• Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:12 pm
BGB, Police into Nat’l Handball...

BGB, Police into Nat’l Handball...

Other Sports

Fri, Nov 16 2018

BGB beat Bandarban 50-22 while Bangladesh Police defeated Bangladesh Ansar 27-22

24 held for trespassing at

24 held for trespassing at

Crime

Mon, Nov 12 2018

Security forces were unable to detain the traffickers

PM inaugurates BGB’s Ramu headquarters,...

PM inaugurates BGB’s Ramu headquarters,...

Military Affairs

Thu, Nov 8 2018

The opening ceremony was held at BGB headquarters in Pilkhana, Dhaka

Bangladeshi reportedly beaten to death...

Bangladeshi reportedly beaten to death...

Nation

Sun, Nov 4 2018

The incident took place along Johurpur Tek border early on Sunday

Bullet-ridden body found along Chapainawabganj...

Bullet-ridden body found along Chapainawabganj...

Nation

Mon, Oct 22 2018

The deceased was identified as Jem, 30, son of Abdul Hamid, a resident of Parchouka village

BGB-BSF flag meeting held in Thakurgaon...

BGB-BSF flag meeting held in Thakurgaon...

Nation

Sat, Oct 20 2018

The meeting was held on no man's land between Kantibhita of Bangladesh and India's Hatkhola Border...

Firearms and cannabis seized in Benapole,...

Firearms and cannabis seized in Benapole,...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 21 2018

Based on a tip-off, a BGB team launched a drive at the Gheba-4 border area of Benapole on Friday

Diplomacy drives down border

Diplomacy drives down border

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Sep 9 2018

Diplomatic ties between Bangladesh and India have improved over the last few years, positively impacting...

BGB sends back Rohingya boat

BGB sends back Rohingya boat

Nation

Tue, Aug 14 2018

The boat was intercepted at Shah Parir Dwip point in Teknaf, Cox's Bazar

BGB deployed in 3 cities ahead of...

BGB deployed in 3 cities ahead of...

Election

Sun, Jul 29 2018

'If necessary, BGB will deploy more troops in the cities'

BSF fatally shoots Bangladeshi at Thakurgaon...

BSF kills Bangladeshi

Nation

Sat, Jul 21 2018

Border killing has not stopped despite India’s repeated assurance

BGB hands BGP list of fugitive drug...

BGB hands BGP list of fugitive drug...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 12 2018

Both sides have agreed to curb drug smuggling, illegal arms trading, women and child trafficking, as...

13 held at Benapole border

13 held at Benapole border

Bangladesh

Sun, May 20 2018

They were detained while trying to enter Bangladesh from India on Sunday

BSF detains Bangladeshis for alleged...

BSF detains Bangladeshis for alleged...

Nation

Sun, May 13 2018

The two Bangladeshis were detained by the BSF and handed over to the Indian police

BGB DG Shafinul rides bike to inspect...

BGB DG Shafinul rides bike to inspect...

Nation

Sat, Apr 28 2018

Maj Gen Shafinul Islam, the newly-appointed DG of BGB, spent a day in the life of a BGB soldier to get...

EC plans BGB deployment during Gazipur,...

EC plans BGB deployment during Gazipur,...

Politics

Wed, Apr 25 2018

Election Commission will hold a meeting with law enforcement agencies in this regard on Thursday

BGB beat BSF in kabaddi friendly

BGB beat BSF in kabaddi friendly

Other Sports

Tue, Apr 24 2018

BGB scripted a brilliant comeback in the second half after the first half ended 15-13 in BSF’s...

Maj Gen Shafeenul made new BGB...

Maj Gen Shafeenul made new BGB...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 20 2018

He joined Bangladesh Army on June 25, 1984 and was commissioned on June 27, 1986 in the infantry...

Maha Baruni fair observed near Indo-Bangla...

Maha Baruni fair observed near Indo-Bangla...

South Asia

Fri, Mar 16 2018

Every year, the Indo-Bangla border at Sabroom is unofficially unsealed for this occasion

BGB, BGP joint patrol ends in Naf...

BGB, BGP joint patrol ends in Naf...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Mar 15 2018

The joint patrolling started around 9:30am and ended at 11:20am

BGB, BGP conduct joint patrol along...

BGB, BGP conduct joint patrol along...

Bangladesh

Sun, Mar 11 2018

The patrol was conducted between Bandarban’s Ghumdum and Rakhine’s Tambru on Sunday from 10am to 12pm...