• Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:06 pm
BGB chief terms cattle smuggling ‘main...

BGB chief terms cattle smuggling ‘main...

Nation

Sun, Jun 30 2019

'We have identified around 350km of border with India and Myanmar as sensitive and...

5 Bangladeshi teens return after serving...

5 Bangladeshi teens return after serving...

Nation

Sun, Jun 16 2019

BSF officials handed them over to Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) at the Benapole ICP

BSF: Not border killings, just unfortunate...

BSF: Not border killings, just unfortunate...

Nation

Sat, Jun 15 2019

BGB has expressed grave concern about the increasing border killings

BGB signs deal with Russian Helicopters...

BGB signs deal with Russian Helicopters...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jun 8 2019

The Russian firm will provide specialized training to BGB staff

1 killed in 'gunfight' with BGB in...

1 killed in 'gunfight' with BGB in...

Nation

Fri, May 31 2019

The incident occurred in the early hours of Friday

BSF again attempts to force Rohingyas...

BSF again attempts to force Rohingyas...

Nation

Thu, May 23 2019

BGB is on high alert

Man ‘fears for life’ after testifying...

Man ‘fears for life’ after testifying...

Nation

Sat, Apr 20 2019

Ziaur Rahman stood as witness in favour of BGB. Members of the paramilitary force were accused of killing...

BGB arrests Indian citizen in...

BGB arrests Indian citizen in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 19 2019

A case will be filed against the Indian citizen for illegal entry

Nat’l Cycling begins

Nat’l Cycling begins

Other Sports

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Bangladesh Cycling Federation president Shafiullah al Munir was present among others during the opening...

Detained BGP member handed over to...

Detained BGP member handed over to...

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Mar 3 2019

The Myanmar army member has been handed over after a flag meeting between BGB-BGP

5 people killed in 'gunfights' with...

5 people killed in 'gunfights' with...

Nation

Fri, Mar 1 2019

The incidents occurred Friday morning

Thakurgaon clash: Home Ministry launches...

Thakurgaon clash: Home Ministry launches...

Nation

Tue, Feb 26 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has ordered the committee to determine the cause of the clash

Thakurgaon firing: Court accepts cases...

Thakurgaon firing: Court accepts cases...

Court

Sun, Feb 24 2019

The plaintiff's lawyer, Nurul Islam, said they lodged three complaints with the Magistrate Court...

BGB files two cases in Thakurgaon...

BGB files two cases in Thakurgaon...

Nation

Fri, Feb 15 2019

A total of 253 villagers have been accused

Myanmar fires hundreds of shots near...

Myanmar fires hundreds of shots near...

Nation

Tue, Feb 12 2019

Troops in several BGP outposts began firing around dawn, causing people to panic

30 Rohingyas rescued from Teknaf coastal...

30 Rohingyas rescued from Teknaf coastal...

Nation

Fri, Feb 8 2019

Six of the rescued Rohingya are male, 17 female, and seven children

Myanmar soldier detained in...

Myanmar soldier detained in...

Nation

Fri, Jan 25 2019

Locals handedthe uniform-clad soldierover to Bhallukhaiya BGB camp

BGB, BGP join hands to eradicate drug...

BGB, BGP join hands to eradicate drug...

Nation

Tue, Jan 22 2019

Delegations of Bangladesh and Myanmar’s border security forces discussed border security issues...

21 Bangladeshis return home after serving...

21 Bangladeshis return home after serving...

Nation

Sun, Jan 20 2019

After imprisonment for illegally entering the country, they were handed over to Border Guard Bangladesh...

Magistrate allegedly assaulted by BGB...

Magistrate allegedly assaulted by BGB...

Nation

Mon, Jan 14 2019

According to his complaint, the BGB team leader was issuing shooting orders to his men

2 alleged yaba traders gunned down by...

2 alleged yaba traders gunned down by...

Nation

Sat, Jan 12 2019

BGB claims they were trying to cross to Bangladesh with a large number of yaba by crossing the Naf...