• Thursday, Oct 29, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:22 pm
CCC expects service charge from BGMEA...

CCC expects service charge from BGMEA...

Nation

Mon, Oct 19 2020

‘The city will soon turn into a regional hub. Therefore, the city requires quality roads and...

Are we ready to shed the LDC tag?

Are we ready to shed the LDC tag?

Climate Change

Wed, Jul 29 2020

While many countries are entering the fourth industrial revolution, many of our expatriate workers do...

OP-ED: How to revive our apparel...

OP-ED: How to revive our apparel...

Mamun Rashid

Mon, Jul 27 2020

 It is time to update many long-standing processes

RMG Sustainability Council launches...

RMG Sustainability Council launches...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 1 2020

RSC urges all reopened RMG factories to keep the factory workers as safe as possible amid Covid-19...

Bangladesh threatens to blacklist British...

Bangladesh threatens to blacklist British...

Business

Sat, May 23 2020

A letter from BGMEA President Rubana Huq, asks EWM owner Philip Day to settle dues by May 29

BGMEA: Don’t ask workers to return until...

BGMEA: Don’t ask workers to return until...

Bangladesh

Sat, Apr 25 2020

BGMEA also asked the factory owners not to lay off any worker on humanitarian grounds

BGMEA, CHAOWA asks BB to issue new circular...

BGMEA, CHAOWA asks BB to issue new circular...

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 15 2020

BGMEA and CHAOWA said the clause in the circular had been unfair for some 900 thousands officials of...

In pictures: The perilous journey of...

In pictures: The perilous journey of...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 5 2020

Thousands of readymade garment workers from across the country had either walked or used

BKMEA: Knitwear factories to be closed...

BKMEA: Knitwear factories to be closed...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 27 2020

BKMEA president also asks factory authorities to instruct workers to remain put during the holiday

Covid-19: BGMEA recommends closure of...

Covid-19: BGMEA recommends closure of...

Business

Thu, Mar 26 2020

The RMG sector employs more than four million people, mostly women

RMG sector in 2019: Factories closed...

RMG sector in 2019: Factories closed...

Business

Sat, Jan 11 2020

During the period 133 garment factories were shut down, rendering around 62,582 workers, mostly women,...

RMG workers stage demo in Dhaka,...

RMG workers stage demo in Dhaka,...

Nation

Mon, Sep 16 2019

The protesting workers demand that their employers clear dues and stop illegal sacking of workers

Friendship Colours Of The Chars opens...

Friendship Colours Of The Chars opens...

D2

Sun, Sep 15 2019

Friendship Colours of the Chars launched its first retail shop in Banani last week. The shop features...

Bangladesh to sew world largest...

Bangladesh to sew world largest...

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 7 2019

The current record is held by India's Plastindia Foundation who sewed the largest T-shirt measuring...

PM to businessmen: Act against anti-govt...

PM to businessmen: Act against anti-govt...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 4 2019

She said the businessmen will ultimately be affected by it

Import cost behind onion price

Import cost behind onion price

Business

Wed, Aug 28 2019

Bangladesh to hold expo in Brazil from November 7 to 8 to explore the export market

BGMEA wants 3% cash incentive on...

BGMEA wants 3% cash incentive on...

Business

Sun, Jun 16 2019

In the fiscal year 2017, apparel sector received Tk804 crore as cash incentives against exports to non-traditional...

BGMEA President Rubana pays tribute...

Rubana Haq pays tribute to Rana Plaza...

Nation

Wed, Apr 24 2019

A BGMEA team, headed by Rubana, visited the Jurain graveyard to pay their tributes

Rubana to take charge as BGMEA's first...

Rubana to take charge as BGMEA's first...

Business

Sat, Apr 20 2019

She will be the first woman to hold the position in BGMEA history

Offices get extension to remove belongings...

Offices get extension to remove belongings...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Rajuk earlier sealed off the BGMEA building on Tuesday evening as per a Supreme Court verdict to demolish...

Notice served to withdraw BGMEA's time...

Notice served to withdraw BGMEA's time...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 17 2019

The BGMEA president sought the petition on April 2 last year from the Supreme Court to knock down the...