• Tuesday, Apr 13, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:25 pm
SMS in Bangla to now cost only 25...

SMS in Bangla to now cost only 25...

Bangladesh

Sat, Feb 20 2021

The decision comes on the occasion of Language Martyrs’ Day and International Mother Language...

5 amici curiae term writ seeking ban...

5 amici curiae term writ seeking ban...

Court

Mon, Feb 15 2021

HC adjourns trial proceedings of the writ till Feb 17

High Court asks for opinion on writ...

HC asks for opinion on writ seeking...

Court

Wed, Feb 10 2021

Court questions writ’s acceptability

Illegal VoIP equipment worth Tk5C seized,...

Illegal VoIP equipment worth Tk5C...

Crime

Thu, Feb 4 2021

Bangladesh receives around 40 million minutes of incoming calls from abroad every day on an average through...

Parental control: BTRC to go tough on...

Parental control: BTRC to go tough on...

Business

Thu, Jan 28 2021

The feature was supposed to be mandatory well before the guideline was drafted, but there was no monitoring...

Noakhali woman assault: HC grants bail...

Noakhali woman assault: HC grants bail...

Court

Sun, Jan 3 2021

The HC bench of Justice M Enayetur Rahim and Justice Md Mostafizur Rahman granted the bail on Sunday,...

Mobile subscriber numbers hit a record...

Mobile subscriber numbers hit record...

Business

Wed, Nov 4 2020

The state-run carrier lost users between June and September

Days of illegal mobile phones to be...

No illegal mobile phones by 2021

Business

Mon, Oct 26 2020

Tender for supplying, managing relevant tech opens Tuesday

BTRC: Mobile phone subscribers reach...

BTRC: Mobile phone subscribers reach...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 19 2020

The number of total internet users has reached 101.18 million

Grameenphone pays outstanding Tk1,000cr...

Grameenphone pays outstanding Tk1,000cr...

Business

Tue, May 19 2020

On February 23, the telecom operator had paid Tk1,000 crore to the regulator

Bangladesh tops 100 million internet...

Bangladesh tops 100 million internet...

Bangladesh

Thu, May 14 2020

Majority remain mobile internet users

Covid-19: Govt urges people to share...

Covid-19: Govt urges people to share...

Bangladesh

Sun, Mar 29 2020

People can dial *3332# free of cost to provide information about their health by self-reporting

BTRC to note users’ complaints thru...

BTRC to note users’ complaints thru...

Business

Mon, Mar 9 2020

BTRC Chairman, commissioners, senior officials and representatives of mobile phone operators would be...

BTRC to extend telcos’ service quality...

BTRC to extend telcos’ service quality...

Business

Wed, Feb 26 2020

The interested firms or joint venture companies were asked to respond to the EoI by March 15

At long last, GP pays BTRC Tk1,000cr...

At long last, GP pays BTRC Tk1,000cr...

Business

Sun, Feb 23 2020

GP share jumps 7.58%

GP to pay Tk1,000cr to BTRC on...

GP to pay Tk1,000cr to BTRC on...

Business

Fri, Feb 21 2020

GP's Head of External Communication Md Hasan confirmed the matter on Friday

SC to GP: Pay Tk1,000cr to BTRC by...

SC to GP: Pay Tk1,000cr to BTRC by...

Court

Thu, Feb 20 2020

BTRC chairman says an administrator will be appointed at GP in default

Coronavirus outbreak: Local smartphone...

Coronavirus outbreak: Local smartphone...

Business

Wed, Feb 12 2020

In contrast, the number of smartphone import fell to 9.67 lakh last year from 24.44 lakh the previous...

GP wants to pay Tk575cr to BTRC in...

GP wants to pay Tk575cr to BTRC in...

Business

Sun, Jan 26 2020

The Supreme Court on November 24 last year ordered GP to pay BTRC Tk2,000 crore in three months, the...

Robi pays Tk27.60cr BTRC audit

Robi pays Tk27.60cr BTRC audit

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 14 2020

Still calls the audit report in question, says they will reclaim the money  

Govt is set to appoint administrators...

Govt is set to appoint administrators...

Business

Tue, Jan 14 2020

The meeting was presided over by the Prime Minister’s ICT Adviser Sajeeb Ahmed Wazed