• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:43 pm
Oscars Bangladesh Committee calls for...

Oscars Bangladesh Committee calls for...

D2

Fri, Aug 31 2018

The 91st Oscar Bangladesh Committee has asked Bangladeshi film-makers to submit their feature-length...

After Oscar qualifier run, ‘Life In...

After Oscar qualifier run, ‘Life In...

D2

Tue, Jun 26 2018

The film is available to stream on Amazon Prime, Vimeo on demand and Shorts TV now. Viewers can pay to...

Academy invites 928 new members in diversity...

Academy invites 928 new members in diversity...

D2

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Total membership would stand at more than 7,000 actors, writers, directors, executives and others

Oscar winner Danny Boyle to direct next...

Oscar winner Danny Boyle to direct next...

D2

Fri, May 25 2018

Academy Award winner Danny Boyle will direct the next James Bond film, the film’s producers

Time’s up, Oscar

Time’s up, Oscar

Sasha S Faruque

Sun, Mar 4 2018

Here’s how the 90th Academy Awards will be different

Oscars' '#MeToo' dilemma

Oscars' '#MeToo' dilemma

Showtime

Thu, Mar 1 2018

The job of policing accusations against filmmakers, agents and actors among the academy’s members has...

Oscar nominees ride publicity bounce...

Oscar nominees ride publicity bounce...

Showtime

Wed, Feb 28 2018

'The Post,' a 20th Century Fox drama about press freedom, has enjoyed the biggest boost, adding roughly...

Del Toro wins top DGA prize for 'The...

Del Toro wins top DGA prize for 'The...

Showtime

Sun, Feb 4 2018

The 53-year-old has already scooped a Golden Globe for directing the movie

'There is no shortcut to success’

'There is no shortcut to success’

Sci & Tech

Thu, Dec 7 2017

Nafees Bin Zafar spoke about his experience in Hollywood as a programmer before the audience at a special...

Hugh Jackman on 'Logan': 'It's time...

Hugh Jackman on 'Logan': 'It's time...

Showtime

Tue, Nov 28 2017

'Logan' was the first time Jackman played his character in an R-rated film, where he was allowed to embrace...

Four things you didn't know about Sir...

Four things you didn't know about Sir...

Magazine

Mon, Nov 13 2017

David Hare has two Laurence Olivier awards, one BAFTA, a Golden Bear and nominations for two Academy...

Mrinal Sen, Nafees Bin Zafar invited...

Mrinal Sen, Nafees Bin Zafar invited...

Showtime

Mon, Jul 3 2017

The invitations come on the heels of one of the Academy’s most diverse Oscar ceremonies to date, during...

And the loser is …

And the loser is …

Abak Hussain

Mon, Feb 27 2017

The 2017 Academy Award ceremony

OSCARS 2017: BEST OF THE 14 FILMS...

OSCARS 2017: BEST OF THE 14 FILMS...

Showtime

Sat, Feb 25 2017

The winners of the 89th Academy Awards will be announced on February 27 at 8:00am local time. 14 films...