• Friday, May 24, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:56 pm
BSF again attempts to force Rohingyas...

BSF again attempts to force Rohingyas...

Nation

Thu, May 23 2019

BGB is on high alert

Man ‘fears for life’ after testifying...

Man ‘fears for life’ after testifying...

Nation

Sat, Apr 20 2019

Ziaur Rahman stood as witness in favour of BGB. Members of the paramilitary force were accused of killing...

BGB arrests Indian citizen in...

BGB arrests Indian citizen in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 19 2019

A case will be filed against the Indian citizen for illegal entry

Nat’l Cycling begins

Nat’l Cycling begins

Other Sports

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Bangladesh Cycling Federation president Shafiullah al Munir was present among others during the opening...

Detained BGP member handed over to...

Detained BGP member handed over to...

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Mar 3 2019

The Myanmar army member has been handed over after a flag meeting between BGB-BGP

5 people killed in 'gunfights' with...

5 people killed in 'gunfights' with...

Nation

Fri, Mar 1 2019

The incidents occurred Friday morning

Thakurgaon clash: Home Ministry launches...

Thakurgaon clash: Home Ministry launches...

Nation

Tue, Feb 26 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has ordered the committee to determine the cause of the clash

Thakurgaon firing: Court accepts cases...

Thakurgaon firing: Court accepts cases...

Court

Sun, Feb 24 2019

The plaintiff's lawyer, Nurul Islam, said they lodged three complaints with the Magistrate Court...

BGB files two cases in Thakurgaon...

BGB files two cases in Thakurgaon...

Nation

Fri, Feb 15 2019

A total of 253 villagers have been accused

Myanmar fires hundreds of shots near...

Myanmar fires hundreds of shots near...

Nation

Tue, Feb 12 2019

Troops in several BGP outposts began firing around dawn, causing people to panic

30 Rohingyas rescued from Teknaf coastal...

30 Rohingyas rescued from Teknaf coastal...

Nation

Fri, Feb 8 2019

Six of the rescued Rohingya are male, 17 female, and seven children

Myanmar soldier detained in...

Myanmar soldier detained in...

Nation

Fri, Jan 25 2019

Locals handedthe uniform-clad soldierover to Bhallukhaiya BGB camp

BGB, BGP join hands to eradicate drug...

BGB, BGP join hands to eradicate drug...

Nation

Tue, Jan 22 2019

Delegations of Bangladesh and Myanmar’s border security forces discussed border security issues...

21 Bangladeshis return home after serving...

21 Bangladeshis return home after serving...

Nation

Sun, Jan 20 2019

After imprisonment for illegally entering the country, they were handed over to Border Guard Bangladesh...

Magistrate allegedly assaulted by BGB...

Magistrate allegedly assaulted by BGB...

Nation

Mon, Jan 14 2019

According to his complaint, the BGB team leader was issuing shooting orders to his men

2 alleged yaba traders gunned down by...

2 alleged yaba traders gunned down by...

Nation

Sat, Jan 12 2019

BGB claims they were trying to cross to Bangladesh with a large number of yaba by crossing the Naf...

BGB seized contraband goods worth Tk903.74...

BGB seized contraband goods worth Tk903.74...

Law & Rights

Sun, Jan 6 2019

The seized drugs included 1,26,58,518 yaba pills; 79,286 bottles of foreign liquor; 4,608 litres of locally...

One killed at Haripur border area

One killed at Haripur border area

Nation

Tue, Jan 1 2019

Locals suspect BSF is responsible for this killing however, BGB is still investigating

111 additional BGB platoons deployed...

111 additional BGB platoons deployed...

Election

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Earlier on December 18, a total of 1,016 platoons of BGB were deployed across country

Troops, law enforcement agencies beef...

Troops, law enforcement agencies beef...

Election

Fri, Dec 28 2018

Bangladesh Army troops have been deployed in 389 upazilas and the deployment will continue till January...

BGB DG: Preparations complete to face...

BGB DG: Preparations complete to face...

Election

Sun, Dec 23 2018

Director General of Border Guard Bangladesh gave the assurance after inspecting the temporary BGB camp...