• Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:54 am
Report: Japan funding air pollution...

Report: Japan funding air pollution...

South Asia

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Countries like Indonesia, Vietnam, Morocco, India, and Bangladesh host Japanese-financed coal power...

US assistance to improve Bangladesh...

US assistance to improve Bangladesh...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 25 2019

It is a growing threat to human health, and has significant consequences: US Embassy

Dhaka's air quality improves

Dhaka's air quality improves

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 8 2019

On Saturday, it ranked 24th in the world for air pollution, down from 1st in February

Air pollution kills 100,000 Indian kids...

Air pollution kills 100,000 Indian kids...

South Asia

Wed, Jun 5 2019

Last year a UN report found 14 of the world's 15 most polluted cities were Indian

Bangladeshi startup developing project...

Bangladeshi startup developing project...

Nation

Mon, May 27 2019

TechGeeks, a Bangladeshi startup, has invented AirMate, an innovative way to combat air pollution

Leave no black plumes

Leave no black plumes

Editorial

Fri, May 24 2019

In areas where diesel generators operate, this increase in toxic particulate matter is significant

No breath of fresh air

No breath of fresh air

Editorial

Thu, May 16 2019

Air pollution contributes to a plethora of diseases, including lung cancer

HC: City corporations have shown negligence...

HC: City corporations have shown negligence...

Bangladesh

Wed, May 15 2019

The High Court earlier issued summons to chief executive officers (CEOs) of DNCC and DSCC to explain...

HC to Dhaka city corporations: Submit...

HC to Dhaka city corporations: Submit...

Court

Wed, May 15 2019

Court expressed its dissatisfaction over the latest report submitted on Wednesday

Delhi hit by rare summer air pollution...

Delhi hit by rare summer air pollution...

South Asia

Mon, May 13 2019

The world's most polluted capital city is blanketed in a toxic smog of car fumes

Air Quality Index ranks Dhaka's pollution...

Air Quality Index ranks Dhaka's pollution...

Dhaka

Thu, May 9 2019

India’s Delhi topped the index, followed by Nepal's Kathmandu

High Court demands answers for Dhaka’s...

High Court demands answers for Dhaka’s...

Court

Mon, May 6 2019

A respiratory diseases expert says air pollution is increasing the risk of heart attacks, strokes, respiratory...

HC summons both Dhaka city corporation...

HC summons both Dhaka city corporation...

Court

Sun, May 5 2019

Earlier, the city corporations were asked to submit the reports on air pollution in response to a writ...

Transportation Efficiency

Transportation Efficiency

Climate Change

Thu, May 2 2019

A discussion to reduce fossil fuel dependency

Poba doubts need for enacting new law...

Poba doubts need for enacting new law...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 8 2019

Environmentalists raise question over the outcome of government projects initiated to curb air...

Poisoning the air

Poisoning the air

Editorial

Sun, Apr 7 2019

Air pollution worldwide is responsible for far more deaths than other known risk factors

Report: Air pollution killed 123,000...

Report: Air pollution killed 123,000...

Nation

Thu, Apr 4 2019

The report has also revealed that South Asia is the most polluted area in the world

Children in South Asia hardest hit by...

Children in South Asia hardest hit by...

South Asia

Wed, Apr 3 2019

The State of Global Air report, says air pollution is the fifth leading cause of early death...

Dhaka’s air quality worsens again

Dhaka’s air quality worsens again

Dhaka

Wed, Mar 20 2019

The world’s lowest air quality was detected in Hanoi

Dhaka’s air quality shows little...

Dhaka’s air quality shows little...

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 19 2019

The world’s lowest air quality was detected in Delhi

Clearing the air

Clearing the air

Editorial

Tue, Mar 19 2019

Air pollution is nothing short of a public health hazard