• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 04:30 pm
5 questions with Istela

5 questions with Istela

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 8 2018

Kazi Istela Imam sat down with Weekend Tribune for a rapid-fire Q/A round ahead of her young adults panel...

In pictures: Day 1 of Dhaka Lit Fest...

In pictures: Day 1 of Dhaka Lit Fest...

Image Gallery

Thu, Nov 8 2018

With Dhaka Lit Fest 2018, the festival is celebrating eight years of continued and growing vigor

In pictures: Durga Puja ends with...

In pictures: Durga Puja ends with...

Image Gallery

Fri, Oct 19 2018

The parting ceremony was filled with unbridled dancing, beating of drums and chanting of the Goddess...

Nomination campaign intensifies in Jamalpur...

Nomination campaign intensifies in Jamalpur...

Election

Thu, Sep 20 2018

Nomination-seekers have hit the campaign trail in the Awami-League stronghold

Telenor Youth Forum winners to represent...

Telenor Youth Forum winners to represent...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 17 2018

Sixty applicants were selected from 1,400 applications who presented their idea on September 4 and September...

EC proposes to buy 132,000 EVMs for...

EC proposes to buy 132,000 EVMs for...

Election

Mon, Aug 20 2018

This will be proposed at the Ecnec meeting, for approval

Jamaat hopes to make a stand with Sylhet...

Jamaat hopes to make a stand with Sylhet...

Election

Sun, Jul 15 2018

Jamaat's anti-government movement during the trial and death penalties of its leaders for war crimes...

In pictures: Holey Artisan Bakery, two...

In pictures: Holey Artisan Bakery, two...

Image Gallery

Sun, Jul 1 2018

On the night of July 1, 2016, five heavily-armed militants barged into at Gulshan’s Holey Artisan...

In pictures: 5,000 enthusiasts perform...

In pictures: 5,000 enthusiasts perform...

Image Gallery

Thu, Jun 21 2018

The Indian High Commission organized a mass yoga routine on the International Day of Yoga

In pictures: Dhaka crowd on Eid-ul-Fitr...

In pictures: Dhaka crowd on Eid-ul-Fitr...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 18 2018

Hundreds of thousands, maybe even millions, leave Dhaka to spend the Eid holidays with their

In pictures: The harmony of Eid

In pictures: The harmony of Eid

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 17 2018

The month of Ramadan is a crucial time for Muslims. A month of restraint, reflection

A time for celebration and...

A time for celebration and...

Editorial

Fri, Jun 15 2018

Tied to the spirit of Ramadan is the spirit of community 

Arts & Letters, May 2018

Arts & Letters, May 2018

Arts & Letters

Sat, May 12 2018

The May 2018 issue of the Arts & Letters magazine

Arts & Letters, April 2018

Arts & Letters, April 2018

Magazine

Sun, Apr 15 2018

The April 2018 issue of the Arts & Letters magazine

In pictures: Pohela Boishakh 1425

In pictures: Pohela Boishakh 1425

Image Gallery

Sat, Apr 14 2018

Pohela Boishakh is one of the most defining and elaborate aspects of Bangali culture. Its celebration...

What does it mean to be Bangali in...

What does it mean to be Bangali in...

Magazine

Fri, Apr 13 2018

We come in all sorts and colours

Arts & Letters, March 2018

Arts & Letters, March 2018

Arts & Lettets

Sun, Mar 11 2018

The March 2018 issue of the Arts & Letters magazine

5 ways to turn things around in your...

5 ways to turn things around in your...

Magazine

Thu, Feb 22 2018

New year, new interior. It’s time to give your home a makeover without making too many changes or drilling...

5 beauty trends that'll make headlines...

5 beauty trends that'll make headlines...

Magazine

Wed, Feb 21 2018

Your skin and haircare sorted in a nutshell

Parliament passes bill fixing four-year...

Parliament passes bill fixing four-year...

Bangladesh

Mon, Feb 19 2018

With the passage of the new bill, the President Order of 2016 and the part of the Joint Services Instruction...

A uniquely American gun culture

A uniquely American gun culture

Tamim Choudhury , Tamim Choudhury

Fri, Feb 16 2018

Weapons of mass destruction are readily available, defying homeland security