• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:11 pm
Ashulia Jubo League leader extorts money...

Ashulia Jubo League leader extorts money...

Crime

Fri, Dec 15 2017

Kabir Sarkar, the convener of Ashulia thana unit Jubo League, has been extorting money through his...

35-year-old detained over rape, murder...

35-year-old detained over rape, murder...

Nation

Tue, Dec 12 2017

Police are primarily suspecting that the miscreant killed the girl after molesting

Couple killed in Savar road...

Couple killed in Savar road...

Bangladesh

Thu, Dec 7 2017

The accident took place near Jamgara area

28 robbers arrested from bus in...

28 robbers arrested from bus in...

Nation

Fri, Nov 3 2017

Three passengers have also been rescued

Ashulia factory blast injures 5

Ashulia factory blast injures 5

Nation

Thu, Oct 12 2017

A chemical-laden drum exploded around Thursday noon

Savar chairman accused of trying to...

Savar chairman accused of trying to...

Crime

Wed, Sep 27 2017

The UP chairman denies the allegation, saying the money was meant for transport expenses

Four of a family burnt in Ashulia residence...

Four of a family burnt in Ashulia residence...

Nation

Fri, Sep 22 2017

The fire spread to the other rooms of Kader Muhury’s house within a few minutes of being noticed by...

Woman raped by UP member in Savar

Woman raped by UP member in Savar

Nation

Mon, Sep 18 2017

Taher threatened to kill the victim if she informed the authorities

Demonstrations held in Savar against...

Demonstrations held in Savar against...

Nation

Fri, Sep 15 2017

Imams of the local mosques were seen to lead the processions from their respective mosques

Son commits suicide after UP member...

Son commits suicide after UP member...

Nation

Thu, Sep 14 2017

Family members found his hanging body in the room on Thursday morning.

Bomb-like object spreads panic at Ashulia...

Bomb-like object spreads panic at Ashulia...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 1 2017

After a close inspection, the object – that looked like a time bomb – was found to be harmless

Ashulia UP member tortures 8th-grader...

Ashulia UP member tortures 8th-grader...

Crime

Fri, Aug 11 2017

The victim Sani Alam, 13, a student of local Professor Para High School, was severely beaten up by local...

Folk singer gang-raped in Savar, two...

Folk singer gang-raped in Savar, two...

Crime

Fri, Aug 11 2017

The victim alleged that she was gang-raped by 10 men in a farmhouse all night long

Raid on Ashulia militant hideout: Who...

Raid on Ashulia militant hideout: Who...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 18 2017

All three hail from rural areas in different districts

Battery-run rickshaw puller sets himself...

Battery-run rickshaw puller sets himself...

Nation

Fri, Jun 30 2017

Shamim pleaded frantically with the traffic police, but they only agreed to return the battery for a...

Police fear unrest in 598 factories...

Police fear unrest in 598 factories...

Business

Thu, Jun 22 2017

Up till January 2017, about 1,600 garment workers from Ashulia were suspended because of their various...

Handcuffing hospitalised student: HC...

Handcuffing hospitalised student: HC...

Court

Wed, May 31 2017

The OC claims that he was not on duty when police handcuffed the JU student to hospital bed

Bangabandhu killer’s relative tried...

Bangabandhu killer’s relative tried...

Crime

Mon, May 8 2017

The RAB media wing chief hypothesised that the relative of Bangabandhu’s killer was possibly trying to...

Paedophile headmaster arrested in...

Paedophile headmaster arrested in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 7 2017

His sickening activities surfaced after a nine-year-old girl fell sick after being raped Thursday

Retailers keen to know progress of Ashulia...

Retailers keen to know progress of Ashulia...

Business

Thu, Mar 2 2017

The three parties agreed to resolve the issues through negotiation.

RAB rescues man after shootout with...

RAB rescues man after shootout with...

Crime

Sat, Feb 25 2017

The shootout ensued reportedly after the kidnappers had opened fire.