• Sunday, Nov 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:23 am
Hard line Indian group allied with Modi...

Hard line Indian group allied with Modi...

South Asia

Wed, May 1 2019

The hard line Hindu group said the burqa had nothing to do with Islam and Indian Muslim women who wore...

India bans Mayawati, Yogi Adityanath...

India bans Mayawati, Yogi Adityanath...

South Asia

Mon, Apr 15 2019

A BJP spokesman said the party was inclusive towards all communities and its leaders were discussing...

Venezuela's Maduro announces ban on...

Venezuela's Maduro announces ban on...

Latin America

Fri, Mar 29 2019

It was the latest scuffle between Maduro and Guaido, who lay rival claims to be the legitimate leader...

India bans Boeing 737 MAX planes from...

India bans Boeing 737 MAX planes from...

South Asia

Wed, Mar 13 2019

Jet Airways Ltd and Spice Jet Ltd, two top Indian airlines, operate Boeing 737 MAX 8 aircraft

Facebook targets 'dangerous' armed groups...

Facebook targets 'dangerous' armed groups...

South Asia

Tue, Feb 5 2019

The Arakan Army, the Myanmar National Democratic Alliance Army, Kachin Independence Army and the Ta’ang...

Third woman breaches ban at south Indian...

Third woman breaches ban at south Indian...

South Asia

Fri, Jan 4 2019

When the first two women to breach the ban entered the temple in the early hours of Wednesday, they arrived...

Shakib Khan banned indefinitely for...

Shakib Khan banned indefinitely for...

Showtime

Sat, Apr 29 2017

'Shakib Khan has made disparaging remarks about film directors to the media'

Taiwan bans slaughter of cats and dogs...

Taiwan bans slaughter of cats and dogs...

World

Wed, Apr 12 2017

The bill also prohibits those using a car or motorbike from pulling their pets alongside them on a lead...

There's got to be a better way

There's got to be a better way

Editorial

Mon, Oct 3 2016

Not only do we hope that this situation is resolved forthwith, let us take steps to ensure it is not...