• Friday, Dec 06, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:03 pm
Elderly injured during police firearms...

Elderly injured during police firearms...

Nation

Thu, Dec 5 2019

The injured is Abdur Rahim, 60, who was in his house in Guabaria village near the city during the incident,...

4.67kg gold recovered in Satkhira

4.67kg gold recovered in Satkhira

Nation

Fri, Nov 22 2019

BGB 33 battalion commander Lt Col Golam Mohiuddin Khandakar said the BGB team was on patrol when they...

119 Malaysia-bound Rohingyas detained...

119 Malaysia-bound Rohingyas detained...

Nation

Thu, Nov 14 2019

There were 14 children, 58 women and 47 men in the trawler

Indian national held with 10 gold...

Indian national held with 10 gold...

Nation

Fri, Oct 25 2019

The detainee was identified as Gopal Sarkar, 50, son of Shibupad Sarkar of North 24 Pargana of West...

FM: Border incident accidental; BSF...

FM: Border incident accidental; BSF...

Foreign Affairs

Sat, Oct 19 2019

He said Border Security Force (BSF) demonstrated their “hegemony” intruding into Bangladesh’s...

2 cases filed against Indian fisherman...

2 cases filed against Indian fisherman...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 18 2019

A member of BSF was killed after BGB members fired back in self defence

Detained Indian national handed over...

Detained Indian national handed over...

Nation

Thu, Oct 17 2019

He was handed over through a flag meeting between BGB and BSF

Crackdown on casino: High alert at Benapole...

Crackdown on casino: High alert at Benapole...

Nation

Sat, Sep 28 2019

'We have been asked to remain vigilant so that Jubo League Dhaka South unit President Ismail Chowdhury...

BGB personnel deployed in St Martin’s...

BGB personnel deployed in St Martin’s...

Nation

Wed, Sep 25 2019

'I can assure that the BGB personnel currently deployed here are sufficient to ensure law and...

BSF hands over Bangladeshi youth's body...

BSF hands over Bangladeshi youth's body...

Nation

Thu, Sep 19 2019

Members of BSF handed over the body of Bablu Mia, 24, resident of Kaliganj village in Dimla upazila,...

Body of Chuadanga man shot by BSF handed...

Body of Chuadanga man shot by BSF handed...

Nation

Fri, Sep 6 2019

Najim Uddin was killed when trying to cross the border with seven others to bring cattle from India

Sylhet border security increased after...

Sylhet border security increased after...

Nation

Sat, Aug 31 2019

Bangladesh has not committed to accepting the 1.9 million people who have been excluded from the NRC...

BGB-BSF agree on stopping border...

BGB-BSF agree on stopping border...

Foreign Affairs

Wed, Aug 28 2019

Both forces agreed to work jointly to resolve all border-related issues

8 Bangladeshis return after serving...

8 Bangladeshis return after serving...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 21 2019

The Indian Border Security Force (BSF) handed them over to Benapole Immigration Police and Border Guard...

BGB chief terms cattle smuggling ‘main...

BGB chief terms cattle smuggling ‘main...

Nation

Sun, Jun 30 2019

'We have identified around 350km of border with India and Myanmar as sensitive and...

5 Bangladeshi teens return after serving...

5 Bangladeshi teens return after serving...

Nation

Sun, Jun 16 2019

BSF officials handed them over to Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) at the Benapole ICP

BSF: Not border killings, just unfortunate...

BSF: Not border killings, just unfortunate...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

BGB has expressed grave concern about the increasing border killings

BGB signs deal with Russian Helicopters...

BGB signs deal with Russian Helicopters...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 8 2019

The Russian firm will provide specialized training to BGB staff

1 killed in 'gunfight' with BGB in...

1 killed in 'gunfight' with BGB in...

Nation

Fri, May 31 2019

The incident occurred in the early hours of Friday

BSF again attempts to force Rohingyas...

BSF again attempts to force Rohingyas...

Nation

Thu, May 23 2019

BGB is on high alert

Man ‘fears for life’ after testifying...

Man ‘fears for life’ after testifying...

Nation

Sat, Apr 20 2019

Ziaur Rahman stood as witness in favour of BGB. Members of the paramilitary force were accused of killing...