• Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:00 am
Senior Indonesian rescue diver dies...

Senior Indonesian rescue diver dies...

World

Sat, Nov 3 2018

Rescue divers have been crucial in recovering human remains and pieces of the wrecked near-new Boeing...

Airport authority to impose airlines...

Airport authority to impose airlines...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 1 2018

Upon complaint, the airline passenger will also get Tk25,000 to Tk50,000 as compensation with the luggage...

Airline employee steals jet from airport,...

Airline employee steals jet from airport,...

D2

Sat, Aug 11 2018

Witnesses reported seeing fighter jets chasing the plane, followed by smoke and loud boom

What are the best airlines to fly in...

What are the best airlines to fly in...

D2

Sat, Jul 21 2018

The Oscar of the aviation industry announced Singapore Airlines as the best

Introducing Britain’s Bangladeshi-born...

Introducing Britain’s Bangladeshi-born...

D2

Wed, Jun 13 2018

From toilet cleaner to aspiring airline  

Air passengers surge in five years

Air passengers surge in five years

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 20 2018

Private airlines as well as the national flag carrier Biman played a key role in the rise, say Kazi Wahidul...

US-Bangla Plane Crash: Nepali families...

US-Bangla Plane Crash: Nepali families...

South Asia

Fri, Mar 16 2018

The Nepal government’s tardiness has prevented the families of Nepali plane crash victims from receiving...

US-bound passengers face new security...

US-bound passengers face new security...

North America

Thu, Oct 26 2017

Travellers on international flights to the United States may face longer check-in and boarding queues...

US-Bangla Airlines starts flight on...

US-Bangla Airlines starts flight on...

Business

Sun, May 7 2017

The promotional fare is Tk20,000 including all taxes and surcharges

Local airlines slash prices for Dhaka...

Local airlines slash prices for Dhaka...

Travel

Thu, Mar 30 2017

About 50 organisations from different countries, including host Bangladesh, are taking part in the...

Tourism fair begins tomorrow

Tourism fair begins tomorrow

Business

Wed, Mar 29 2017

The orgniser said a total of 50 organisations from different countries and host Bangladesh are taking...

Biman brings new inflight meals

Biman brings new inflight meals

Business

Thu, Mar 23 2017

Biman has decided to bring diversity in foods and services every three months

Airlines cannot force students to buy...

Airlines cannot force students to buy...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 19 2016

The government has asked all the airlines operating in Bangladesh not to force the Bangladeshi students...