• Monday, May 10, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:05 am
New York man charged with attempted...

New York man charged in assault of Chinese...

North America

Wed, Apr 28 2021

A recent report showed that crimes against Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders jumped by 145% in...

3 arrested in Sunamganj over assaulting...

3 arrested in Sunamganj over assaulting...

Bangladesh

Sat, Mar 13 2021

The accused reportedly beat five young men and shaved their heads for sporting a certain haircut

11 JU students suspended for...

11 JU students suspended for...

Education

Fri, Jan 29 2021

On July 23, 2019, these students went to the freshers' room of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman...

Chhatra Dal leader hacked, sued in...

Chhatra Dal leader hacked, sued in...

Nation

Fri, Nov 13 2020

Tipu’s supporters said members of the local 'Abba gang' carried out the attack on their...

Why do we need sex offenders’...

Why do we need sex offenders’...

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Nov 13 2020

Sexual harassment has turned out to be the most dangerous menace in the country, and experts believe...

4 held over assault, rape of teenager...

4 held over assault, rape of teenager...

Nation

Sun, Oct 18 2020

When the girl’s family went to see their daughter, the accused’s mother  tortured the...

Municipality mayor suspended for assaulting...

Municipality mayor suspended for assaulting...

Nation

Tue, Oct 13 2020

The Local Government Department issued a notification in this regard on Tuesday

OP-ED: Will the rape pandemic never...

OP-ED: Will the rape pandemic never...

Humayun Kabir Bhuiyan

Mon, Oct 5 2020

We must all take a stand against the curse of sexual violence

Tortured by husband, pregnant woman...

Pregnant woman dies 12 days after...

Nation

Fri, Oct 2 2020

Parvin's husband Nur Islam is currently in jail

OP-ED: A loud cry for help

OP-ED: A loud cry for help

Anusha Islam Raha

Sat, Aug 22 2020

When will the evil that is domestic violence be stopped?

Indian journalist shot in head dies...

Indian journalist shot in head dies...

South Asia

Wed, Jul 22 2020

The attack came four days after the journalist complained to the police about his niece being harassed...

Headmaster assaulted for ‘exposing corrupt...

Headmaster assaulted by 'corrupt chairman’...

Nation

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Police say they will take necessary legal actions, once a formal complaint is filed

Covid-19 patient assaulted, evicted...

Covid-19 patient assaulted, evicted...

Coronavirus

Thu, May 7 2020

Knowing about his infection, the landlord and his associates beaten him up and forcefully evicted him...

Man held for assaulting journo in...

Man held for assaulting journo in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 1 2020

A video which went viral on Tuesday, showed Nabil assaulting Sagor while accusing him of stealing his...

Four sent to jail over assaulting...

Four sent to jail over assaulting...

Court

Tue, Feb 11 2020

The four accused are- Alauddin, 26, Masud Miah, 20, Russel Hossain, 35, and Apu Miah, 28

A sad new year

A sad new year

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Jan 18 2020

It has been a wretched start to 2020

Don’t tell me what to wear

Don’t tell me what to wear

Kohinur Khyum Tithila

Wed, Dec 18 2019

Sexual assault is never, ever the victim’s fault

Dhaka Tribune journalist assaulted in...

Dhaka Tribune journalist assaulted in...

Dhaka

Sun, Jul 7 2019

The attackers came out of an SUV and fled the scene immediately after the attack

A ray of hope?

A ray of hope?

Maisha Maliha

Sun, May 5 2019

When will our legal system stop failing victims of rape?

More women on  the police force

More women on the police force

Editorial

Fri, Apr 12 2019

The presence of women officers taking down the report will greatly encourage women to come forward

Ducsu polls irregularities: Chief returning...

Ducsu polls irregularities: Chief returning...

Election

Mon, Mar 11 2019

While returning from Rokeya Hall, students allegedly assaulted him