• Friday, Oct 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:17 am
ED: For a clean and sanitary Eid

ED: For a clean and sanitary Eid

Editorial

Tue, Jul 28 2020

Slaughtering animals anywhere people please poses several threats to public health

OP-ED: Building resilience that...

OP-ED: Building resilience that...

Plaban Gangul

Sat, Jul 18 2020

People at risk of being marooned by floods amidst the pandemic require immediate attention

'Support for women and girls is crucial...

'Support for women and girls is crucial...

D2

Tue, Jul 14 2020

CARE Bangladesh is distributing more than 50,000 packs of sanitary napkins among disadvantaged communities...

I feel red

I feel red

Faizah Aziz Aditya

Fri, May 29 2020

Can we break this hush-hush atmosphere surrounding periods?

Internet access can  save lives

Internet access can save lives

Editorial

Fri, May 8 2020

When it comes to the Rohingya camps, the authorities continue to impose restrictions on internet...

Shine a (green) light

Shine a (green) light

Climate Change

Mon, May 4 2020

How to build capacity and make the local communities aware of their “climatic”...

Snake (oil) in the grass

Snake (oil) in the grass

Opinion

Thu, Apr 16 2020

Why we need to be louder than all the fake cures out there

Coronavirus thoughts on Independence...

Coronavirus thoughts on Independence...

Opinion

Thu, Mar 26 2020

Even those who take great care could become infected

Compassion is needed in the time of...

Compassion is needed in the time of...

Opinion

Thu, Mar 26 2020

We need to explain, educate, and be there for each other instead of dishing out blame

A greener Bangladesh for all

A greener Bangladesh for all

Editorial

Mon, Mar 2 2020

The fight against climate change demands much more

Experts urge to include lightning awareness...

Experts urge to include lightning awareness...

Dhaka

Fri, Jan 17 2020

Losses can be minimized by creating awareness, they said

Reduce, reuse, recycle

Reduce, reuse, recycle

Editorial

Tue, Dec 17 2019

For too long, the unchecked use of plastic and mismanagement of the ensuing waste in our country has...

President for creating awareness on...

President for creating awareness on...

Politics

Thu, Dec 12 2019

It is possible to create awareness among the people against the misdeeds in the society through art and...

Is anybody listening?

Is anybody listening?

Editorial

Sat, Nov 9 2019

It becomes imminent to treat such issues before a mental health epidemic is at hand

Tackling the problem of plastic

Tackling the problem of plastic

Editorial

Sun, Nov 3 2019

Bangladesh is responsible for 20,000 metric tons of plastic waste

Bringing discipline to our roads

Bringing discipline to our roads

Julian Francis

Fri, Nov 1 2019

We need to create order and generate awareness

The river must be returned to its...

The river must be returned to its...

It is high time we prioritized the protection of our rivers  

How to solve school dropouts

How to solve school dropouts

Gazi Md Abdur Rashid

Tue, Sep 17 2019

Countering ignorance and tackling social stigmas are the only way forward

How our dengue crisis is connected to...

How our dengue crisis is connected to...

Shishir Reza

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The mosquito-borne disease continues to take its toll, but there are ways to fight it

Ending sexual violence once and for...

Ending sexual violence once and for...

Editorial

Mon, Jul 8 2019

It is evident that we are not doing enough