• Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018
  • Last Update : 04:41 pm
Restaurant construction near mass killing...

Restaurant construction near mass killing...

Nation

Tue, Sep 11 2018

Freedom fighters, journalists, cultural and environment activists took part in the protest organized...

Meet the ‘Travelettes of...

Meet the ‘Travelettes of...

Travel

Sun, Sep 2 2018

Four women are riding scooties across Bangladesh to visit all 64 districts

Polls for Rajshahi, Sylhet, and Barishal...

Polls for Rajshahi, Sylhet, and Barishal...

Election

Tue, May 29 2018

The last polls to these three cities were held on June 15, 2013

Another arrested in Barishal madrasa...

Another arrested in Barishal madrasa...

Nation

Mon, May 21 2018

Police are still searching for the masterminds behind the incident

Six suspected drug traffickers killed...

Six suspected drug traffickers killed...

Nation

Sun, May 20 2018

More than 2,300 arrested in drives since Tuesday

No prior appointment needed in Sylhet,...

No prior appointment needed in Sylhet,...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 14 2018

Applications will be accepted from 8am to 12 noon at the respective Indian Visa Application

Lightning deaths continue to surge,...

Lightning deaths continue to surge,...

Nation

Tue, May 8 2018

In Sunamganj alone, five people were killed and four others injured when they were struck by lightning...

College student gang-raped in...

College student gang-raped in...

Crime

Sat, Apr 28 2018

Police arrested three people – Rabbi Mallik, resident of the area, Saiful Islam Sazib, a third-year student...

BM College authorities order 6 female...

BM College authorities order 6 female...

Nation

Fri, Apr 27 2018

They were involved in a protest against illegal activities of a female Chhatra League leader.

Fratricide, Matricide incidents in Barishal,...

Fratricide, Matricide incidents in Barishal,...

Nation

Thu, Apr 26 2018

Brotherly feud ends in murder in Barishal, as son kills mother in Joypurhat.

Nor’wester batters 3 southern districts,...

Nor’wester batters 3 southern districts,...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 18 2018

Crops were destroyed and trees uprooted in many areas of these districts during the storm

Quota reform: Nationwide demonstrations...

Quota reform: Nationwide demonstrations...

Nation

Thu, Apr 12 2018

Demonstrators all over the country held protests in their respective universities.