• Thursday, May 13, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:20 am
Railway launches luggage van to transport...

Railway launches luggage van to transport...

Nation

Tue, Apr 20 2021

Panchagarh DC Dr Sabina Yeasmin inaugurated the train service at Panchagarh Railway Station on...

Covid lockdown: 8 special parcel trains...

Railway to operate parcel trains during...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 13 2021

Bangladesh is all set to undergo a ‘strict lockdown’ from Wednesday

Top priority railway project of 2012...

Top priority railway project of 2012...

Development

Sat, Mar 13 2021

Cost, deadline may be revised again

Dhaka-New Jalpaiguri train fare fixed...

Dhaka-New Jalpaiguri train fare fixed...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 9 2021

The train will run from New Jalpaiguri on Thursdays and Fridays and from Dhaka on Fridays and...

Railway official sued over rape in...

Railway official sued over rape in...

Nation

Wed, Jan 20 2021

No fewer than 1,627 rape incidents took place last year

Railway's online ticketing tender under...

Railway's online ticketing tender under...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 19 2021

CPTU review panel finds the tender process flawed, completed irresponsibly with corrupt intent

When trains run into deadly accidents...

When trains run into deadly accidents...

Bangladesh

Sat, Dec 19 2020

Human errors are accountable for 72% of rail accidents, according to Bangladesh Railway

BR to buy 125 luggage vans after 40...

BR to buy 125 luggage vans after 40...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 31 2020

The vans can be used to carry agro goods from remote areas of the countries to the cities

BR relaxes NID rule for travelling,...

Railway relaxes NID rule for...

Bangladesh

Thu, Aug 20 2020

Senior Public Relations Officer Md Shariful Islam of Ministry of Railway confirmed the matter to Dhaka...

Govt to procure 150 metre-gauge coaches...

Govt to procure 150 metre-gauge coaches...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 29 2020

The carriages will be delivered within the next 18 to 30 months

ED: Falling into disrepair

ED: Falling into disrepair

Editorial

Mon, Jul 27 2020

In recent times, we have seen a number of derailments, resulting in fatalities

72% of Bangladesh Railway locomotives...

72% of Bangladesh Railway locomotives...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 26 2020

India to grant BR 10 reconditioned locomotives to help deal with shortage

India: Container train service with...

India: Container train service with...

Business

Sun, Jul 26 2020

The first container train arrived from India via Benapole-Petrapole rail link carrying FMCG cargo and...

Minister: No special train during...

Minister: No special train during...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 21 2020

Bangladesh Railway will not carry extra passengers although the pressure of passengers has increased...

Bangladesh Railway to transport sacrificial...

Bangladesh Railway to transport sacrificial...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 7 2020

No plans to add more passenger train services for Eid

Shahjahanpur residents object to temporary...

Shahjahanpur residents object to temporary...

Dhaka

Thu, Jun 25 2020

Employees of Bangladesh Railway living in the colony organized the event, according to a press...

Bangladesh Railway suspends special...

Ctg-Dhaka special parcel trains...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 4 2020

The special parcel train did not leave Chittagong Railway Station at 10:00am as per the schedule on...

Bangladesh Railway launches special...

Bangladesh Railway launches special...

Nation

Fri, May 1 2020

The special parcel train left Chittagong station around 10am on Friday

Bangladesh Railway plans to resume train...

Bangladesh Railway plans to resume train...

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 30 2020

The railway is facing over Tk170 crore loss due to the lockdown

Bangladesh Railway still paying salaries...

Bangladesh Railway still paying salaries...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 22 2020

Railway authorities are trying to implement Electronic Fund Transfer (EFT) to ease the process of salary...

Bangladesh Railway employees to donate...

Bangladesh Railway employees to donate...

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 2 2020

The donation seeks to help the fight against the spread of coronavirus