• Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:05 am
Bernicat: Air quality in Dhaka worsened...

Bernicat: Air quality in Dhaka worsened...

Environment

Fri, May 4 2018

Replying to query about her personal take on Dhaka’s air quality, Bernicat said she had long been suffering...

Dhaka's air quality improves

Dhaka's air quality improves

Environment

Tue, Apr 17 2018

The air was classified as 'moderate'

Dhaka again ranks as the most polluted...

Dhaka again ranks as the most polluted...

Environment

Tue, Apr 3 2018

India’s Kolkata and Pakistan's Lahore followed Dhaka with individual scores of 186 and 183...

Dhaka ranks 10th in worst air quality...

Dhaka ranks 10th in worst air quality...

Environment

Mon, Apr 2 2018

The city continues to grapple with air pollution

Dhaka 9th most polluted city in the...

Dhaka 9th most polluted city in the...

Environment

Sun, Apr 1 2018

China’s Beijing topped the index with a score of 302

Polluted air continues to affect residents...

Polluted air continues to affect residents...

Environment

Tue, Mar 27 2018

China’s capital Beijing topped the index with a score of 246

Dhaka 3rd most polluted city in the...

Dhaka 3rd most polluted city in the...

Environment

Mon, Mar 26 2018

China’s capital Beijing topped the index with a score of 189

Dhaka 8th most polluted city in the...

Dhaka 8th most polluted city in the...

Environment

Tue, Mar 20 2018

Nepal’s capital Kathmandu topped the index as the most polluted city with a score of 272

Dhaka's air quality worsens again

Dhaka's air quality worsens again

Environment

Mon, Mar 19 2018

Pakistan's Lahore topped the index as the most polluted city with a score of 235

Dhaka most polluted city in the...

Dhaka most polluted city in the...

Environment

Sat, Mar 10 2018

Dhaka's air has been classified as 'very unhealthy'

Dhaka ranks 5th in Air Quality...

Dhaka ranks 5th in Air Quality...

Environment

Thu, Mar 8 2018

The situation is very serious, experts say, pointing out that five of the top 10 causes of deaths in...

Dhaka fourth most polluted city in the...

Dhaka fourth most polluted city in the...

Environment

Wed, Mar 7 2018

Lahore topped the index as the most polluted city with a score of 233

Dhaka’s air quality worsens again

Dhaka’s air quality worsens again

Environment

Tue, Mar 6 2018

Lahore topped the index as the most polluted city with a score of 257

Dhaka still among cities with worst...

Dhaka still among cities with worst...

Environment

Sun, Mar 4 2018

Lahore topped the index as the most polluted city with a score of 221

Dhaka's air quality worsens again

Dhaka's air quality worsens again

Environment

Wed, Feb 28 2018

Dhaka ranked third in the US Air Quality Index on Wednesday

Dhaka most polluted city in the...

Dhaka most polluted city in the...

Environment

Sun, Feb 25 2018

Dhaka scored 295 in the US Air Quality Index (AQI) at 9am on Sunday

Dhaka's air quality remains...

Dhaka's air quality remains...

Environment

Thu, Feb 22 2018

Afghanistan's Kabul topped the US Air Quality Index with a scores of 307

Dhaka ranks second worst in Air Quality...

Dhaka ranks second worst in Air Quality...

Environment

Wed, Feb 21 2018

Pakistan’s Lahore occupied the top spot with a scores of 346

Dhaka ranks 3rd worst in Air Quality...

Dhaka ranks 3rd worst in Air Quality...

Environment

Mon, Feb 19 2018

Five of the top 10 causes of deaths in Bangladesh are related to air pollution, experts say

Dhaka air quality improves but still...

Dhaka air quality improves but still...

Environment

Fri, Feb 16 2018

The city ranked 10th in the US Air Quality Index on Friday morning

Dhaka’s air quality shows little sign...

Dhaka’s air quality shows little sign...

Environment

Thu, Feb 15 2018

Ulaanbaatar topped the index of the most polluted city with a score of 328