• Wednesday, Sep 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:09 am
PM Hasina greets archer Ruman with...

PM Hasina greets archer Ruman

Sports

Tue, Sep 17 2019

The Bangladesh Premier also assured Mohammad Ruman Shana and the sport of archery all kinds of assistance...

Ruman: It’s possible to win gold in...

Ruman: It’s possible to win gold in...

Other Sports

Mon, Sep 16 2019

“Winning gold at this level is a matter of pride. I bagged three medals and hoping to continue...

Coach Frederick: Ruman was in more fighting...

Coach Frederick: Ruman was in more fighting...

Sports

Sat, Sep 14 2019

This interview was published in the June Issue of Sports Tribune magazine

Ruman wins gold in Asia Cup

Ruman wins gold in Asia Cup

Sports

Fri, Sep 13 2019

In the final, Mohammad Ruman Shana defeated Chinese archer Jhen Ki Shi by 7-3 set points

Archers into team event final

Archers into team event final

Sports

Thu, Sep 12 2019

Bangladesh team, comprising Mohammad Ruman Shana, Tamimul Islam and Hakim Ahmed Rubel earlier qualified...

Shana sets up gold medal match with...

Shana sets up gold medal match

Sports

Wed, Sep 11 2019

Mohammad Ruman Shana will fight for gold Friday after beating China’s Ta La by 6-4 sets in the...

Tofazzal wins two silvers in...

Tofazzal wins two silvers in...

Other Sports

Fri, Sep 6 2019

The men’s team comprising Tofazzal, Mohammad Redwan and Abdullah al Mamun beat the host 6-0 in...

Ruman determined to continue good...

Ruman determined to continue good...

Other Sports

Fri, Aug 30 2019

The tournament was previously known as Asian Grand Prix where Ruman won his first gold in 2014.

Youth archers end with loss

Youth archers end with loss

Sports

Fri, Aug 23 2019

Bangladesh junior recurve boys’ team comprising Mohammad Sakib Molla, Mohammad Hakim Ahmed Rubel...

Young archers disappoint in Madrid

Young archers disappoint in Madrid

Other Sports

Thu, Aug 22 2019

In the recurve junior mixed team event, Bangladesh team comprising Sakib and Monira lost by 5-1 sets...

Sakib finishes 24th in...

Sakib finishes 24th in...

Sports

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Two national archers Mohammad Tamimul Islam and Mohammad Hakim Ahmed Rubel finished 35th and 44th with...

Youth archers leave for Madrid...

Youth archers leave for Madrid...

Sports

Fri, Aug 16 2019

This is the first time in history Bangladesh will participate in the World Youth Archery...

Ruman eliminated from Olympic Test...

Ruman eliminated from Olympic Test...

Sports

Tue, Jul 16 2019

Md Ruman Shana concluded his Olympic Test Event campaign with a defeat of 7-3 sets against Kazakhstan...

Ruman finishes 10th, qualifies for elimination...

Ruman finishes 10th

Sports

Fri, Jul 12 2019

Mohammad Ruman Shana will take on Kazakhstan’s Duzelbayev Sultan in the 1/32 elimination round...

Ruman to fly for Olympics test...

Ruman to fly for Olympics test...

Sports

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Mohammad Ruman Shana, who only landed in Dhaka Tuesday morning after participating in the World Cup Stage...

Ruman exits World Archery in third...

Ruman exits World Archery in third...

Sports

Thu, Jul 4 2019

After losing the opening set by 28-26 points, Mohammad Ruman Shana couldn’t stand well for the...

Ruman moves to third round

Ruman moves to third round

Sports

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The country's top archer, who won Bangladesh's first ever medal (bronze) at World Archery Championship...

Archers leave for Berlin Sunday

Archers leave for Berlin Sunday

Sports

Sun, Jun 30 2019

Bangladesh team comprise recurve archers Mohammad Ruman Shana and Beauty Ray and coach Martin...

Ecstatic Ruman receives accolade

Ecstatic Ruman receives accolade

Sports

Tue, Jun 18 2019

The 24-year-old along with his fellow archers arrived in the capital from Netherlands on Tuesday morning...

Ruman bags first ever medal for Bangladesh...

Ruman bags first ever medal for Bangladesh...

Other Sports

Sun, Jun 16 2019

Ruman’s form has been evident throughout this year as he won the silver medal in the Asian Cup...

Ruman qualifies for 2020 Olympics

Ruman qualifies for 2020 Olympics

Sports

Fri, Jun 14 2019

Mohammad Ruman Shana however, lost his semi-final against Malaysian archer Khairul Anuar Mohamad by 7-3...