• Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:19 pm

DU alumni association of 2003-2004 batch launches

  • Published at 05:53 pm February 6th, 2017
  • Last updated at 05:56 pm February 6th, 2017
DU alumni association of 2003-2004 batch launches
The decision came after a successful meeting of the alumni at Dhaka University campus on Sunday. An 18-member convener committee was formed to lead the association for next three months. The committee members were selected to represent different halls of the university. Shafiqul Islam Shafi will act as convener of the committee while Shohel Mamun will work as member secretary. The other members are: Sharif Arefin Rony (AF Rahman Hall), Shahidul Islam (Mohsin Hall), Nurunnabi Shohag (Surya Sen Hall), Asaduzzaman Asad (Jasimuddin Hall), Nazmul Hossen (Bangabandhu Hall), Shamsul Kabir Rahat (Zahurul Haq Hall), Mrrittunjay Dey Sajal (Jagannath Hall), Rokibuddoza Sajib (Salimullah Hall), Enayet Shaon (Shahidullah Hall), Sharmin Sultana Lili (Ruqayyah Hall), Jesmine Papri (Shamshunnahar Hall), Nasrin Sultana (Fazilatunnesa Mujib Hall), Kamrunnahar Shamoly (Kuwait Moitry Hall), Jahirul Islam (Fazlul Huq Hall), and Muhidul Haq ( Amar Ekushey Hall). The committee decided to arrange a get together at IBA canteen of Dhaka University on February 24, Shohel Mamun told the Dhaka Tribune. The Alumni Association envisages developing a programme of events aimed at fostering and renewing personal contacts. It will be a channel for closer links in home and abroad among the alumni of 2003-2004 batch of the Dhaka University, he said. The association is developing a Facebook Page that will be launched shortly to disseminate regular news and to support events and reunions.