• Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:43 pm
Alpha: An artist’s appeal for justice...

Alpha: An artist’s appeal for justice...

Showtime

Tue, Apr 30 2019

“Alpha” is a look into ourselves as a society through the eyes of this painter who asks us...

‘Notun Mukher Shondhane’ delayed

‘Notun Mukher Shondhane’ delayed

Showtime

Mon, Oct 29 2018

The last confirmed news is that the contest will not happen this year

‘Shahenshah,’ starring Shakib Khan,...

‘Shahenshah,’ starring Shakib Khan,...

Showtime

Sat, Oct 6 2018

In the film the popular Bangladeshi actor will be seen romancing actor Nusrat Faria and newcomer Rodela...

Salahuddin Lavlu elected the new president...

Salahuddin Lavlu elected the new president...

Showtime

Sat, Sep 29 2018

For this election, filmmaker Amjad Hossain served as the chief election commissioner and dramatist Mamunur...

Three ministers inaugurate 'Notun Mukher...

Three ministers inaugurate 'Notun Mukher...

Showtime

Mon, Sep 17 2018

The finance minister inaugurated the registration process and said that this talent hunt is a significant...

Audition round for ‘Miss World Bangladesh...

Audition round for ‘Miss World Bangladesh...

D2

Sun, Sep 16 2018

In order to select the face of Bangladesh, the audition round has started at BFDC. A whopping number...

Anju Ghosh of 'Beder Meye Josna’ in...

Anju Ghosh of 'Beder Meye Josna’ in...

Showtime

Sat, Sep 8 2018

General Secretary of the Film Artists Association and actor Zayed Khan recently posted a photo with Anju...

Salman Shah Festival at BFDC on September...

Salman Shah Festival at BFDC on September...

Showtime

Sun, Sep 2 2018

Popular artists including actors, directors, producers, journalists of the Bangladeshi media and entertainment...

Gloomy BFDC, cold film industry

Gloomy BFDC, cold film industry

Showtime

Fri, May 4 2018

There was a time when BFDC was crowded with ten to fifteen units shooting in different locations inside....

National Film Day 2018

National Film Day 2018

Showtime

Tue, Apr 3 2018

Television channels observed the day by screening films

Shakib, Misha back with new film ‘Captain...

Shakib, Misha back with new film ‘Captain...

Showtime

Wed, Mar 21 2018

Speculations were made that they might not work together in this project as they had maintained a distance...

Diti remembered on second death...

Diti remembered on second death...

Showtime

Tue, Mar 20 2018

Bangladesh Chalachitra Shilpi Samiti had organised a milad mahfil and commemoration ceremony at BFDC’s...

10th death anniversary of actor Manna...

10th death anniversary of actor Manna...

Showtime

Sat, Feb 17 2018

Members of the actor's family along with some of the leading film personalities of the country joined...

Stars conduct cleanup drive in FDC

Stars conduct cleanup drive in FDC

Showtime

Thu, Feb 15 2018

Dhaka North City Corporation and ‘Dettol Channel i Porichchonno Bangladesh powered by Harpic’ campaign...

'Bhalo Theko' finally submitted to Censor...

'Bhalo Theko' finally submitted to Censor...

Showtime

Sat, Jan 6 2018

The controversy started when the film faced problem when director of the movie complained that, without...

Bangabandhu Film City to open in...

Bangabandhu Film City to open in...

Showtime

Sun, Dec 31 2017

Most of these constructions are ready and will be ready-for-use before the opening in January

Chalachitra Paribar slams Nasiruddin...

Chalachitra Paribar slams Nasiruddin...

Showtime

Thu, Oct 19 2017

The press conference served as a protest from the filmmakers’ community of Bangladesh against famous...

Rituparna and Shuvoo’s first...

Rituparna and Shuvoo’s first...

Showtime

Mon, Sep 11 2017

Legendary singer Runa Laila is to compose and sing for the film.

Arifin Shuvo’s love for Salman

Arifin Shuvo’s love for Salman

Showtime

Sun, Aug 13 2017

Titled, O Amar Bondhu Go, the program consists of a documentary and rare images of Salman Shah

Kazi Hayat: ‘I may not make films any...

Kazi Hayat: ‘I may not make films any...

Showtime

Fri, Aug 4 2017

'I may not make films any more. How can I make films when the whole association is against me?'

‘Banned’ Shakib Khan’s new film Ami...

‘Banned’ Shakib Khan’s new film Ami...

Showtime

Fri, Jul 14 2017

'Shakib was banned in June, but he signed for my film in May. So, there will be no problems in regard,...