• Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:05 am
Thakurgaon-Dhaka intercity train to...

Thakurgaon-Dhaka intercity train to...

Nation

Tue, Nov 6 2018

The service is scheduled to be inaugurated on November 10

Panchagarh-Thakurgaon-Dhaka intercity...

Panchagarh-Thakurgaon-Dhaka intercity...

Nation

Wed, Oct 24 2018

Instead, a shuttle train service has been introduced on the Panchagarh-Thakurgaon-Dinajpur route...

Man hops on train roof, urinates into...

Man hops on train roof, urinates into...

D2

Fri, Oct 19 2018

A government official shared the shocking photos on his personal profile on October 13

Railway services to get fully...

Railway services to get fully...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 9 2018

Bangladesh Railway and RCG Microwave Bangladesh signed a joint work agreement to install ATVMs in...

Jihad’s family financially compensated...

Jihad’s family financially compensated...

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 13 2018

The authorities concerned execute a High Court order four years after the child's death

Advance train ticket sales for Eid-ul-Azha...

Advance train tickets for Eid from...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 7 2018

Advance tickets for August 17-21, and 24-28 will be available from nine days before the date itself

High-speed train planned for Dhaka-Chittagong...

High-speed train planned for Dhaka-Chittagong...

Development

Fri, Jul 20 2018

The train will run at a maximum speed of 200 km per hour

Rail link to be established from Rooppur...

Deal for Rooppur-Ishwardi rail link...

Development

Tue, Jul 10 2018

The project will be completed within 18 months

Railway engineer held with bribes in...

Railway engineer held with bribes in...

Nation

Wed, Jul 4 2018

A Moulvibazar court ordered him to jail on Wednesday

HC summons Railway DG over failure to...

HC summons Railway DG over failure to...

Court

Tue, Jul 3 2018

A High Court bench summoned Bangladesh Railway DG Md Amjad Hosain on August 14

B’baria train derailment: Probe body...

B’baria train derailment: Probe body...

Nation

Sun, Jul 1 2018

The probe committee is to submit a report to the Railway Ministry within three working days

Ecnec approves railway’s rolling stock...

Ecnec approves railway’s rolling stock...

Development

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Tk8,722 crore also allocated for 560 model mosques in each upazila

Eid holidaymakers start leaving...

Eid holidaymakers start leaving...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 12 2018

The biggest mass exodus of holidaymakers is expected to begin on Thursday, the last working day before...

Chittagong district admin asks people...

Chittagong district admin asks people...

Environment

Sun, Jun 10 2018

According to the district administration, there are 28 hills in the district which fall under the vulnerable...

Eid train ticket sale begins June

Eid train ticket sale begins June

Bangladesh

Thu, May 24 2018

A person can buy a maximum of four tickets, says the railway minister

Early sales of train tickets to begin...

Early sales of train tickets to begin...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 21 2018

'The minister will announce the final decision on Thursday'

Cabinet approves import of 70 locomotives...

Cabinet approves import of 70 locomotives...

Bangladesh

Fri, May 18 2018

Hyundai Rotem Company has won the contract to supply the locomotives at a cost of Tk2,679 crore

Stone throwing at trains causes Tk1.45cr...

Stone throwing at trains causes Tk1.45cr...

Bangladesh

Thu, May 17 2018

Stone throwing at running trains causes Tk1.45 crore loss to Bangladesh Railway each year

ADB approves $360m loan for railway...

ADB approves $360m loan for railway...

Development

Wed, Feb 21 2018

The total cost of the ADB Railway Rolling Stock Operations Improvement Project is $453.37 million

ACC approves 8 cases against audit officials...

ACC approves 8 cases against audit officials...

Corruption

Tue, Jan 16 2018

The cases would be filed against the accused under section 5 (2) of the Anti-Corruption Act of 1947

Chittagong rail link restored after...

Chittagong rail link restored after...

Nation

Sat, Jan 13 2018

Three Dhaka-bound trains got stranded at Comilla Railway Station following the derailment