• Tuesday, Jul 14, 2020
  • Last Update : 04:38 am
Indictment hearing in Abrar murder case...

Indictment hearing in Abrar murder case...

Court

Mon, Feb 17 2020

Abrar's father filed a petition to transfer the case to a speedy trial tribunal

Police foil human chain for Buet student...

Police foil human chain for Buet student...

Dhaka

Sun, Feb 16 2020

The Nagorik platform was barred from forming a human chain at the Raju Sculpture of Dhaka University,...

Abrar murder: Court asks cops to publish...

Abrar murder: Court asks cops to publish...

Court

Sun, Jan 5 2020

The other 21 charge-sheeted accused in the case are now in jail

Abrar murder: Court orders to seize...

Abrar murder: Court orders to seize...

Court

Tue, Dec 3 2019

Abrar was beaten to death at a hall in Buet in October

Abrar Fahad murder: Family, protesters...

Abrar Fahad murder: Family, protesters...

Bangladesh

Fri, Nov 22 2019

When contacted, Abrar’s family also said they were happy with the decision

'Abrar’s killers abused political...

'Abrar’s killers abused political...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Police submits charge-sheet against 25 in Abrar murder case

Abrar murder: Now Monir gives confessional...

Abrar murder: Now Monir gives confessional...

Court

Tue, Oct 15 2019

Earlier, the same court placed detainee Samsul Arefin Rafat on a four-day remand

Writ hearing on compensation for Abrar’s...

Writ hearing on compensation for Abrar’s...

Court

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Buet student Abrar was tortured to death inside the university's Sher-e-Bangla Hall on October

Abrar's father calls for proper execution...

Abrar's father calls for proper execution...

Nation

Sun, Oct 13 2019

He also demanded capital punishment for Abrar's killers

No protests in Buet till Monday

No protests in Buet till Monday

Dhaka

Sat, Oct 12 2019

The students took the decision after considering the suffering of admission seekers, and their...

Abrar murder: Anik gives confessional...

Abrar murder: Anik gives confessional...

Court

Sat, Oct 12 2019

Anik is one of the 19 accused in the Abrar Fahad murder case

Home Minister slams Buet administration...

Home Minister slams Buet administration...

Dhaka

Fri, Oct 11 2019

The minister made the remark addressing questions from reporters after inaugurating the new main gate...

Buet awaits shutdown if VC fails to...

Buet awaits shutdown if VC fails to...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 10 2019

They made the announcement during their fourth day protest in front of Buet Shaheed Minar around 11:30am...