• Saturday, Oct 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:14 am
Govt to prepare master plan for roads,...

Govt to prepare master plan for roads,...

Business

Wed, Sep 23 2020

Such a decision was taken on Wednesday at a meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Public Purchase with...

Mustafa Kamal: Proposal for duty withdrawal...

Kamal hints at duty cut on onion...

Business

Wed, Sep 16 2020

The finance minister was speaking at a virtual briefing session on the outcomes of two consecutive meetings...

Ecnec clears 202C project to develop...

Ecnec clears fish development...

Business

Tue, Sep 15 2020

The main objective of the project is to increase fish and snail outputs to 446,000 tons from 386,000...

Govt’s economic affairs committee approves...

Govt’s economic affairs committee approves...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 19 2020

The bridge will establish speedy communication between Dhaka, Brahmanbaria and India’s...

Covid-19: Finance minister's brother...

Covid-19: Finance minister's brother...

Nation

Tue, Jun 16 2020

Abdul Hamid has been delivering food supplies to the needy from the beginning of the coronavirus...

Budget FY21: Finance minister proposes...

Budget FY21: Finance minister proposes...

Economy

Thu, Jun 11 2020

Currently, investors pay 5% tax on the interest or coupon they will get till the maturity of any bond...

Budget FY21: Kamal awaits a rough...

Budget FY21: Kamal awaits a rough...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Budget implementation matters, as it involves revenue, resources, good governance and political...

Kamal seeks WB, IMF supports to face...

Kamal seeks WB, IMF supports to face...

Business

Wed, Mar 25 2020

The finance minister makes the call while addressing a video conference with the World Bank and IMF headquarters...

Kamal: Govt to revisit decision about...

Kamal: Govt to revisit decision about...

Dhaka

Wed, Feb 19 2020

Kamal was talking to reporters after the meeting of Cabinet Committee on Public Purchase at the Cabinet...

Finance minister: Economic condition...

Finance minister: Economic condition...

Business

Thu, Feb 6 2020

He said the global countries faced downward trend in both export and import business last year

Kamal foresees millstone in remittance...

Kamal foresees millstone in remittance...

Parliament

Thu, Jan 23 2020

'As the government has decided to give 2% incentive to the income of expatriates, the remittance...

Bankers: Keep SME loan outside 9% lending...

Bankers: Keep SME loan outside 9% lending...

Banks

Mon, Jan 13 2020

Members of Association of Bankers Bangladesh (ABB) were also present in the program

Cost of Bangabandhu Railway Bridge likely...

Cost of Bangabandhu Railway Bridge likely...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jan 9 2020

Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal said contract to be awarded to Japanese firm

Kamal warns of stopping fund if road...

Kamal warns of stopping fund if road...

Business

Thu, Dec 19 2019

He alleges few ill-equipped contractors get regular road construction jobs

Finance minister: Banks to follow single-digit...

Finance minister: Banks to follow single-digit...

Dhaka

Wed, Dec 18 2019

The minister said Bangladesh Bank has already submitted a report to him to this end and it will issue...

Kamal blames NBR for revenue...

Kamal blames NBR for revenue...

Business

Thu, Nov 28 2019

He said the shortfall would affect the economy

Kamal: Japanese firms will expand investment...

Kamal: Japanese firms will expand investment...

Business

Sat, Nov 16 2019

Bangladesh eyes fresh $20bn FDI at Araihazar EZ

141 individuals, corporations awarded...

141 individuals, corporations awarded...

Business

Thu, Nov 14 2019

Kamal vows to reduce tax rates

CWAB officials reluctant to resign

CWAB officials reluctant to resign

Sports

Tue, Oct 22 2019

Cricketers' Welfare Association Bangladesh president Naimur Rahman, who is also a director of Bangladesh...

Country going through critical period,...

Country going through critical period,...

Business

Wed, Oct 9 2019

Speaking at a discussion marking the ninth death anniversary of Bangladesh Awami League's presidium...

Govt curtails projects' grant...

Govt curtails projects' grant...

Business

Thu, Oct 3 2019

The cabinet committee on economic affairs (CCEA) approved a proposal to this effect on Wednesday