• Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:15 am

AL full central working committee list to be declared Dec 26

  • Published at 07:25 pm December 24th, 2019
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina addresses the first meeting of the newly elected Awami League’s Presidium members at the Ganabhaban on Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Focus Bangla

Names of 42 out of 81 central committee members were declared on December 21

The full list of Awami League Central Working Committee members’ list will be declared on December 26.

Awami General Secretary Obaidul Quader told this to reporters after a meeting at Ganabhaban on Tuersday

It was first meeting of the newly elected Awami League Presidium members started at 6:50pm on Tuesday.

Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina presided over meeting.

Awami General Secretary Obaidul Quader and Office Secretary Barrister Biplab Barua were present at the meeting.

The newly elected presidium members Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Matia Chowdhury, Mohammad Nasim, Zafarullah, Sahara Khatun, Mosharraf Hossain, Pijush Kanti Bhattacharya, Nurul Islam Nahid, Muhammad Dr Abdur Razzaque, Faruk Khan, Ramesh Chandra Sen, Abdul Mannan, Abdul Matin Khasru, Shahjahan Khan, Jahangir Kabir Nanak and Abdur Rahman attended the meeting.

Quader also said the first joint meeting of the central and advisory committee will be held on January 3, in Tungipara, Quader said while leaving the Ganabhaban gate.

On December 21, on the closing day of two-day 21 National Council of Awami League, party councilors from all over the country re-elected Sheikh Hasina as party president and Obaidul Quader as general secretary for next three years.

On the same day, councilors gave the authority to party president to announce the party’s full committee.

On December 21, the party declared names of 42 Awami League Central Working Committee members out of the total 81 posts.

Facebook 51
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail