• Saturday, Jul 11, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:17 am
Two suspected rapists held in...

Two suspected rapists held in...

Nation

Sun, Jun 21 2020

During interrogation, the arrested youths admitted that they raped the teenage girl on June 12, after...

Kuwait orders arrest of two officials...

MP Papul scam: Kuwait orders arrest...

World

Thu, Jun 18 2020

Lakshmipur MP Papul confessed to paying huge amount of money in bribe to the Kuwaiti officials

Ex-AL leader arrested for murder of...

Ex-AL leader arrested for murder of...

Nation

Sat, Jun 13 2020

On June 22, 2019, assailants hacked Liton to death and used explosives as a diversion after entering...

Kuwait arrests Lakshmipur MP Kazi Papul...

Lakshmipur MP held in Kuwait for human...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 7 2020

He has been under the scanner of Bangladesh government for his suspected involvement in human...

Wanted JMB leader arrested in West...

Wanted JMB leader arrested in West...

South Asia

Fri, May 29 2020

Abdul was leading the Dhuliyan module of the banned militant outfit

Three men arrested for abandoning mother...

Three men arrested for abandoning mother...

Nation

Tue, May 26 2020

Locals said they found eighty-year-old Chharitunnesa abandoned beside the Joyurhat-Akkelpur road and...

Man arrested for threatening to kill...

Man arrested for threatening to kill...

Dhaka

Mon, May 18 2020

He also physically assaulted her

Six arrested over rape in Munshiganj,...

Six arrested over rape in Munshiganj,...

Nation

Thu, May 14 2020

A 60-year-old man was arrested for raping a 7-year-old child and the rest five were arrested for raping...

UP Chairman detained over domestic help’s...

UP Chairman detained over domestic help’s...

Nation

Tue, May 12 2020

The chairman alleged that the girl committed suicide by hanging herself with a rope

Digital Security Act: More journalists...

DSA: More journalists prosecuted amid...

Bangladesh

Thu, May 7 2020

At least nine journalists have been arrested in cases filed under the DSA since March 8

Artist's sketch used to arrest...

Artist's sketch used to arrest...

Bangladesh

Sat, May 2 2020

Video footage showed a youth wearing a mask and holding the girl’s hand while walking down the...

Landlord arrested for throwing out tenant...

Landlord arrested for throwing out tenant...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 22 2020

The family including a 2 month old child was thrown out for failing to pay rent amid coronavirus...

5 arrested for killing building caretaker...

5 arrested for killing building caretaker...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 20 2020

They were arrested during different drives of the police in the capital and areas adjacent to it on...

A long time coming

A long time coming

Editorial

Tue, Apr 7 2020

Another leaf can be turned in this long road to justice

Man held for assaulting journo in...

Man held for assaulting journo in...

Nation

Wed, Apr 1 2020

A video which went viral on Tuesday, showed Nabil assaulting Sagor while accusing him of stealing his...

1 held over rape of woman in...

1 held over rape of woman in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 19 2020

'The woman is currently undergoing treatment at the Thakurgaon Sadar Hospital'

CID arrests 3 in job fraud case

CID arrests 3 in job fraud case

Dhaka

Wed, Mar 18 2020

The accused collected around Tk 10,000,000 from nine youths, says police

Mujib Borsho celebration: 3 arrested...

Mujib Borsho celebration: 3 arrested...

Nation

Sat, Mar 7 2020

The trio demanded Tk 20,000 to celebrate 'Mujib Borsho' in style

Man detained over rape in...

Man detained over rape in...

Nation

Tue, Feb 11 2020

The detainee, Kausar Hossain, 25 lives in the area, according to  Md Jashim Uddin Chowdhury, Additional...

EC to police: No arrest without warrant...

EC to police: No arrest without warrant...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 7 2020

'I have talked with the DMP chief about the commission's decision'

CTTC arrests 6 Huji-B members in...

CTTC arrests 6 Huji-B members in...

Dhaka

Fri, Dec 27 2019

They were planning to carry out attacks on important establishments in Dhaka, said CTTC chief