• Saturday, Oct 16, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:06 am
700kg of shrimp injected with jelly...

700kg shrimps injected with jelly like...

Nation

Sun, Oct 10 2021

The shrimps were seized from the estuary of the Padma River on Saturday

Coast Guard rescues 15 fishermen from...

Coast Guard rescues 15 fishermen

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 27 2021

The boat went adrift in the sea following an engine failure on Sunday afternoon 

US provides 20 vessels to Bangladesh...

US provides 20 vessels to Bangladesh...

Bangladesh

Thu, Sep 9 2021

The donation demonstrates US commitment to support Bangladesh in protecting its maritime borders, says...

245,000 yaba pills seized in

245,000 yaba pills seized in

Nation

Fri, Aug 27 2021

The seized yaba tablets were later handed over to Teknaf police for necessary legal action

Rear Admiral Ashraful takes charge of...

Rear Admiral Ashraful new Coast Guard...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 24 2021

He was commissioned in the executive branch of Bangladesh Navy in 1988

Coast Guard rescues 13 fishermen from...

13 fishermen rescued from stranded boat...

Nation

Tue, Aug 24 2021

The boat went adrift in the sea following an engine failure on Monday morning

Rohingya boat capsize: Bodies of 2 children...

Rohingya boat capsize: Bodies of 2 children...

Rohingya Crisis

Fri, Aug 20 2021

The bodies of the vicitms have been handed over to the Bangladesh Coast Guard (BCG)

Rohingya boat capsize: 11 more bodies...

Rohingya boat capsize: 11 more bodies...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Aug 18 2021

Bangladesh Navy and the coast guard are still conducting rescue operations in the Bay of Bengal for the...

Rohingya boat capsize: Two more bodies...

Rohingya boat capsize: Two more bodies...

Rohingya Crisis

Tue, Aug 17 2021

All these victims may belong to the group of Rohingyas whose trawler capsized in the sea Saturday as...

Coast guard rescues 30 Rohingyas stranded...

Coast guard rescues 30 Rohingyas stranded...

Nation

Tue, Apr 27 2021

They set out from Teknaf on a fishing boat on Friday

Coast Guard, Bidyanondo Foundation distribute...

Coast Guard, Bidyanondo Foundation distribute...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 16 2021

A total of 600 underprivileged families received reliefs till now

The last hug: Mother-daughter found...

The last hug: Mother-daughter found...

Nation

Tue, Apr 6 2021

Many were reduced to tears after witnessing the scene once their body bag was opened for...

Coast Guard detains 15 suspected...

Coast Guard detains 15 suspected...

Nation

Tue, Mar 23 2021

Five locally made sharp weapons recovered

Bangladesh Coast Guard observes 26th...

Bangladesh Coast Guard observes 26th...

Bangladesh

Sun, Feb 14 2021

Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan attended the program as chief guest

Coast guards seize 30 million metres...

Coast guards seize illegal fishing...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 12 2021

Coast Guard ship ‘Shyamal Bangla’ seized the nets during a regular petrol on Thursday

Deer poaching in the Sundarbans rising...

Deer poaching in Sundarbans rising...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 3 2021

Although deer in the Sunderbans have had relief from the attacks of tigers and pirates, these days they...

47kg venison recovered in Bagerhat;...

47kg venison recovered in Bagerhat;...

Crime

Sun, Jan 31 2021

Coast guard detains man with 500g of marijuana in separate raid

Myanmar nationals held with 4 lakh yaba...

Myanmar nationals held with 4 lakh yaba...

Crime

Mon, Dec 7 2020

They also recovered 4,50,000 yaba pills from three plastic sacks and 9.51 lakh kyat, the Myanmar currency,...

17 Indian fishermen detained for illegal...

17 Indian fishermen detained for illegal...

Rules & Regulations

Wed, Dec 2 2020

Coast guard also seized 1000kgs of fish, and a fishing trawler named FB Ma Shibani

Coast Guard rescues 14 lighter vessel...

Coast Guard rescues 14 lighter vessel...

Nation

Tue, Oct 20 2020

The crew members fell into grave danger when the vessel caught fire in the Bay of Bengal

7 held with 500,000 yaba pills from...

7 held with 500,000 yaba pills from...

Nation

Sun, Sep 20 2020

It was suspected that the drug was being smuggled on the sea route from Myanmar to Bangladesh