• Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:01 am
Obama in Europe to reassure allies over...

Obama in Europe to reassure allies over...

World

Tue, Nov 15 2016

Obama concludes his trip with a stop in Peru for a summit of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation forum...

Britain's Brexiteers eye opportunity...

Britain's Brexiteers eye opportunity...

World

Fri, Nov 11 2016

Trump, whose mother was born in Britain, hailed the vote to leave the EU as "a fantastic thing" and pledged...

UK High Court: Parliament must vote...

UK High Court: Parliament must vote...

World

Thu, Nov 3 2016

Parliament must vote on whether the United Kingdom can start the process of leaving the European Union,...

Britain's mixed messages deepen Brexit...

Britain's mixed messages deepen Brexit...

World

Fri, Oct 28 2016

A central problem for May's government is that Article 50 puts the country that is exiting the EU in...

Why Ethiopia is under state of...

Why Ethiopia is under state of...

Africa

Tue, Oct 11 2016

Ethiopia’s largest ethnic group, the Oromo, rose up in protest almost a year ago when the government...

Weakness at home hobbles Merkel in...

Weakness at home hobbles Merkel in...

Europe

Tue, Sep 20 2016

The Berlin-Paris relationship, for decades the driver of closer European integration, may hold the key...

Merkel’s party suffers heavy defeat...

Merkel’s party suffers heavy defeat...

World

Mon, Sep 19 2016

Germany's CDU, the party of Chancellor Angela Merkel, has suffered historic losses in Berlin state...

Divided EU leaders struggle with post-Brexit...

Divided EU leaders struggle with post-Brexit...

Europe

Sun, Sep 18 2016

Unpopular Hollande is widely expected to lose power in a presidential election next spring, and speculation...

Can Merkel win back voters’ trust without...

Can Merkel win back voters’ trust without...

Europe

Fri, Sep 9 2016

German Chancellor Angela Merkel, who acknowledged that her strong stance supporting refugees cost her...

German AfD beats Merkel’s party in her...

German AfD beats Merkel’s party in her...

Europe

Tue, Sep 6 2016

This was a dark day for Merkel,” Thomas Jaeger, a political scientist at Cologne University, told...

Sinister options

Sinister options

FS Aijazuddin , FS Aijazuddin

Sat, Jul 30 2016

Things are getting hotter. Not just climatically, but politically