• Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 08:22 pm
Coordination body to deal with 3.4m...

Coordination body to deal with 3.4m...

Statecraft

Thu, Jul 26 2018

Move to expedite case processing underway

Law minister: War crimes tribunal...

Law minister: War crimes tribunal...

Nation

Fri, Jun 29 2018

'The tribunal needed to be restructured and that process was completed several days ago'

National Justice Coordination Committee...

National Justice Coordination Committee...

Law & Rights

Tue, Feb 27 2018

The committee will provide oversight and act as an advisory body for the whole justice sector as well...

Law minister: Government will not take...

Law minister: Government will not take...

Nation

Thu, Jan 25 2018

'The polls-time government will only execute routine tasks'

Bill stipulating service tenure of defence...

Bill stipulating service tenure of defence...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 9 2018

The chiefs of army, navy and air force would be appointed for a maximum tenure of four-years from the...

16 cases against Khaleda Zia shifted...

16 cases against Khaleda Zia shifted...

Court

Mon, Jan 8 2018

'Every time Khaleda Zia appears before the court for hearings, she brings around 300-400 people with...

‘The concept of separate judicial secretariat...

‘The concept of separate judicial secretariat...

Law & Rights

Sun, Jan 7 2018

Anisul Huq spoke to reporters at the Judicial Administration Training Institute on Sunday

Law minister: I will ask EC to take...

Law minister: I will ask EC to take...

Politics

Thu, Dec 21 2017

'The government will not tolerate child abuse'

'I am relieved judicial service rule...

'I am relieved judicial service rule...

Law & Rights

Sat, Dec 2 2017

Law Minister Anisul Huq said the gazette for service rules will be issued next week

Law minister: President unlikely to...

Law minister: President unlikely to...

Law & Rights

Thu, Nov 23 2017

Minister Anisul Huq said Section 97 of the Constitution stated that the senior most Judge of the Appellate...

Law minister: 16th Amendment review...

Law minister: 16th Amendment review...

Law & Rights

Sat, Nov 4 2017

The law minister met with the attorney general on Saturday to discuss the grounds to challenge the entire...

Law minister visits the chief...

Law minister visits the chief...

Court

Thu, Oct 5 2017

The minister did not speak to the media after the meeting

Law minister: I ask BNP to pray for...

Law minister: I ask BNP to pray for...

Law & Rights

Wed, Oct 4 2017

The law minister said he did not know why the chief justice did not go to a hospital

Law minister believes 16th Amendment...

Law minister believes 16th Amendment...

Court

Mon, Sep 11 2017

'I still think that we insh'Allah (God willing) will be successful'

Chief Justice: Just wait if you think...

Chief Justice: Just wait if you think...

Court

Sat, Jul 29 2017

"Honourable Minister, how will the judiciary continue?"

New digital security act by August

New digital security act by August

Law & Rights

Sun, Jul 9 2017

The minister said: “We have ordered investigation agencies to inspect cases filed under Section 57 to...

Law minister: Section 57 will be dropped...

Law minister: Section 57 will be dropped...

Law & Rights

Tue, May 2 2017

'The new Digital Security Act will clarify what section 57 is supposed to represent'

DNCC working to liberate embassy-occupied...

DNCC working to liberate embassy-occupied...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 11 2017

'We launched the drive to ensure pedestrians can walk freely'

Anisul briefs UN rights committee on...

Anisul briefs UN rights committee on...

Bangladesh

Wed, Mar 8 2017

The two-day meeting was held on March 6 and 7 in Geneva

Ministers at loggerheads over transport...

Ministers at loggerheads over transport...

Bangladesh

Tue, Feb 28 2017

The transport workers demand the release of Jamir Hossain, a bus driver sentenced to life in prison last...

Minister: Khaleda's recommendation on...

Minister: Khaleda's recommendation on...

Politics

Thu, Nov 24 2016

BNP Chairperson Begum Khaleda Zia's proposal on reforming the Election Commission (EC) will be taken...