• Saturday, Jan 18, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:29 am
Experts urge to include lightning awareness...

Experts urge to include lightning awareness...

Dhaka

Fri, Jan 17 2020

Losses can be minimized by creating awareness, they said

Reduce, reuse, recycle

Reduce, reuse, recycle

Editorial

Tue, Dec 17 2019

For too long, the unchecked use of plastic and mismanagement of the ensuing waste in our country has...

President for creating awareness on...

President for creating awareness on...

Politics

Thu, Dec 12 2019

It is possible to create awareness among the people against the misdeeds in the society through art and...

Is anybody listening?

Is anybody listening?

Editorial

Sat, Nov 9 2019

It becomes imminent to treat such issues before a mental health epidemic is at hand

Tackling the problem of plastic

Tackling the problem of plastic

Editorial

Sun, Nov 3 2019

Bangladesh is responsible for 20,000 metric tons of plastic waste

Bringing discipline to our roads

Bringing discipline to our roads

Julian Francis

Fri, Nov 1 2019

We need to create order and generate awareness

The river must be returned to its...

The river must be returned to its...

It is high time we prioritized the protection of our rivers  

How to solve school dropouts

How to solve school dropouts

Gazi Md Abdur Rashid

Tue, Sep 17 2019

Countering ignorance and tackling social stigmas are the only way forward

How our dengue crisis is connected to...

How our dengue crisis is connected to...

Shishir Reza

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The mosquito-borne disease continues to take its toll, but there are ways to fight it

Ending sexual violence once and for...

Ending sexual violence once and for...

Editorial

Mon, Jul 8 2019

It is evident that we are not doing enough

Bringing them home

Bringing them home

Radhika Tabrez , Shazia Omar

Tue, May 7 2019

Migrant workers need all the support they can get

Reaching out is the first step

Reaching out is the first step

Uncategorized

Wed, Apr 17 2019

What can we do to increase awareness about hemophilia? 

PM: Women need to achieve power with...

PM: Women need to achieve power with...

Event

Sat, Mar 9 2019

She made the remark while while addressing the inaugural function of the Int'l Women's Day at...

Shamim Osman's war against drugs, criminal...

Shamim Osman's war against drugs, criminal...

Nation

Sat, Mar 2 2019

He urged party men, administration, journalists to raise awareness among people about criminal...

No time to waste

No time to waste

Editorial

Mon, Dec 17 2018

Why are factories still allowed to use our rivers as their personal trash cans?

Talking is not enough

Talking is not enough

Luba Khalili

Thu, Dec 6 2018

The conversation on mental health needs to be broadened

Time to speak up

Time to speak up

Editorial

Sat, Nov 17 2018

Raising awareness that sexual abuse takes place is not enough, it is time to fix these problems on a...

Let your hands speak

Let your hands speak

Avenue T

Sun, Nov 11 2018

Navina Aziza Kabir dishes on signing her way to success

Stop the Stigma

Stop the Stigma

Magazine

Thu, Oct 25 2018

A day to raise awareness for mental health and wellness by Psychological Health and Wellness Clinic...

Speakers: Financial institutions must...

Speakers: Financial institutions must...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 13 2018

Addressing the program, the speakers said in the age of technological development, it is expected that...

The weather can kill

The weather can kill

Opinion

Sat, Jul 7 2018

Bangladesh is one of the most disaster-prone countries in the world