• Wednesday, Jan 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 06:10 pm

Faridul Haque sworn in as State Minister for Religious Affairs

  • Published at 08:39 pm November 24th, 2020
Jamalpur 2 constituency MP Faridul Haque Khan Dulal
Oath taking ceremony of Faridul Haque Khan Dulal at Bangabhaban’s Durbar Hall on Tuesday, November 24, 2020 PID

Government inducts new face in the council of ministers

The Awami League government on Tuesday filled up a vacancy in the cabinet by inducting a new face – Md Faridul Haque Khan, an MP from Jamalpur 2 constituency as the state minister for religious affairs.

President M Abdul Hamid administered the oath to the new office of the state minister for religious affairs, which earlier fell vacant after the death of Sheikh Md Abdullah.

The oath-taking ceremony took place at Bangabhaban’s Durbar Hall at 7pm with a limited number of people by maintaining social distance and wearing masks.

Cabinet Secretary Khandaker Anwarul Islam conducted the oath-taking ceremony, where only 13 guests were invited, said a source familiar to the process of the Presidential palace.

Liberation War Affairs Minister AKM Mozammel Haque, Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan, Information Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud, lawmaker Rejwan Ahammad Taufiq and secretaries concerned to the Bangabhaban and other ministries concerned were present on the occasion.

Also Read - MP Faridul Haque Khan to be sworn in as state minister of religious affairs Tuesday

Faridul Haque Khan was elected as an MP from Jamalpur-2 constituency in the ninth, 10th and 11th parliamentary elections from the Awami League ticket. Khan is the president of the Islampur upazila unit of Awami League.

After the swearing-in, he signed the oath of office and oath of secrecy as well.

On January 7 in 2019, Awami League President Sheikh Hasina was sworn in as Bangladesh prime minister, serving as the 11th prime minister; her third consecutive term.

Her government’s council of ministers includes 24 ministers, 19 state ministers and three deputy ministers.

This is her fourth term in office. With the tenure from 1996 to 2001 and three terms in a row since 2008, she heads for a record 20 years as the prime minister as well as the head of the government.

Facebook 54
blogger sharing button blogger
buffer sharing button buffer
diaspora sharing button diaspora
digg sharing button digg
douban sharing button douban
email sharing button email
evernote sharing button evernote
flipboard sharing button flipboard
pocket sharing button getpocket
github sharing button github
gmail sharing button gmail
googlebookmarks sharing button googlebookmarks
hackernews sharing button hackernews
instapaper sharing button instapaper
line sharing button line
linkedin sharing button linkedin
livejournal sharing button livejournal
mailru sharing button mailru
medium sharing button medium
meneame sharing button meneame
messenger sharing button messenger
odnoklassniki sharing button odnoklassniki
pinterest sharing button pinterest
print sharing button print
qzone sharing button qzone
reddit sharing button reddit
refind sharing button refind
renren sharing button renren
skype sharing button skype
snapchat sharing button snapchat
surfingbird sharing button surfingbird
telegram sharing button telegram
tumblr sharing button tumblr
twitter sharing button twitter
vk sharing button vk
wechat sharing button wechat
weibo sharing button weibo
whatsapp sharing button whatsapp
wordpress sharing button wordpress
xing sharing button xing
yahoomail sharing button yahoomail