• Thursday, May 13, 2021
  • Last Update : 06:48 pm
Biden warns Congress must act or vaccine...

Biden: Vaccine drive will slow down...

North America

Thu, Dec 10 2020

‘We need Congress to finish the bipartisan work underway now or millions of Americans may wait...

Pandemic sends hunger rising in America,...

Pandemic sends hunger rising in...

North America

Sun, Dec 6 2020

The surge in hungry Americans comes amid a controversy over who Biden will pick as agriculture...

Trump administration wages last major...

Trump wages last major fight in...

North America

Tue, Dec 1 2020

The US census is carried out every 10 years as spelled out in the Constitution

OP-ED: Why can’t Trump accept his...

OP-ED: Why can’t Trump accept his...

AFP

Sat, Nov 14 2020

Being a loser goes against his brand

US beefs up security measures as Election...

US beefs up security measures as Election...

North America

Mon, Nov 2 2020

Fences have been erected around the White House, where demonstrators gathered Saturday night to protest...

OP-ED: The countdown to...

OP-ED: The countdown to...

Nafis Shahriar

Sat, Oct 3 2020

Despite what happens in November, the US may be beyond repair

OP-ED: Awakening from an American...

OP-ED: Awakening from an American...

Nisar Ahmed

Thu, Sep 17 2020

A brief history of slavery and oppression

Latin America now has world's highest...

Latin America now has world's highest...

Coronavirus

Wed, Aug 5 2020

The number of cases increased after authorities relaxed lockdown measures

OP-ED: Does slavery still exist?

OP-ED: Does slavery still exist?

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Fri, Jul 17 2020

When people are backed into a corner and forced to turn to a life of crime, they aren’t truly...

OP-ED: A battle of character

OP-ED: A battle of character

Forrest Cookson

Thu, Jul 9 2020

The next American election will not be decided by policy but by character

OP-ED: If we want things, we have to...

OP-ED: If we want things, we have to...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 4 2020

Pure charity won’t solve the problem

OP-ED: America’s predicament, pre-Fourth...

OP-ED: America’s predicament, pre-Fourth...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Jul 1 2020

It is a crying shame to have philistines strut about in power

OP-ED: The contagion of racial...

OP-ED: The contagion of racial...

M Osman Siddique

Fri, Jun 19 2020

Every minority entity should be part of the ongoing movement to bring racial justice and equality in...

America's original sin: Floyd death...

America's original sin: Floyd death...

World

Sat, Jun 13 2020

The efforts to remove Confederate monuments had gathered momentum after a white supremacist shot dead...

WHO: Coronavirus hitting the Americas...

WHO: Coronavirus hitting the Americas...

World

Sat, Jun 13 2020

The UN agency chief says vigilance is required worldwide against the very dangerous virus even in regions...

OP-ED: The law and order president

OP-ED: The law and order president

Ziauddin Choudhury

Sun, Jun 7 2020

It’s time to start teaching respect for all colours and ethnicities

OP-ED: The colour of  your skin

OP-ED: The colour of your skin

Nadia Kabir Barb

Fri, Jun 5 2020

We must remember the words of Nelson Mandela: ‘No one is born hating another person’

OP-ED: #BlackLivesMatter beyond the...

OP-ED: #BlackLivesMatter beyond the...

Vivek Menezes

Thu, Jun 4 2020

Injustice against one person is a threat to justice everywhere

'Tiger King' star loses animal park...

'Tiger King' star loses animal park...

Showtime

Wed, Jun 3 2020

NEW YORK - The star of hit Netflix series "Tiger King" will have to hand over the ownership...

OP-ED: It matters if you’re black or...

OP-ED: It matters if you’re black or...

Sarwar Jahan Chowdhury

Mon, Jun 1 2020

Will George Floyd’s death finally bring some change to America’s race issues?

'I can't breathe' protests spread across...

'I can't breathe' protests spread across...

World

Sat, May 30 2020

Demonstration in Atlanta turns chaotic and at times violent