• Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018
  • Last Update : 05:33 pm
To Rehab and back

To Rehab and back

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Jul 26 2018

A personal account

The fight against addiction

The fight against addiction

Anna Milovanovic-Fazliu

Tue, Jul 17 2018

The challenges of treating yaba addiction in women

Scar tissue that we wish we saw

Scar tissue that we wish we saw

Opinion

Fri, Jun 29 2018

Focus on recovery, not prohibition

Bangladesh plans to curb 'digital opium'...

Bangladesh plans to curb 'digital opium'...

South Asia

Fri, Mar 30 2018

The telecoms regulator is planning to raise prices to access social media applications in a bid to drive...

Apple urged to study iPhone addiction...

Apple urged to study iPhone addiction...

Tech

Mon, Jan 8 2018

Apple already provides parental controls on iPhones that allow restricting access to certain apps and...

Life in the time of yaba

Life in the time of yaba

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jan 7 2018

The business of the pills of joy has sinister effects

WHO: Addictive gaming to be recognized...

WHO: Addictive gaming to be recognized...

Health

Fri, Jan 5 2018

The provisional guidelines say that an individual should demonstrate an abnormal fixation on gaming for...

This is not who we are

This is not who we are

Editorial

Wed, Jan 3 2018

Every citizen, drug addict or not, has rights

Cocooned, on the internet

Cocooned, on the internet

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 29 2017

We need to pay heed to the perils of digitisation

Segregated for generations, Harijans...

Segregated for generations, Harijans...

Nation

Sun, Nov 26 2017

Although the younger generation is availing the opportunity of education, the social stratification and...

Connected and addicted

Connected and addicted

Internet addiction is no laughing matter

In the paper, the news, everyday I...

In the paper, the news, everyday I...

Gaming

Tue, Jul 19 2016

Celebs tap into gaming addiction, cash in on their fame