• Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:12 pm
Why and how Oxfam produced ‘The Testimony...

Why and how Oxfam produced ‘The Testimony...

Julian Francis

Sat, Oct 20 2018

These testimonies highlight the horror that preceded Bangladesh’s independence

The diplomacy question in South...

The diplomacy question in South...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Oct 3 2018

Lines of communication between leaders of Bangladesh, India, and Pakistan need to be open

Nixon and Mountbatten were worse

Nixon and Mountbatten were worse

Niaz Alam

Fri, Sep 28 2018

Trump is not even Bush league

1971 and a bit of alternative...

1971 and a bit of alternative...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Sep 19 2018

What if Bangabandhu had taken charge as Pakistan’s prime minister?

Imaging 71 with Shahidul Alam

Imaging 71 with Shahidul Alam

Nayanika Mookherjee

Tue, Sep 18 2018

How the photographer established the pedagogy of photography in South Asia

American ally in development

American ally in development

Derrick Brown

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Continuing USAID’s long-standing and productive relationship with Bangladesh 

All that Bangabandhu stood for

All that Bangabandhu stood for

Opinion

Tue, Aug 14 2018

Sheikh Mujibur Rahman will live on forever in the hearts of Bangladeshis

August 15 reflections

August 15 reflections

Opinion

Tue, Aug 14 2018

The assassination of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman wounded a young nation forever

Conspiracy, murder, and the call for...

Conspiracy, murder, and the call for...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The true history must be brought to light 

All the presidents we have known

All the presidents we have known

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jun 14 2018

Who succeeded, and who failed?

Stepping into the future

Stepping into the future

Editorial

Fri, May 11 2018

An event such as this is unprecedented in Bangladesh’s history, and truly speaks to the advancements...

When Dhaka was Dacca

When Dhaka was Dacca

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, May 3 2018

Dhaka was a slice of paradise in the old days

Why Pakistan cannot say sorry to...

Why Pakistan cannot say sorry to...

Opinion

Thu, Apr 26 2018

Any apology to Bangladesh would imply that Pakistan's use of terror was self-destructive

A cry for reform

A cry for reform

Opinion

Thu, Apr 12 2018

In 1971, quotas were probably necessary. But times have changed

In defense of the children

In defense of the children

Anik Kabir

Mon, Apr 2 2018

We stood on the shoulders of giants, only to be left alienated and disenfranchised

The legacy bestowed upon us

The legacy bestowed upon us

Sher A Naser Khan

Mon, Mar 26 2018

The country has already given us a lot, now it’s our turn to give back

Standing on the shoulders of

Standing on the shoulders of

Opinion

Mon, Mar 26 2018

On this day 47 years ago, an entire generation of Bangladeshis rose up as one and dared to be free

Three million ways to die in the...

Three million ways to die in the...

Opinion

Sun, Mar 25 2018

When does a nation become truly independent?

Nation set to observe Genocide Day...

Nation set to observe Genocide Day...

Bangladesh

Sun, Mar 25 2018

President Abdul Hamid and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina issued separate messages on the eve of Genocide...

Flashback to March 1971

Flashback to March 1971

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Mar 21 2018

We must look back at the fateful month when the call to freedom was made

Words that matter

Words that matter

Special Supplement

Thu, Mar 8 2018

The importance of words cannot be overstated, and are reflective of and related to social and political...