• Saturday, Sep 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:39 pm
Report: Funding needed to tackle life-shortening...

'Funding needed to tackle life-shortening...

World

Tue, Sep 7 2021

Countries in Asia received over 80% of development aid to fight air pollution between 2015 and 2020

ED: Air pollution is a public health...

ED: Air pollution is a public health...

Editorial

Fri, Sep 3 2021

Unfortunately, issues like environmental pollution always take a backseat

Air pollution in India could cut life...

Air pollution in India could cut life...

South Asia

Wed, Sep 1 2021

New Delhi was the world's most polluted capital for the third straight year in 2020

Study: Clean air likely to raise life...

‘Clean air can raise lifespan by 7.7...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 1 2021

Bangladesh, India, Nepal and Pakistan consistently rank among the top 5 most polluted countries in the...

Leak and destroy: On the hunt for climate...

On the hunt for climate killing

Climate Change

Sun, Aug 22 2021

Firms tracking down CFC containers do not make their information public

OP-ED: What makes Dhaka so...

OP-ED: What makes Dhaka so...

Bidisha Roy

Sun, Jul 4 2021

The problems of traffic and air pollution in the capital have only gotten worse over the years

OP-ED: Air gives life, air takes...

OP-ED: Air gives life, air takes...

Faeeza Tasmeem Neera

Sun, Jun 6 2021

Our pollution problem is more than just an inconvenience

Journalists’ network to track pollution...

Journalists’ network to track pollution...

Environment

Thu, May 27 2021

Data on air and noise pollution at 10 spots in Dhaka are being gathered every day

ED: Looking at the bigger picture of...

ED: Looking at the bigger picture of...

Editorial

Sun, May 9 2021

Let us not wait to be hit by one crisis after another. Let us take care of ourselves before getting...

ED: Bad air is a public health...

ED: Bad air is a public health...

Editorial

Sun, Apr 25 2021

Countless health complications, such as problems of the respiratory or immune systems, happen as a result...

Study: Air pollution costs Indian businesses...

Study: Air pollution costs Indian businesses...

South Asia

Thu, Apr 22 2021

The Lancet's Global Burden of Disease study estimated pollution caused some 1.7 million premature...

ED: Gasping for air

ED: Gasping for air

Editorial

Tue, Apr 13 2021

Our air quality is never good, only varying degrees of dangerous

Nepal's schools close as air pollution...

Nepal's schools close as air pollution...

South Asia

Tue, Mar 30 2021

Nepal, with a population of 30m people, is located in the Himalayas between China and India, two of the...

ED: Clearing the air

ED: Clearing the air

Editorial

Fri, Mar 19 2021

Air pollution can irreparably damage the quality of life

New Delhi is world's most polluted capital...

New Delhi is world's most polluted...

South Asia

Tue, Mar 16 2021

India was home to 35 of the world's 50 most polluted cities

Dhaka no longer world's most polluted...

Dhaka no longer world's most polluted...

Dhaka

Wed, Mar 3 2021

However, the capital's Air Quality is still 'unhealthy'

Dhaka is world's most polluted

Dhaka is world's most polluted

Dhaka

Fri, Feb 26 2021

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), air pollution kills an estimated seven million people...

Greenpeace: Air pollution caused 160,000...

Air pollution killed 160K in big cities...

World

Thu, Feb 18 2021

The worst-affected was New Delhi, the most polluted capital on Earth, with around 54,000 deaths

Study: Fossil fuel pollution causes...

'Fossil fuel pollution causes 1 in 5...

World

Tue, Feb 9 2021

The worst-hit is Asia, where average lifespan is cut 4.1 years in China, 3.9 years in India, and 3.8...

Study: Air pollution linked to irreversible...

Study: Air pollution linked to irreversible...

World

Tue, Jan 26 2021

The WHO estimates air pollution is responsible for at least 7 million deaths every year

Dhaka tops list of most polluted cities,...

Dhaka tops list of most polluted cities,...

Dhaka

Fri, Jan 22 2021

Dhaka’s air quality index (AQI) read 216 on Friday, ranking it as the capital city with the worst...