• Tuesday, Jul 07, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:21 am
Road crash kills two BGB troopers in...

Road crash kills two BGB troopers in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 13 2020

Twenty-two BGB personnel were heading to Dinajpur from Chapainawabganj to participate in a training program...

Bullet-hit body of missing man recovered...

Bullet-hit body of missing man recovered...

Nation

Wed, Jun 10 2020

The body was sent to Jessore General Hospital for an autopsy

Suspected Rohingya drug dealer killed...

Suspected Rohingya drug dealer killed...

Nation

Mon, Jun 1 2020

BGB also recovered 80,000 pieces of the contraband drug yaba, a rifle, and two rounds of bullets from...

BSF yet to return body of Bangladeshi...

BSF yet to return body of Bangladeshi...

Nation

Thu, May 28 2020

Four days have passed since villagers thrashed him on suspicion of being a cattle-lifter

BGB, BSF exchange Eid greetings on Hili...

BGB, BSF exchange Eid greetings on Hili...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 26 2020

Brief ceremony held while maintaining social distancing

BGB distributes Bidyanondo relief to...

BGB distributes Bidyanondo relief to...

Nation

Fri, May 8 2020

The support package includes rice, flour, lentil, oil, semolina and salt

Found in Benapole, missing journalist...

Found in Benapole, Kajol accused of...

Bangladesh

Sun, May 3 2020

Police take him to court handcuffed behind back

Drugs, smuggled goods worth Tk14.94cr...

Drugs, smuggled goods worth Tk14.94cr...

Bangladesh

Fri, May 1 2020

The border force members detained 185 for smuggling and trafficking

BSF fires rubber bullets at Burimari...

BSF fires rubber bullets at Burimari...

Nation

Thu, Apr 23 2020

BGB on alert as three people, including a BGB member, were injured in the incident

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’

Nation

Mon, Apr 20 2020

Two BGB members were also critically injured in the gunfight that killed the drug dealer

Drug dealer killed in ‘gunfight’ with...

Drug dealer killed in Cox's Bazar...

Nation

Sun, Apr 19 2020

When BGB officials retaliated, the suspected drug dealers fled the spot leaving Zafar’s bullet...

Coronavirus: BGB donates Tk12.52cr to...

Coronavirus: BGB donates Tk12.52cr to...

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 30 2020

The donation includes a day’s salary of all BGB members

Attempted rape lands BGB member in...

Attempted rape lands BGB member in...

Nation

Mon, Mar 16 2020

He reportedly lured the minor girl to a room next to his house on March 11 with promises of treating...

BGB receives body of businessman murdered...

BGB receives body of businessman murdered...

Nation

Sun, Mar 8 2020

India's Border Security Force (BSF) handed over the body to Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) in a flag...

Women opt for challenging roles in government...

Women opt for challenging roles in government...

Nation

Sat, Mar 7 2020

BGB currently employs nine female officials who are carrying out crucial tasks, including immigration...

Now 6 BGB personnel sued over Matiranga...

Now 6 BGB personnel sued over Matiranga...

Nation

Fri, Mar 6 2020

Manik Miah, son of Mofiz Miah who was killed in the clash, filed the case with Matiranga police...

BGB file cases over Matiranga

BGB file cases over Matiranga

Nation

Thu, Mar 5 2020

Five, including a BGB official, died in the altercation

Khagrachhari clash: BGB files cases...

Khagrachhari clash: BGB files cases...

Nation

Wed, Mar 4 2020

Five, including a BGB official, died in the confrontation

NHRC: BGB cannot deny responsibility...

NHRC: BGB cannot deny responsibility...

Nation

Wed, Mar 4 2020

It also demanded to bring the persons responsible to justice

Suspected drug dealer killed in BGB...

Suspected drug dealer killed in BGB...

Nation

Thu, Feb 13 2020

'BGB members took one injured to Ukhiya Upazila Health Complex where the duty doctor declared him...

BGB launches mobile app to stop border...

BGB launches mobile app to stop border...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jan 15 2020

On December 18 last year, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, as part of her vision of Digital Bangladesh,...