• Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:59 am
Human error behind 72% rail accidents...

Human error behind 72% rail accidents...

Bangladesh

Fri, Nov 15 2019

Unprotected railroad crossings, the careless crossing of rail tracks by vehicle drivers and pedestrians...

A tragedy that could have been...

A tragedy that could have been...

Editorial

Thu, Nov 14 2019

What is needed is to address the root problem of negligence

PM vows to make railway profitable

PM vows to make railway profitable

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 16 2019

Sheikh Hasina plans to bring entire Bangladesh, including southern parts of the country, under railway...

Ctg Railway evicts 200...

Ctg Railway evicts 200...

Nation

Fri, Oct 4 2019

An Eastern Zone railway team conducted the five-hour eviction drive led by Divisional Commercial Officer...

Railways minister: Have plans to modernize...

Railways minister: Have plans to modernize...

Nation

Fri, Sep 6 2019

'Government plans to introduce high-speed and ultra-modern trains using China's example',...

Homegoers suffer as trains run late...

Homegoers suffer as trains run late...

Nation

Thu, Aug 8 2019

Rain also causes distress

Bangladesh Railway to set up rooftop...

Bangladesh Railway to set up rooftop...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 29 2019

'An initial consensus had been there over the issue in a joint meeting on July 25 at the Railways...

PM flags off ‘Benapole Express’

PM flags off ‘Benapole Express’

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 17 2019

The train’s coaches have been procured from Indonesia

Advance Eid train ticket sales start...

Advance Eid train ticket sales start...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 15 2019

50% of advance train tickets to be sold online

Railway casualties: 209 dead in first...

Railway casualties: 209 dead in first...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 10 2019

The number of casualties in rail accidents has seen an increase

ACC finds 10 corrupted sectors in Bangladesh...

ACC finds 10 corrupted sectors in Bangladesh...

Corruption

Tue, Jul 2 2019

The anti-graft watchdog also provided the ministry with 15 recommendations to curb the existing corruption...

Dhaka-Sylhet train travel resumes

Dhaka-Sylhet train travel resumes

Nation

Mon, Jun 24 2019

At least four people  killed by an intercity train derailing at Baramchal

Government mulls 230 projects under...

Government mulls 230 projects under...

Economy

Thu, Jun 13 2019

Feasibility study for Dhaka-Chittagong high speed trains in progress

Trains run late as Eid rush continues...

Trains run late as Eid rush continues...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Many passengers have been waiting in the station for hours

26 fined for travelling without...

26 fined for travelling without...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 3 2019

A total of Tk4,600 was fined

Woman hit, killed by train in...

Woman hit, killed by train in...

Nation

Tue, May 28 2019

The deceased has not yet been identified

Sale of advance bus tickets May 17,...

Sale of advance bus tickets May 17,...

Nation

Mon, May 13 2019

Sale of the advance bus ticket will continue till May 31

Commuters, traders suffer as Hili rail...

Commuters, traders suffer as Hili rail...

Nation

Thu, Mar 21 2019

Hili railway station is a ‘B’ class station constructed in the British era

Bangladesh Railway to launch integrated...

Bangladesh Railway to launch integrated...

Nation

Sat, Feb 9 2019

The Ministry of Railways and ICT Division formed a joint committee to develop the One-Stop Digital Railway...

Railways to employ app to fight ticket...

Railways to employ app to fight ticket...

Government Affairs

Wed, Jan 30 2019

The railways minister highlights how they can go paperless and be corruption-free using IT and...

Railway minister: 40 locomotives to...

Railway minister: 40 locomotives to...

Development

Mon, Jan 14 2019

Asian Development Bank and Bangladesh Railway are jointly financing the $135,340,344.41 project