• Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:47 am
Too much liquor: 6 more die in 3...

Too much liquor: 6 more die in 3...

Nation

Fri, Oct 11 2019

The incidents took place in Barisal, Tangail, and Khulna, on Thursday and Wednesday

Ban on battery-run rickshaws: Owners,...

Ban on battery-run rickshaws: Owners,...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

They announced their program under the banner of "Battery Chalito Rickshaw Sangram Committee (BCRSC)"...

Chhatra League expels 3 Barisal unit...

Chhatra League expels 3 Barisal unit...

Politics

Wed, Aug 28 2019

Turf war between two factions of Chhatra League on the campus caused the expulsion

2 more die due to dengue

2 more die due to dengue

Bangladesh

Thu, Aug 22 2019

DGHS' official death toll is 47, while the unofficial toll is over 106

Three killed in ‘gunfight, turf war’...

Three killed in ‘gunfight, turf war’...

Nation

Thu, Aug 8 2019

The incidents have taken place between Wednesday night and the early hours of Thursday

2 madrasa students killed, 9 injured...

2 madrasa students killed, 9 injured...

Nation

Tue, Jul 30 2019

The incident happened when a box-van carrying 18 students plunged to a roadside canal

Officials visit gravely ill “Friend...

Officials visit gravely ill “Friend...

Nation

Wed, Jul 24 2019

Lucy, 89, has been suffering from old age complications, and was assured by the visiting officials of...

Man electrocuted in Barisal

Man electrocuted in Barisal

Nation

Mon, Jul 22 2019

Daughter says he touched a toilet door

US ambassador visits Barisal

US ambassador visits Barisal

Nation

Wed, Jul 10 2019

He is on a three-day visit to the coastal region

Heavy rainfall may trigger landslides...

Heavy rainfall may trigger landslides...

Nation

Sat, Jul 6 2019

The maritime ports of Chittagong, Cox's Bazar, Mongla and Payra have been advised to keep hoisted...

Four arrested, five accused in Yaba...

Four arrested, five accused in Yaba...

Nation

Fri, Jun 21 2019

The arrested were Mamun Haoladar and Rubel Haoladar, who got caught near Durgapur bus stand in the early...

Two-day photo exhibition held in...

Two-day photo exhibition held in...

Showtime

Tue, Jun 11 2019

‘Life in the Frame’ featured 106 photos by 82 photographers

2 men held for gang rape in

2 men held for gang rape in

Nation

Sat, Jun 8 2019

Police also detained a teenage associate of the miscreants

BIWTC Eid special services to start...

BIWTC Eid special services to start...

Nation

Mon, May 27 2019

Fares will not increase, remaining an average of 30-50% lower than private water transport

Miah Bari mosque at Karapur,...

Miah Bari mosque at Karapur,...

D2

Sun, May 26 2019

Heritage

Poet Henry Sawpon released after securing...

Poet Henry Sawpon released after securing...

Court

Thu, May 16 2019

The poet has been released from jail following his arrest in a Digital Security Act case

Schoolboy's body recovered from Sandhya...

Schoolboy's body recovered from Sandhya...

Nation

Mon, Apr 29 2019

No case filed yet over his death

District AL leader sent to jail for...

District AL leader sent to jail for...

Court

Sun, Apr 28 2019

The cases were lodged on September 22, 2017, with the Barishal Kotwali Police Station, by Sub-inspector...

Protestors continue to demand removal...

Protestors continue to demand removal...

Nation

Tue, Apr 23 2019

The students gathered in front of the Barisal University Teachers Association building around 10am

Deed-writer hacked to death in...

Deed-writer hacked to death in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 19 2019

The incident occurred in Bhukhain Nagar of sadar upazila early on Friday

Barisal University students continue...

Barisal University students continue...

Nation

Wed, Apr 10 2019

They also boycotted all classes and examinations