• Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:42 pm
Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resumes...

Paturia-Daulatdia ferry services resumes...

Nation

Sun, Nov 10 2019

The authorities closed down Aricha-Kajirhat ferry service from 3pm on Saturday

Cyclone Bulbul: Launch services...

Cyclone Bulbul: Launch services...

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 9 2019

The decision was taken considering the safety and security of the people

HC seeks explanation over raising launch...

HC seeks explanation over raising launch...

Court

Sun, Nov 3 2019

It is against the constitution to collect entry fee at launch terminals

Shipping ministry urges caution when...

Shipping ministry urges caution when...

Nation

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Bangladesh Inland Water Transport Authority (BIWTA) has recovered 669.18 acres of land adjacent the Buriganga,...

BIWTA: Drive to evict 1,154 illegal...

BIWTA: Drive to evict 1,154 illegal...

Nation

Mon, Sep 9 2019

The High Court has instructed to free the banks of the rivers from illegal encroachers

Bangla Motor bus accident: Driver did...

Bangla Motor bus accident: Driver did...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 2 2019

Krishna lost her leg after the accident

Ferry services on Shimulia-Kanthalbari...

Ferry services on Shimulia-Kanthalbari...

Nation

Thu, Aug 1 2019

Navigation crisis suspended ferry services

BIWTA: 145 acres of land along Dhaka...

BIWTA: 145 acres of land along Dhaka...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 25 2019

Currently, dredging work is underway under seven projects to enhance the navigability of the rivers

BIWTA drive to evict illegal structures...

BIWTA drive to evict illegal structures...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 3 2019

198 illegal establishments demolished on Tuesday

'Steps taken to ensure safe journey...

'Steps taken to ensure safe journey...

Nation

Wed, May 29 2019

All the ferries have been renovated and additional vessels have been added to the fleet

Bangladesh Met office website...

Bangladesh Met office website...

Nation

Thu, May 2 2019

It might take seven-to-eight hours to restore the site

19 illegal structures demolished, 350...

19 illegal structures demolished, 350...

Dhaka

Fri, Apr 12 2019

The structures which were demolished included multi-storey buildings and markets. The BIWTA team also...

A development company’s name keeps surfacing...

A development company’s name keeps surfacing...

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 7 2019

In less than a month, four people have tried to deter drives against land occupied by a real estate...

BIWTA to add 12 more excavators by...

BIWTA to add 12 more excavators by...

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 5 2019

The move is aimed to expedite and bolster the BIWTA’s river safety drives across the country

Third phase of eviction drive along...

Third phase of eviction drive along...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 12 2019

18 illegal establishments, including four brick kilns, have been bulldozed since the drive began

BIWTA launches hotline to receive...

BIWTA launches hotline to receive...

Nation

Tue, Feb 12 2019

The service is available to citizens, around-the-clock, every day

BIWTA resumes eviction drive in...

BIWTA resumes eviction drive in...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 7 2019

At least 1,199 illegal structures were demolished, Tk1.25 lakh penalized till now

Drives resume to free Buriganga, Karnaphuli...

Drives resume to free Buriganga, Karnaphuli...

Dhaka

Wed, Feb 6 2019

The drives began on Wednesday morning

Illegal settlements being abolished...

Illegal settlements being abolished...

Nation

Tue, Jan 29 2019

The drives will be conducted regularly to purge the river of pollution, illegal settlements and its illegal...

Improving navigability in 100 major...

Improving navigability in 100 major...

Business

Tue, Oct 23 2018

The project has been framed based on the findings of the ‘Feasibility Study on Capital Dredging...

Shipping Department makes survey certificates...

Shipping Department makes survey certificates...

Nation

Tue, Sep 11 2018

Now sailors can obtain their certificates from anywhere around the world