• Tuesday, Nov 30, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:28 am
BIWTA increases launch fare by 35%

Launch fare up by 35%

Nation

Sun, Nov 7 2021

Launch owners call off strike

Authorities to hold meeting with launch...

BIWTA, launch operators to meet over...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 7 2021

Launch owners want a 100% increase in fares to resume operations

Launch owners pile on the

Launch owners pile on the

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 6 2021

On Friday, the Launch Owners Association of Bangladesh held a meeting and sent a letter to the government...

Private company to rescue half-sinking...

Private company to rescue half-sinking...

Nation

Sun, Oct 31 2021

The rescue operation is scheduled to begin on Monday

Boat race in Buriganga marks PM Hasina's...

Boat race in Buriganga on PM's...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 29 2021

Eleven teams participated in the race from Kamrangirchar Dhora ghat to Jamal School Ghat

Authorities float lighted buoy to protect...

Authorities float lighted buoy to protect...

Nation

Sun, Aug 15 2021

Plans to place spherical buoy after conducting hydrographic survey on Monday

BIWTC official suspended for not wearing...

BIWTC official suspended for not wearing...

Nation

Sun, Jul 18 2021

The official in question was photographed without a mask at an event with the state minister for...

Passenger vessel movement suspended...

Passenger vessels docked in 7...

Nation

Tue, Jun 22 2021

Vessel movement from Dhaka to other parts of the country will also remain suspended

Water transport services resume after...

Water transport services resume

Bangladesh

Thu, May 27 2021

Authorities halted all inland passenger services on Tuesday as cyclone Yaas loomed over the Bay

Case filed over Shitalakkhya launch...

Case filed over Shitalakkhya launch...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 6 2021

Death toll from the incident has reached 34

Shitalakkhya launch capsize: River Police...

Launch capsize: Police yet to make arrests...

Nation

Mon, Apr 5 2021

According to sources, the cargo vessel that caused the tragic accident belongs to influential

Paying price for negligence: 13 bridges...

13 bridges to be torn down for smooth...

Bangladesh

Mon, Feb 8 2021

Demolition of the bridges is the price of negligence by implementing authorities, experts say

BIWTA evicts MP Haji Salim's illegal...

BIWTA evicts illegal establishments...

Dhaka

Mon, Dec 7 2020

During the drives, BIWTA officials recovered about 3 acres of government land.

ACC seeks wealth statements of BIWTA...

ACC seeks wealth info of BIWTA...

Corruption

Tue, Nov 3 2020

The statements will have to submitted to the ACC within 21 working days of receiving the notice

Empowering river commission: Vested...

'Empowering NRCC will face

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 26 2020

The National River Conservation Commission (NRCC) is trying to amend NRCC Act seeking executive...

First Bangladesh-India riverine transhipment...

First Bangladesh-India riverine transhipment...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 24 2020

The decision comes two days after Indian Foreign Secretary Harsh Vardhan Shringla’s visit to...

BIWTA bans carrying motorcycles on...

BIWTA bans carrying motorcycles on...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 28 2020

Authorities have barred passengers from boarding launches without wearing face masks first

Waterway accidents: Culprits are rarely...

Waterway accidents: Culprits are rarely...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jul 1 2020

Earlier, a probe committee provided a 38-point recommendation for the waterway authorities which is still...

Mad race to anchor vessels leading to...

Mad race to anchor leading to accidents...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 29 2020

There are allegations that many drivers (masters) do not anchor their vessels at their designated place...

All passenger launch services suspended...

All passenger launch services suspended...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 24 2020

Decision regarding cargo vessels yet to be taken

Turag river land dispute: SC orders...

Turag river land dispute: SC orders...

Court

Sun, Feb 9 2020

At least 62 families file a supplementary petition with the High Court, after failing to get any response...