• Monday, Sep 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:49 am
UAE based investors to develop five...

UAE based investors to develop five...

Business

Sun, Sep 15 2019

As many as 25 fresh investment projects were tabled at Bangladesh Economic Forum

Bida: Incentivize manufacturing sector...

Bida: Incentivize manufacturing sector...

Business

Mon, Apr 15 2019

Claiming that currently around 2.5 million people were unemployed, he said that if the problem was not...

Bida chief: Bida to bring major reforms...

Bida chief: Bida to bring major reforms...

Business

Wed, Mar 20 2019

Bangladesh is currently ranked 177 among 190 countries in the World Bank’s Ease of Doing Business...

Bida chairman: Pro-investment services...

Bida chairman: Pro-investment services...

Business

Wed, Feb 13 2019

There should be no division between the public and private sectors, rather, both should work hand in...

Foreign Direct Investment: How to register...

Foreign Direct Investment: How to register...

Business

Wed, Dec 19 2018

According to economists, stakeholders, and regulators, Bangladesh has been able to attract the increasing...

Citibank NA celebrates 30 years in...

Citibank NA celebrates 30 years in...

Event

Tue, Nov 27 2018

Managing Director and Citi Country Officer for Bangladesh N Rajashekaran hosted the event held in honour...

Gowher Rizvi: No change in economic...

Gowher Rizvi: No change in economic...

Business

Sun, Sep 16 2018

Over the years, Dr Gowher Rizvi mentioned, Australia has become the destination of the largest number...

UK to help Bangladesh deliver reforms...

UK to help Bangladesh deliver reforms...

Commerce

Wed, Apr 11 2018

The British High Commissioner also talked about the role of Bangladesh Investment Development Authority...

Unfavourable tax policy a major barrier...

Unfavourable tax policy a major barrier...

Business

Fri, Apr 6 2018

'Vietnam is receiving more FDI than Bangladesh'

DCCI proposes to escalate infrastructural...

DCCI proposes to escalate infrastructural...

Business

Wed, Jan 24 2018

DCCI President Abul Kasem Khan aims to scale up private investment to 29& from 22.5%

PM urges developed countries to stand...

PM urges developed countries to stand...

Development

Wed, Jan 17 2018

'This can contribute to overall global development, including poverty alleviation, employment...

Cabinet approves One-Stop Service Act...

Cabinet approves One-Stop Service Act...

Regulations

Mon, May 8 2017

'Under the act, entrepreneurs or investors with registered companies will receive 16 types of services...

Minister watches chairmen battle

Minister watches chairmen battle

Commerce

Wed, Apr 19 2017

'I think the Bida chairman has forgotten to do his homework for this meeting'