of Benapole ICP BGB camp searched the women and found the bottles tied to their...

Get to the bottom of custodial...

Get to the bottom of custodial...

Editorial

Thu, Oct 6 2016

We need to do a better job of holding law enforcement agencies accountable for any human rights...

500kg bomb-making substance seized

500kg bomb-making substance seized

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 4 2016

Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) members have seized 500kg Sulfur, the material used to make bombs, from...

1,000 yaba tablets seized in...

1,000 yaba tablets seized in...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 17 2016

Border Guard Bangladesh members in a drive have seized 1,000 pieces of yaba tablets from Jolpaitali area...

BGB detains 15 university students at...

BGB detains 15 university students at...

Crime

Thu, Aug 4 2016

The students will be sent to court on Friday

MP Bodi: I was not there

MP Bodi: I was not there

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 1 2016

'I have been holding rallies and processions against militancy every day'

BGB: Arrested militants were instigating...

BGB: Arrested militants were instigating...

Crime

Sun, Jul 31 2016

The four men arrested from Teknaf by Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) were trying to instigate Rohingya...

BGB busts RSO meeting, AL MP flees

BGB busts RSO meeting, AL MP flees

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 31 2016

MP Bodi claims he was not present at the meeting

One held with 6 gold bars in...

One held with 6 gold bars in...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 24 2016

Satkhira 38 BGB commander confirmed it to the Dhaka Tribune saying the man was searched at the border...