Huawei announces 16 toppers of Seeds For The Future 2021 Bangladesh

Huawei has announced the toppers of Seeds For The Future 2021 Bangladesh from eight universities. 

The name of the winners has been announced at an online gala event on Monday. 

The 16 students are: Imtiaz Ahmed, and Syeda Fatima Fayruj from BUET; Sumayya Rahman, and Mehedi Hasan from KUET; Nahian Rifaat, and Nazifa Rahman Adhora from RUET; Aninda Nandy, and Fatema Islam Tania from CUET; Syed Doha Uddin, and Nishat Tasnim from the DU; Seeamoon Hasiba Reza, and Mohtasim Tasnim Zaman from East West University; Kazi Arham Kabir, and Sadia Karishma Kabir from AUST; A K M Rakib, and Ramisha Raida Karim from the IUT.  

Seeds For The Future is Huawei’s flagship CSR program dedicated to STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) based students worldwide. It is meant for inspiring ICT talent. 

First launched in Bangladesh in 2014, this program has been nurturing ICT talents since its initiation.

This year, the University of Dhaka (DU), Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Rajshahi University of Engineering and Technology (RUET), Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology (CUET), Khulna University of Engineering and Technology (KUET), Islamic University of Technology (IUT), Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology (AUST) and East West University (EWU) joined the event. 

More than 600 students from these eight universities rolled in the selection phase this year. And from there, 16 toppers, one male and one female student from each university, have been selected based on their academic record, spot-exam, presentation skill and innovative thinking. 

In the selection rounds, a special jury board was formed to prepare questions for the spot exam and assess interviewees.

Deputy Minister for Education Mohibul Hassan Chowdhoury attended the occasion as the chief guest with the presence of UNESCO Representative to Bangladesh Beatrice Kaldun; Vice-Chancellor of Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET) Prof Satya Prasad Majumder; Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Islamic University of Technology (IUT) Dr Omar Jah; and CEO of Huawei Technologies (Bangladesh) Limited Zhang Zhengjun. 

Other top officials from Huawei Bangladesh, academicians and participants from renowned universities were also present.  

Powered by Froala Editor