• Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 05:33 am
Sylhet fail to capitalise on good...

Sylhet fail to capitalise on good...

Cricket

Mon, Dec 11 2017

Sylhet Sixers' blistering start did not last long as they started to lose games and suddenly, lost their...

Rangpur post much-needed win

Rangpur post much-needed win

Cricket

Mon, Nov 20 2017

This is the second win for Rangpur Riders from five matches while Sylhet Sixers tasted their fourth successive...

Boom Boom Afridi inspires Dhaka to crushing...

Boom Boom Afridi inspires Dhaka to crushing...

Cricket

Sat, Nov 11 2017

Shahid Afridi was the main destroyer with the ball for Dhaka Dynamites as the leg-spinner notched four...

Sylhet continue amazing run

Sylhet continue amazing run

Cricket

Tue, Nov 7 2017

Dhaka Tribune Correspondent Ali Shahriyar Bappa reports from Sylhet

Love in the rain

Love in the rain

Arts & Letters

Sat, Aug 19 2017

A poem by Abul Hasan

O friend of mine

O friend of mine

Arts & Letters

Sat, Aug 5 2017

Nirmalendu Goon recollects the last days of Abul Hasan

BCB HP Unit return home after successful...

BCB HP Unit return home after successful...

Cricket

Tue, Jul 18 2017

Following a short break, the BCB HP Unit cricketers Anamul, Liton, Saifuddin, Abul and Tanbir will join...

BCB HP romp their way to 5-0 whitewash...

BCB HP romp their way to 5-0 whitewash...

Cricket

Tue, Jul 11 2017

In their 16-day long camp, the BCB HP are now due to play the lone three-day game against the same...

BCB HP Unit continue winning

BCB HP Unit continue winning

Cricket

Sun, Jul 9 2017

Batting first, Northern Territory were helpless in the face of some devastating bowling by the BCB HP...

BCB HP Unit begin Australia tour with...

BCB HP Unit begin Australia tour with...

Cricket

Wed, Jul 5 2017

BCB HP Unit reached their target by the skin of their teeth, making 190 in 49.3 overs with all-rounder...

BCB HP unit set to depart for Australia...

BCB HP unit set to depart for Australia...

Cricket

Fri, Jun 30 2017

As opposition, the BCB HP unit will face teams formed by Australian first-class cricketers

Bangladesh's 10 most memorable moments...

Bangladesh's 10 most memorable moments...

Cricket

Sun, Mar 12 2017

Bangladesh are on the verge of their 100th Test match, scheduled to start on Wednesday against Sri Lanka...

Brilliant Sanjamul claims nine-for in...

Brilliant Sanjamul claims nine-for in...

Cricket

Mon, Feb 6 2017

Left-arm spinner Sanjamul Islam on Monday registered best bowling figures in the history of the Bangladesh...