• Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 09:36 pm
Acting has a science: Tauquir

Acting has a science: Tauquir

Showtime

Sat, Nov 26 2016

On Friday, 25 November 2016, Moviyana Film Society organised a discussion session titled “Cinema Five...

Art Comes Alive: Sands of Time Exhibition,...

Art Comes Alive: Sands of Time Exhibition,...

Uncategorized

Fri, Nov 25 2016

Displayed eloquently inside the EDGE Gallery and even outdoors, I spent hours appreciating paintings...

Tarshito: Re-magining our world

Tarshito: Re-magining our world

Art can transcend geography or language

Soul to soul

Soul to soul

Mario Palma

Sat, Nov 19 2016

Crazy maps for wise travellers

Does it qualify as art?

Does it qualify as art?

Syed Raiyan Nuri Reza

Thu, Nov 17 2016

Our experience with art, like the feeling of reading a good novel, is an intensely personal one

This is the best of Bangladesh

This is the best of Bangladesh

Editorial

Thu, Nov 17 2016

Dhaka is a city of culture and diversity, and the Dhaka Lit Fest is a grand example of our

Kagojer Ishkool

Kagojer Ishkool

Magazine

Fri, Oct 28 2016

A home based craft store with handmade art and craft

When a film is seen as the enemy

When a film is seen as the enemy

Ghazala Scheik Akbar

Thu, Oct 20 2016

The classic film Jago Hua Savera is the latest victim of Indo-Pak tensions

Rezaun Nabi's solo art exhibition begins...

Rezaun Nabi's solo art exhibition begins...

Biz Info

Tue, Oct 18 2016

A 15-day solo art exhibition of artist Rezaun Nabi, titled 'Metamorphic-Naturally Transformed', began...

Manifestation of the Human:  A drawing...

Manifestation of the Human: A drawing...

D2

Sun, Oct 16 2016

Md. Mainuddin tries to simplify things in order to express anxiety, love, beauty, sadness and touching...

BiralPakhir Mojma – A neo movement in...

BiralPakhir Mojma – A neo movement in...

Showtime

Wed, Oct 12 2016

very once in a while a revolution clouds over the realm of arts and culture. BiralPakhi Cine Club is...

Climate change research based on Dhaka...

Climate change research based on Dhaka...

Climate Change

Sat, Sep 24 2016

The Pot Gan has proved a very effective tool to deepen engagement and understanding of the everyday realities...

Beauty among decay

Beauty among decay

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Jun 23 2016

Artists Kazi Sayeed Ahmed and Sarkar Nahid Niazi talk to Weekend Tribune about their muses