• Wednesday, Jan 20, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:59 am

AIUB organizes Dr Anwarul Abedin lecture series webinar

  • Published at 02:22 pm December 1st, 2020

The Dr Anwarul  Abedin Lecture Series was held virtually with Professor Dr  Meshbahuddin Ahmed, Chairman, Bangladesh Accreditation Council as the distinguished speaker.

He delivered a lecture titled: “The Accreditation Program in the Context of Higher Education in Bangladesh”.  Profesor Dr Meshbahuddin highlighted in his lecture by tracing the brief history of higher education in Bangladesh and how it evolved to flourish  as both private and public universities are now more concerned about the academic quality and employability of graduates. With accreditation as a process to measure quality, he is optimistic that new horizons will appear and new paradigm shift in curriculum development will take place. It was very informative and challenging as he emphasized that no university can escape from having its academic programs undergo accreditation. 

During this event, the honourable Vice Chancellor of American International University-Bangladesh(AIUB), Dr Carmen Z Lamagna delivered a warm welcome to all the participants underscoring the value of the lecture series organized for than a decade now to honour the AIUB  founder and the first Chairman of the Board, Dr Anwarul Abedin. After the lecture of the distinguished speaker, a couple of important questions were raised by the participants on the value of national and international accreditation in relation to BAC and the importance of blending the academic and corporate in curriculum contents. The responses were enlightening so that HEIs can still continue its ongoing efforts, and at the same time, prepare for the BAC requirements. 

In recognition of Professor Dr Meshbahuddin’s valuable knowledge and comprehensive discussion of the topic, a Plaque of Appreciation was presented to him. On behalf of the Vice Chancellor, the citation was read by Dr Charles C Villanueva, Vice President Academics and Director, IQAC who at the same time delivered the Vote of Thanks to all the participants including the Deans, Associate Deans, Directors, Deputy Directors, Department Heads of both the academic and nonacademic, faculty members, officers and students who are expected to play a vital role in the accreditation process of the university.

Facebook 50
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail